Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Heathrow.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Had to get son + his fiancee to the airport to check in for 07:00 hrs. We did hope to come back for breakfast but was told breakfast was not included. I felt the tarrif was rather steap not to include breakfast. Apart from that the hotel was in great location, very clean + comfortable. Had very little contact with other staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, Large room
Cons: The showers could be updated, nearly fell over trying to get in and out. but thats probably just me being clumsy
Location: Central for London, Windsor, Thorpe Park, Hampton Court
I only stayed at The Stanwell Hotel for 2 nightsand found the room and bed very clean and comfortable, I was a bit worried that it would be noisy being so close to the airport but I slept soundly and didn't hear a thing. The food at the hotel was very nice but not a lot of choice. I would definately recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I am next in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Favourable review

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Covered above
Cons: For us bath grab rails, or failing that - no bath just shower
Location: Plenty to do at Windsor, Lego though not in,winter Parks and gardens in particular Savile Gardens are wonderful.
Have stayed at this hotel many times and always stayed in rooms 29 or 30. Old building front. Stayed at 39 this time. Not so good for us as no grab rails for bath and had to climb into bath for shower. Other than that the room and stay were great. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jayne from Manhasset

Great choice if you're stuck at Heathrow

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fine choice for an overnight near Heathrow. The hotel is clean and modern with some upgraded touches, like the toiletries and hip decor. Beds were very comfortable. Nice bathrooms. Some rooms even have balconies. The bar, lounge and dining area are quite nice. The menu is eclectic and everything we ordered –from calamari, to pasta, to chicken caesar—was very good. The burgers looked great and they were serving quite a few. The bar stays open all night. When refugees from our cancelled flight straggled in after the restaurant stopped serving, the night manager made sandwiches and fries. Nice. The car back to Heathrow arrived as promised at 6am. About a 10 minute drive (30 pounds, but 5 cheaper than the taxi fixed price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Relatively convenient to Heathrow

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to Heathrow (about 15 minutes). Very clean. Great breakfast. Nice staff.
Cons: Could use more lights in the bathroom especially over the mirror.
Location: Not applicable for our stay.
We needed a place relatively close to Heathrow as we had an early morning flight to catch. The Stanwell worked well. It's in a very quiet neighbourhood, and is very quiet and clean. Very nice and appropriately sized shower. Great breakfast with everything you could ask for. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will

Kwaliteit en prijs in verhouding

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Voor zaken aanwezig. Gekozen op ligging vanaf airport en locaties waar we naar toe moesten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from london

great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
great room and very comfortable, good breakfast and served speedily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lars from København

Ro og fred i hjemlige og afslappede omgivelser

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ophold en enkelt nat, stopover i Hearthrow. Hotellet ligger i praktisk kort afstand fra lufthavnen. Det er et dejligt og hyggeligt lille hotel i rolige omgivelser. Man har fornemmelsen af, at det næsten er på landet. Venligt personale, rent og velholdt. Et sted, hvor der er stille og mulighed for ro og afslapning, hvilket var hvad jeg havde brug for. Fin morgenbuffet og venlig, høflig - britisk - betjening. Et typisk overnatningssted for businessfolk og ældre par, som ønsker ro og fred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good hotel and close to heathrow

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal one night stay prior to picking up our daughter at heathrow. 15 min drive from hotel. Nice lounge and food very good but service slow. Would use again for park n fly if price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire.

Convenient for Heathrow.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Quite happy as it is.
Location: Not applicable to me.
Stayed overnight for an early morning flight from Heathrow. Very comfortable stay and staff friendly and helpful. Parked the car in the Hotel car park for 8 nights at a very reasonable price.