Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

My hotel of choice at London Heathrow.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Small, personal service, free parking, walking distance from Tesco and close to LHR.
Location: Heathrow is 10 minutes away, closer if you're at terminal 4 or 5. Stanwell is not a big place but you are also close to Staines and Ashford for shoppi
I always stay at this hotel for an overnighter when passing through Heathrow. It is much more comfortable and personal than the traditional airport hotel. It is presently undergoing a facelift hence it will be interesting to see what is lost or gained when I next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great breakfast and running trail nearby

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff are great, hotel is close to airport and breakfast is good. The rooms are small and a bit Spartan, but that is my only complaint. Got a quiet night's sleep. You can run/walk by the reservoir if you need some exercise. A good fish and chip shop nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed one nite. Arrived late just as restaurant was closing, but the congenial staff kept it open just for us. Even though they were tired, theywere cheerful and welcoming. Room was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel, very courteous staff! Went above and beyond to ensure our stay was magnificent even to holding breakfast service open past time so that we could enjoy even though arriving late. Few hotels would do that. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay very close to T5 Heathrow

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great private hotel, free parking, close to Terminal 5. Stayed a few times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super nice Heathrow Airport area hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Love this hotel. Very reliable. Spotless rooms. Especially like the Full English Breakfast 😏
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasure to Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean and friendly.
We contacted hotel on check in day as we could not arrive until late evening due to traffic conditions and bad weather. We were assured by the excellent and friendly reception staff that we would be met as reception was manned 24hrs. Our arrival was met and we were booked into an upgraded room in very short order by the staff. Breakfast was excellent the next and all subsequent mornings of our stay, attended by excellent proffessional friendly Staff. I can say that ouro stay was very enjoyable and this was in most part due to the staff and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Valleys of Wales

A little Gem of a Hotel, in easy reach of Heathrow

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Customer service, Reception Staff friendliness, Lots of Free Parking (I didn't come by car though), Easy to get to, Close to Terminal 4, High quality
Cons: I cannot think of anything.... it was perfect in every way.
Location: Terminal 4 at Heathrow is close by
I booked this Hotel to stay overnight and be ready for my flight from Terminal 4 the next morning. I could not be more delighted. I previously stayed here about 5 years ago and the vast renovations to create a really beautiful Hotel since my last stay is breath-taking. I arrived late at night so the lighting and reception area was all lit up making it look really POSH. Katie on reception greeted me in at night and next morning, saw me out having booked my Taxi. A bit expensive at £20 but the service was good and the driver was very friendly. I may shop around next time for a lower cost Taxi. Breakfast was £8.00 and was in a really nicely laid out restaurant with a friendly reception. I only have a Continental Breakfast these days but the choices were vast and many. My Room was very clean, well laid out and everything worked. The Large Double Bed was really comfortable and I couldn't ask for more. I will make a point of booking here from now on, each time I fly from Heathrow, because I was so impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Wonderful little boutique hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great breakfast
Cons: Menus and signage didn't really make clear the charge for breakfast. Ours was included with the cost of the room but apparently some are self-pay.
Location: Not much to do nearby. This is right next to the airport. However it's also right on a bus line for getting into the city.
Perhaps the biggest flaw of this hotel is that it's near the airport rather than any interesting sights. We did not hear bothersome plane noise. Both the hotel and the staff were terrific. Breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Staff at breakfast was super attentive and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Heathrow, very good rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I just needed a place to stay for the night before a flight. This place was perfect, very close to terminals. Nice sized room, very good decor. Tesco petrol station nearby to fill up tank.