Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gronau

Sehr zentrales, hübsches kleines Hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Die liebevolle Einrichtung und das Frühstück.
Cons: -
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen, ca. 5 Min zu Fuß von der Victoria Station (Trains, Underground, Coach Station).
Insgesamt waren wir für drei Nächte im Windermere Hotel und es hat uns hervorragend gefallen. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und ist gerade einmal 5 Minuten zu Fuß von der Victoria Station entfernt. Bekannte Londoner Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig auch recht schnell erreichbar. Das Hotel liegt ruhig in einem Wohnviertel und machte bereits von außen einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer war zwar klein, aber dennoch mit Allem ausgestattet was das Herz begehrt und sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Besonders gefallen hat uns das Frühstück, welches aus einem kontinentalen Buffet und aus einer Auswahl an typisch britischen Frühstückszutaten besteht, die einem jeden Morgen frisch zubereitet werden. Für einen Städtetrip das perfekte Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Davvero un bel albergo

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Albergo comodo a Victoria Station ma in una via molto tranquilla. Camera ampia, pulita e silenziosa. Bagno sufficientemente grande. Ottima colazione europea e inglese a scelta. Personale molto gentile. Posso dire di essere molto soddisfatto. Ci tornerei senza dubbi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ainring, Bayern

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Straße in Bahnhofsnähe!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Sehr schöne Aussicht von den beiden Fenstern auf die umliegenden Straßen. Gemütliches Boxspringbett in dem man sehr gut schläft.
Cons: Mehr Wurst- und Käsesorten zum Frühstück.
Location: Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe Victoria-Station. In der Nähe befindet sich ein gutes mexikanisches und ein indisches Restaurant. 20 Min. zu Sehenswürdigkeiten
Das Hotel Windermere liegt in einer ruhigen "Hotelstrasse". Unser Dachgeschosszimmer mit zwei Fenstern war sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück im UG war ausreichend und gut. Von unserem Hotel besichtigten wir nach einem 20 minütigen Fußmarsch den Buckingham Palast. Ein Muß für jeden Londontouristen. Etwa eine Stunde spazierten wir zur Westminster Abbey der Krönungskirche der Queen. Im Anschluß fuhren wir mit dem Boot auf der Themse bis zum Tower und sahen uns die Kronjuwelen an. Als Sherlock Holmes Fan besichtigten wir das Museum in der Baker Street und gingen auch in das in der Nähe vom Trafalgar Square gelegene Sherlock Holmes Restaurant. Das Museum ist etwas mickrig, dafür ist aber das Restaurant wirklich gut. Für den Besuch des Britischen Museums würde ich mir nächstes Mal mehr Zeit nehmen, weil es einfach gigantisch ist und ein Vielzahl von Ausstellungsstücken besichtigt werden können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビクトリア駅から至近

Posted Aug 22, 2015
ビクトリア駅、ビクトリアコーチステーションから約5分。ヒースロー空港からバスでコーチステーションまで約30分なので便利です。スーツケースを転がしながらの道のりですがコーチステーションからはそれほど苦なく行けます。閑静な住宅の中に同じようなホテルもありますが、このホテルは値段もやや高めなだけあり、快適に過ごすことができます。朝食もイングリッシュブレックファーストです。早朝に出る場合は!コンチネンタルブレックファーストをあらかじめお願いしておくと用意していてくれます。部屋の内装も部屋ごとに異なります。毎日清掃も入ってくれます。部屋にはポット、紅茶などもあります。お水や、クッキーもあり快適に過ごすことができます。地下にはレストランがあり、宿泊者ように朝食、夕食を取ることができます。フロントの方もフレンドリーです。エレベーター、エアコンもあるので快適に過ごすことができます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy to have stayed there

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: A family run hotel with very helpful staff for anybdy unfamiliar with London. Close to the Victoria station which is the transportation hub for London
Cons: The dining room used in the evening could be made a little nicer which would result in increased usage of this facility
Stayed for one week in the hotel and we were happy staying there. We had a nice room facing a quiet street. The room was nicely equipped and we would go to thiis hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Emily Hambi, The Windermere, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for staying with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

また滞在したいホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2015
ビクトリア駅、バスターミナルのビクトリアコーチステーションから大きなスーツケース転がしながら徒歩約5分。閑静な住宅、同様のホテルがある中にあります。ホテルのドアは24時間対応のためロックされています。アットホームな中にもプライドを持って行っている様子が伝わります。この手のホテルでは珍しくエレベーターもあります。ただし部屋によってはエレベーターフロアにない部屋になるかもしれません。部屋にはそれぞれ名前がついていて、部屋の内装にもこだわりがあります。途中で部屋を変えてきがつきました。朝食も基本、イングリッシュブレックファーストがついていますが、早朝に出る場合にも事前に受付にいうとコンチネンタルブレックファーストを用意していてくれます。部屋にも無料の水、紅茶などもあります。疲れて観光から帰ってきた時のクッキーもさりげないサービスでうれしいです。 唯一残念なのは壁が少し薄いのか声がもれます。また、朝食レストランにいるスタッフの愛想が一人よくないです。 でも全体的には満足しています。また、ロンドンに来るときには利用します。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

小さいが清潔でフレンドリー

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: スッタフはフレンドリーで丁寧な対応です。早朝のツアーが入っていたので朝食を抜くつもりでしたが ホテルスッタフに話したところ、「早朝でもセルフサービスで良ければ食べていってください。」と 朝6:00には食事をとれました。(通常は7:30オープンです。)
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: ビクトリア駅、ビクトリアコーチ(バスターミナル)に近く、交通は非常に便利です。また、バッキンガム宮殿にも徒歩15分で行けて便利です。
小さいホテルですが、清潔で、ミネラルウオーターと湯沸しポット、クッキーなどが置いてあり、サービスが行き届いています。日本人は宿泊していませんでしたが、有名なホテル(B&B)なようで世界各国から来ているようです。騒音は皆無で快適に過ごせます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil, Indiana

Really nice small hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The entire staff makes guests feel like family. Since it is a small facility they get to know you by name and recognize you when you come in the door.
Cons: Can't think of anything; rooms were clean and comfortable, food on the breakfast menu was excellent, and the overall attitude was great.
Location: Within blocks of a real good fish and chips pub; and at the shopping complex at the transportation center there are numerous food choices.
Even though we arrived after midnight everything was ready for us with a welcome "Anniversary treat" in the room. The Hotel does not have a pool, cocktail lounge, nightclub, spa or fancy exercise room; but they do have some of the friendliest and most helpful staff people you will ever meet. They are never too busy to help with anything you need; from directions, to setting up transportation, to printing out your boarding passes when you are ready to leave. The free FULL breakfast everyday is also a real plus; and, they even set up early one day so we could eat at 5 AM before going on a day trip to Paris. If you want bells and whistles and spas and swimming pools and bright lights. This is probably not the place for you. But if you want comfort, and quiet and people who take an interest in you as an individual, instead of an account number... this is the place.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Emily Hambi, The Windermere, EPC
Dear Gary & Kay, Thank you so much for this fabulous review. I think it is an amazing summary of everything we strive to achieve for our guests. As you have said, we are not a large hotel, but we are a small hotel with enormous charm, character and attention to detail. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you again. Warmest regards, Emily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: La chambre, le petit déjeuner, l'accueil.
Location: Il faut marcher une dizaine de minutes pour la station de métro Victoria.
Nous avons séjourné 5 nuits dans une chambre de luxe avec un grand lit. La chambre était spacieuse et très propre. Le petit déjeuner était excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location - Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This was the perfect place for me and my daughter to enjoy our first visit to London. The staff - especially Juan - was extremely helpful and personable. Nice quite neighborhood, yet close enough to Victoria Station to get anywhere we needed to go.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Emily Hambi, The Windermere, EPC
Hello, and thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you and your family again!