Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student accommodation

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good location but reminds me of very basic student accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely position

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Compact room but good clean , friendly staff and good breakfast. Good value for this are of London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to event venue (Albert Hall). Clean, seemed freshly decorated.
Location: In Kensington - Royal Albert Hall, art galleries, shopping.
Close to underground station. Very fresh paintwork and furnishings. Staff helpful. Quiet, slept well. Plentiful breakfast buffet. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't worth the money it costs

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The carpet in the room was very dirty, one of the towel had old stainings, overall the room did not look particularly clean. For 95£ I'd expected something better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, clean rooms, good value

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
My single room was pretty compact but space to move around and all amenities. Room very clean and good temperature control. Location brilliant for South Kensington Museums. Breakfast included in price was basic continental but great to have a coffee and croissant to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

This hotel is not a 4 star rate at all

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location was close to subway. In pictures it was nice
Cons: Bad service, room uncomfortable, door does not opens, sink tends to flood, no reception, no telephone services at the room, etc.
Location: The only thing good was that it was close to a subway station and downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
- Good Breakfast; - Clean hotel; - Comfortable but a bit noisy; - Close to subway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy, room was just fine. Shower didn't drain well and some pieces of furniture were kinda beat up, but it was a good value for the price (I paid 109 pounds for a triple room for one night - I wouldn't have wanted to pay more - I booked online well in advance, and upon trying to stay an extra night, the price went up considerably so I found a different place to stay). Breakfast was nice. Location great. Overall, it was a decent London hotel. Nothing super fancy, but fairly clean and quiet and did the trick. Note that the safe in the room wasn't connected to anything, so someone could have walked off with it had they wanted to. I'd stay here again.