Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: rooftop bar had terrific views of city.
Cons: rooms could be cleaner. carpets were stained
Location: Trafalgar square, the Strand, Covent garden etc
hotel staff was pleasant but not knowledgeable, tube station nearby a major plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great location and physical plant. Mediocre service. Disorganized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Our room was not ready when we arrived and had to wait a little while for it. But overall the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RG

Hotel sencillo para su categoría en gran ubicación

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel correcto en pleno centro de Londres. Instalaciones algo escasas, desayuno correcto y precio elevado. Muy limpio y personal muy amable en general. Recomendable por la ubicación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotellet har en god placering, nær mange ting. Bestil bord på tagrestauranten og få en virkelig god udsigt over trafalga square og London eye. De to dobbelt senge, kunne godt have været mindre hårde.
4 out of 5
by Mikko from Kirkkonummi

Tilava huone hyvällä sijainnilla.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Aulabaari voisi olla monipuolisempi ja parempi hinta-laatu suhteltaan. Erittäin hyvä aamupala. Hotellin edustalla käynnissä juuri jonkinnäköinen julkisivuremontti, ei meluhaittaa, enemmänkin esteettistä.
5 out of 5
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luiz Otávio

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Só falta wifi grátis no quarto!!!
5 out of 5
by Anders

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Min datter og jeg hadde en strålende natt. Veldig fint hotell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Umea, Sweden

Right in the middle of everything!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast! Can't think of anything that stands out more. Forget about the rooftop bar or nice bathroom amenities. All I want is that breakfast!
Cons: The reservation of an enormous sum of money - PER NIGHT - for eventual mini bar costs needs to be changed ASAP. Six nights = my entire travel budget!
Location: Location is key in London, and The Trafalgar is close to the tube, to at least 10 different buses, and within walking distance to half of everything!
A real luxurious experience! The lobby and the restaurant was top notch, bright and clean with big open spaces. The room felt somewhat dark and "shadowy", but it is after all a Brittish hotel, and I guess that would be the norm. The staff was extremely friendly and service minded, and there was always someone available if one needed to help with anything. When checking in the clerk (who I think was in training) might have been more specific about signing me up as an HHonors-member. As things were I didnt mind being part of the HHonors Club, but I was a bit miffed having to find out about my participation afterwards. But there's a silver lining to everything, and the silver lining here being the invitation to the "weekly VIP drinks", that cams as a result of me being a member of The Club. The week in London was a 50th birthday gift from me to my missus, and as such I wanted the hotel to not be a shack...and that was basically the extent of my demands. Not a shack. This particular hotel, The Trafalgar, is definately not a shack. It is however ridiculously expensive, but seeing as I managed to find an unreal bargain, and given the price I ended up paying for the six nights, it was an absolute dream come true! Finally; I really recommend getting a room WITH breakfast included. It might seem expensive, but it is worth it! I can't list all included in it, because it would take forever, but it wouldn't be to much of an exaggeration to say that the breakfast buffet has it ALL!