Ratings based on 2,267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break visit to Palace Theatre and Attraction

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Historic merits.
Excellent location nearby theatre, main London attractions, bars and restaurants. Very comfortable room with everything one needs for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Great hotel in the centre of theatreland

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A lovely hotel just across the road from the savoy. Lovely staff, good comfortable room within easy walking distance of theatres and attractions. Have no doubt I will use this hotel for future visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

OK; 3 star

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I have stayed at many hotels around the world. Even though they can be small as far as room size, there is something that makes its special. This hotel did not have that. Yes, the location is very good & it is near many theaters, but it lacked character. The room was very small (I guess my fault in booking). Bathroom was clean. The staff friendly & accommodating....but overall, just basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Large hotel in a great location. Numerous services available within the hotel. Within walking distance to theatres and restaurants. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Room disappointment

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Central location.
Cons: Better description of rooms & toilet facilities.
Location: Excellent.
The room we booked was described as 'cosy double room'. 'Cramped & pokey' would be better description. Double bed up against a wall so difficult getting up in night easily, only 1 chair to relax and tiny toilet. Upgraded to double room which was better but still difficult getting into/out of toilet due to very cramped area (door cleared sink by 1" only, had to back in then sideways to get door open. Still, it was an improvement for an extra £30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Theatres

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, very convenient to theatre district. Staff was courteous and helpful, allowing me to store my luggage, as my room was not ready and I had matinee tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Great London stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, sights, tube and theatres
Great choice of hotel. The location is excellent. Very efficient check in. Helpful staff. Facilities in the hotel are great with several restaurants to choose from. Close to theatres and restaurants. Near Covent Garden and within walking distance of Leicester Square and other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the heart of London

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything really - but particularly the location is hard to beat.
Cons: Not sure . . . seemed to be pretty spot on all things considered.
Location: It is on the strand in London, everything you could possibly need is nearby, within walking distance.
Great hotel, the location is perfect for seeing the sights of the city, as you can imagine being on the strand makes lots of attractions within walking distance and great transport links nearby. The hotel is clean and comfortable, we had minimal contact with the staff but everything was as required and the in hotel facilities were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: The pillows and the faucets in the bathroom can be modernised.
Location: Theatres and mostly all the London big attractions lots of good restaurants and coffee shops Great shopping ..
The savoy is across the road,near to under ground and train stations..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very convenient location, highly accessible to major locations.