Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Wonderful little boutique hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great breakfast
Cons: Menus and signage didn't really make clear the charge for breakfast. Ours was included with the cost of the room but apparently some are self-pay.
Location: Not much to do nearby. This is right next to the airport. However it's also right on a bus line for getting into the city.
Perhaps the biggest flaw of this hotel is that it's near the airport rather than any interesting sights. We did not hear bothersome plane noise. Both the hotel and the staff were terrific. Breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Staff at breakfast was super attentive and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Two night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Car parking; we had to park on the street outside on both nights
Location: N/a - we spent our time catching up with family
We were visiting family locally so we just needed a room to crash for the night. It did this very well - warm, clean, comfortable. We both slept very well. I was worried about noise from the airport but the room was very uiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great for overnight stop close to Heathrow

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable basic room. Meals were good value, excellent free parking and internet access. Easy access to restaurant and bar from my room
Cons: Bit of a rabbit warren to get from reception to my room with luggage, which was some distance away. Band was a little noisy to 1am - Saturday night
Location: Easy access from Heathrow Terminal 5 by regular bus service. Needed satnav to find hotel by car rental. Might have taken a lot longer without it.
Good basic hotel, clean and comfortable. As I was on my own, and only staying one night I chose a smaller single room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, updated bathroom. Room was small and no mini bar but good for an overnight quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was fine, staff helpful and pleasant, restaurant in house with good food and service, close to Heathrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excelent

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Ideal location
Nice room,great staff,only 1 minor quibble,pillows to hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleased

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I loved every bit of it. Everything about it, staff, location, car park, food, cleaniness, meal vouchers.
Cons: Everything about it, staff, location, car park, food, cleaniness, meal vouchers.
Location: Cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Heathrow

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Took a 5 minute bus ride to hotel from the airport. Had a wonderful dinner in their great restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

convenient. comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: convenient to airport, clean, comfortable room, helpful staff, mostly quiet place
Cons: band from the nightclub on Saturday night was quite loud until late, even for a weekend.
convenient to airport, comfortable, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I had a room on the 4th floor - tough to get to with suitcases. Otherwise great!