Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Favourable review

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Covered above
Cons: For us bath grab rails, or failing that - no bath just shower
Location: Plenty to do at Windsor, Lego though not in,winter Parks and gardens in particular Savile Gardens are wonderful.
Have stayed at this hotel many times and always stayed in rooms 29 or 30. Old building front. Stayed at 39 this time. Not so good for us as no grab rails for bath and had to climb into bath for shower. Other than that the room and stay were great. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Relatively convenient to Heathrow

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to Heathrow (about 15 minutes). Very clean. Great breakfast. Nice staff.
Cons: Could use more lights in the bathroom especially over the mirror.
Location: Not applicable for our stay.
We needed a place relatively close to Heathrow as we had an early morning flight to catch. The Stanwell worked well. It's in a very quiet neighbourhood, and is very quiet and clean. Very nice and appropriately sized shower. Great breakfast with everything you could ask for. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire.

Convenient for Heathrow.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Quite happy as it is.
Location: Not applicable to me.
Stayed overnight for an early morning flight from Heathrow. Very comfortable stay and staff friendly and helpful. Parked the car in the Hotel car park for 8 nights at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by christine from South Australia

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was pleasant and in good location being close to Heathrow and Windsor Castle. Staff were friendly - especially the waiter who chatted to us at breakfast and recommended Windsor which we didn't realize was close by. The breakfast was lovely too - good value for money but other meals at the hotel were very expensive by Australian standards.Plenty of car parking space which you don't often get and 24hr reception which is helpful when your flight gets in late.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Shaily from Reading

A beautiful stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very neat and clean , nice environment with balcony and lovely ambience.. for evenings specially. A chill out away from the city. Staff were very friendly and helping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel but not very room accessible.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Close to Heathrow.
Hotel has one elevator that only gives access to about six rooms . The other rooms you have to carry your luggage up a long flight of stairs and then go thru a maze of doors and turns to get to other rooms. Not very practical for people with children or older people like myself. Getting to our room almost made me turn around halfway there and go back to check out. If I had know of another place close by I probably would have. The only nice thing was they got a taxi for us really early in the morning to take us to the airport.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Carole from Barrow in Furness

More for business than pleasure.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was dissapointed that I did not get a room with a balcony as requested, especially as this was for leisure and for 3 nights. I was told they were occupied but they certainly did not look like they were. The rooms we were given were above the patio area so with the window open we had to endure the cigarette smell wafting up from the smokers. The rooms do not have aircon so we had to request a fan, which helped a tiny bit. Not really suitable for the leisure traveller in my opinion, more for business users. Also - not enough wardrobe space or hangers for more than one person / one night.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Barry from Miami, USA

Excellent room, the rest so-so

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I just stayed here for one night before flying from term 5. This is the second time at this place which says a lot. However they fall down a little on the extras although the rooms I have used were excellent. The wifi from upstairs just didn't connect although I managed to in the dining room. Also the food I had in the dining room was awful, pre-cooked beef with a soup-type sauce masquerading as Thai red curry, skip that! If you just need a comfortable, clean place to stay do use it.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels