Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Best hotel ever. Exceptional service. Best of the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was surprisingly small as was the bathroom. The tub/shower was difficult to get into as the tub was rather high. Shower was good, though. Heating did not seem to work properly and the room was a bit cold. The door could be better sound-proofed as noises from the corridor were a bit too loud. Receptionist did not tell me whether breakfast was available in the American Bar as in the summer (this was my second stay). Room service guys were very helpful. The hotel itself is very beautiful and close to very convenient tube lines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, charming and comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Will always return (assuming remains as affordable as such a hotel can be). Was old-world charming and American-friendly (American bar inside and out was fantastic). Could use smaller breakfast choices, for those who don't do a large breakfast. Concierge service (and all other) spectacular! Was all I hoped for (from glimpsing it in previous visit) and more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific hotel in a great location. Service is impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARG

A jewel in St James

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: A classic London Hotel.The staff is excellent. Special atenttion to details. The backyard bar is superb. Rooms are very comfortable
Cons: The hotel is perfect. Some small rooms needs a little improvement but even them are quite comfort
Location: 300m from Green Park Station. 8 minutes walk to Picadilly Circus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent property

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A different electrical outlet in the bathroom so that my wife could use her hairdryer.
Location: Essentially every possible tourist sight is within walking distance from The Stafford!
My wife and I are so happy that we picked The Stafford. It's location is excellent and within very close proximity to pretty much everything (Buckingham Palace, Green Park, St. James Park, Picadilly Circus, Trafalger Square, the underground, restaurants, pubs, etc, etc. The service was second to none at The Stafford. The concierge helped us on many occasions on where to go to eat, sights to see, etc. The room that we stayed in was very clean and room service did a great job. We look forward to a return stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy this London hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
A short - yet very comfortable return stay. We appreciate the staff, service, room comfort, and location. Everyone was helpful and attentive! It was a treat to have a cellar tour from Master Sommelier Gino Nardella. Thanks so much! We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Way to Stay in Mayfair

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. I was in town for business and our usual hotel, The Marriot, was booked, so they put me in the Stafford. I MUST say what a remarkable difference. The hotel is tucked off St James in the back, but once you walk in, it as if you are walking into your own home. The staff was warm, the atmosphere festive, service outstanding, and many other things. I can say the service and hotel food is above par. Not to mention the American Bar is a great addition with a quaint, but remarkable courtyard. I have already recommended that we move our staff to stay at this hotel as I surely will be. Also, your in the heart of Mayfair and can walk almost anywhere whether for dinner, tourism, or a drink on the town. I highly recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

An oasis of tradition, friendliness and comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Unbeatable rooms, delicious food, easy walks to practically everything, hotel staff professionalism of the highest order.
The gracious staff, well-appointed rooms, and overall spirit of this beautiful hotel offer luxury and the feeling of having a home in the city, year after year.