Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location to all attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Its location and the breakfast.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: Very central, good restaurants and attractions and the tube is a 2 minute walk.
My family and myself enjoyed staying at Villa Kensington. It is in a great location and quiet considering it is in Central London. Close walk to the tube station and a lovely walk to Kensington Gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of England - arriving Kings Cross

Elegant, tranquil, convenient

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and obliging staff. Small and quiet, but with all the amenities of a large hotel.
Cons: The breakfast coffee was far too weak!
Location: See above
Loved our stay at this hotel - in an upmarket location, tranquil backwater but two minutes walk from underground. Fifteen minutes pretty stroll to Kensington Gardens, fifteen minutes stroll to South Kensington and museums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont. Canada

Was what we hoped and planned for. We hope to ret

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and very clean and Breakfast, the best.
Cons: A new guest should be either given a paper outlining how to use the heater, lights, etc.or given personal attention upon arrival.
Location: No suggestions other than probably some info on use of the Bus and Subway systems.
One on and off switch was hidden behind a head board. Also one switch for lights by the bed was not there. Needs some attention. Otherwise was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ES, Brasil

Quarto pequeno

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Espaço para malas
Location: Perto dos principais museus, de Ciências Naturais, de Ciências e Victoria e Albert.
Apesar da excelente localização, o quarto que ficamos era muito pequeno, mal cabia uma mala grande, me senti apertada. Pelo alto preço não achei que valeu a pena. O café da manhã foi muito bom. A estação Gloucester está bem perto, além de vários restaurantes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The shower did not drain well, and the pull out shower head was broken.
Location: Nearby tube station(Gloucester), lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, History museum. Very safe!
The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast staff very friendly. Hotel was clean. Great, safe location. We were very comfortable at this hotel and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Kensington

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Noise insulation.
Good value for the quality of the accommodation. Close to lots of restaurants and attractions. Rooms small and some noise travels between rooms. Clean and all facilities you would expect.
4 out of 5
by mirca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aamir from mississippi

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
great location to the tube good resturants peaceful area central to most of theites
5 out of 5
by Edward from Stockholm

Bra hotell

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stannade tre nätter på VK. Helt nöjd med allt. Provade den engelska frukosten en dag och den var bra. Bra, lugnt läge med gångavstånd till både Earl's Court (Piccadilly Line, District Line) och Gloucester Road (Picaddilly Line). Det enda jag kan klaga på var vattentrycket i duschen som var i svagaste laget, om det beror på att jag bodde högre upp i huset (tredje våningen) eller något annat låter jag vara osagt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels