Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jess from USA

review

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and quite sweet but the location is a bit out of the way. the hotel is a little dated but has charm. I would recommend this hotel for travellers who want a nice place to stay that is out of the turmoil of central London.
3 out of 5
by michael from nottingham

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
shower not working properly in room 15 , more water coming out the hose than the head. (needs a rubber washer). very noisy from the music
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunkerque

Easy to find, charming

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The vintage atmosphere
Cons: The acoustic performances
Quite a pleasant experience. Nice place, comfortable bed, good lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Well impressed and good price will still like to stay some time again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

One night stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is at a good location and a Sainsbury's close by. No free 3 parking and paid parking was only for 3 cars which was taken up all the time I stayed. Parked at Sainsbury's which was free for only 3 hours. The reception lady was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was brilliant, although no eggs. Room a bit small for couple with one child but that's what you get for the price in London. Overall, I would definitely stay in the hotel for this price.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from hull

lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, did not get daily cleaning service though. had to ask for towels etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, with issues

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, but small for double bed, no space on other side for partner, no room to manouvre, making tea had to bend around roof, toilet smelt awful, sink was wrong design to allow kettle to be filled properly, used shower instead. Breakfast was good, need, stairs are steep though, so if mobility problem beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely place, lovely staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: It's cosy without being too rough and ready, like staying in a friend's house except they're very tidy with their things.
Cons: Easier access to TV remotes (If you're lazy like we were feeling) but otherwise very nice!
Location: Very close to Portobello Road and plenty of shopping opportunities, short tube journey to places like Baker Street and Paddington
Met by the nicest woman and the cutest dog who checked us in and upgraded us without being asked, then helped us out when we were about to wander around London and made sure we were happy at every point of our stay. Will definitely be coming back again!