Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Wonderful little boutique hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great breakfast
Cons: Menus and signage didn't really make clear the charge for breakfast. Ours was included with the cost of the room but apparently some are self-pay.
Location: Not much to do nearby. This is right next to the airport. However it's also right on a bus line for getting into the city.
Perhaps the biggest flaw of this hotel is that it's near the airport rather than any interesting sights. We did not hear bothersome plane noise. Both the hotel and the staff were terrific. Breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Staff at breakfast was super attentive and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Two night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Car parking; we had to park on the street outside on both nights
Location: N/a - we spent our time catching up with family
We were visiting family locally so we just needed a room to crash for the night. It did this very well - warm, clean, comfortable. We both slept very well. I was worried about noise from the airport but the room was very uiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great for overnight stop close to Heathrow

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable basic room. Meals were good value, excellent free parking and internet access. Easy access to restaurant and bar from my room
Cons: Bit of a rabbit warren to get from reception to my room with luggage, which was some distance away. Band was a little noisy to 1am - Saturday night
Location: Easy access from Heathrow Terminal 5 by regular bus service. Needed satnav to find hotel by car rental. Might have taken a lot longer without it.
Good basic hotel, clean and comfortable. As I was on my own, and only staying one night I chose a smaller single room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great customer service thanks girls. xxx

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room initially to stay the day before my daughter's wedding, then she decided wanted to come to the hotel to get ready and leave from the Stanwell. I rang the hotel and spoke to Amy who was so helpful, as I asked if we could check out slightly later so that my daughter could get ready, we were given an upgrade to a bigger room so Anna could prepare for the wedding. I can't thank them enough. WE also paid for the Bride and Groom to have their wedding night there as they were just going to go back to their flat. Thank you all xxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yes

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
very good and help full staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value for money

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
New receptionist Ciara was very friendly and efficient. Restaurant food was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, updated bathroom. Room was small and no mini bar but good for an overnight quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Heathrow stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Easy parking, good reception, nice big rooms. Very quiet. Modern bar and restaurant area, a bit soul less but good service and menu and fair prices. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Warm, clean & friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location & cost was good for our visit. There seemed to be live music and a party happening, there was a good atmosphere around the hotel.
Cons: The rooms were slighty noisy, we could here people moving around in he corridor.
Location: We went to Thorpe Park for a great day out. The hotel was in the perfect location to get there without any hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was fine, staff helpful and pleasant, restaurant in house with good food and service, close to Heathrow.