Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here...ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel airport that doesn't offer any airport transport or luggage storage. Hotel was covered in bugs, bathroom was dirty and the heater was stuck on high on a 30 degree day. Over priced and under delivered. Never stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Access hotel for the west of London and Central.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Free parking on arrival and seamless check in with pleasant staff. Room staff excellent and were ninja like only saw them last day Of stay. Nothing to much trouble for staff leading to a very pleasant 5 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport; great food

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We needed a hotel close to Heathrow for an early morning flight. The Stanwell fit this requirement. An unexpected surprise was that the hotel restaurant had delicious food and a diverse wine list. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Close to the Freeport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Freeport
Location: Bus stop nearby,Supermarket next door
A well located apartment complex with breakfast included. Our room was very well equipped with a small kitchen, dining table, good size bathroom and very neat and tidy. Local bus service just up the road, supermarket next door and a quick taxi ride to the Freeport for people who are going cruising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great Quiet Hotel near Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, bar lounge, breakfast and staff
Pleasant stay in a remodeled older hotel. Room size was great. Very comfortable king sized bed with down duvet. Clean remodeled bathroom and elevator upper floors. Bar, lounge and restaurant all very inviting. Breakfast buffet was excellent and staff were very helpful. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to bus & airport. Air traffic did not bother us - we didn't even hear it.
Cons: The hotel & staff were excellent, but the front desk was a little slow if more than 1 person was checking in at the same time.
Location: 2 minute walk to bus, 10 min ride to LHR. Access to Piccadilly line. Excellent location for jumping off to central London.
Staff were helpful in getting us situated and offered to pack a take-away breakfast for the next morning as our flight left before breakfast was to be served. They also assisted me in printing my boarding passes from my phone. All told it was easy and relaxing to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnum, MN

Very nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel was close to the airport, which was nice for returning our rental car. The room was very spacious and clean, and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

AWESOME HOTEL BY LONDON AIRPORT

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF, THE ROOM, THE LOCATION, THE PRICE
Location: PUBS, FOOD STORES, TOURIST ATTRACTIONS
WHAT AN AWESOME HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION THIS IS. THE ROOM WAS MAGNIFICENT AND THE SERVICES NICE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Very nice and quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The location isn't too bad. About a 20 minute walk to Tesco, Ashford Hospital & McDonald's which is also the general area to get a London bus that takes Oyster card. Also the closest train station doesn't take oyster card so you actually have to walk a bit and take a bus to Feltham station to use your Oyster card if you plan on getting one & just refilling it during your trip. ONE of the staff members was nice but the rest of them saw my friends and I as rebellious teenagers that have no respect so they didn't bother to respect us and continued to assume things about us. Specifically the SUPERVISOR of the hotel. The power went off in our room about 6 times in the two weeks we stayed & they just assumed we were doing something to shut the power. We mentioned to them that my friend was gonna be staying with us as an extra person to the woman who checked us in. They finally noticed her coming in and out with us after 11 of the 13 days we stayed there and said that she either has to book a room for herself or we're kicked out of the hotel even after we told them about her staying with us. They even claimed that we were lying and that we never told them. Also, fire alarm went off at around 7am but wasn't a VERY big deal to me. But OVERALL, the hotel itself is nice the location is okay, but the staff was just awful and I don't plan on ever staying here again or recommending this to anybody between the ages 18-25 because they'll assume that you'll cause a ruckus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Excellent value for money and warm welcome

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: All.
Cons: Didn't take dinner at the hotel but the menu looked good value for money. Was working on laptop in the bar but the coffee extortionate at 5.50 for am
Location: Easy access to airport, nice little village pub up the road.
Very good stay, booked late through Expedia but good price. Lovely hotel, nice location considering 5 minutes from the airport. Attentive staff, wifi that worked, all in all, 5 stars.