Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel and pub close to tube stop at half the price

Posted May 31, 2017
This is a great place which has thankfully remained slightly under the radar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - clean and comfortable

Posted May 24, 2017
I spent two nights at the Windmill on Clapham Common. The room was very clean and comfortable. It felts like it was recently renovated. I count not hear the bar at all so it was easy to sleep. t was nice to have the pub right downstairs and it seems to attract a nice crowd each night. all in all a good place to stay if you want to be out of the downtown area of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel on Clapham Common

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in this hotel over Easter weekend to be near our son. The hotel is very convenient for Clapham and the Tube into London. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Sunday lunch in the restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quirky decor, lovely beds and bedding, great shower, good food, breakfast was lovely. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we would stay again.
Cons: Could do with recarpeting as they were a little shabby.
Location: Great location right in the middle of Clapham Common, 2 tube stations nearby, close to Clapham and Balham. We drove down so appreciated the free parki
We booked this hotel as we needed to be close to Chelsea and it had free parking. We stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast and on evening one we also had dinner. It's close to the tube stations and was on Clapham Common so the walk to the town was very pleasant. Quirky hotel, my husband likened it to Hogwarts as the stairs seemed to move every time we went up and down them. We liked the eclectic decor throughout the hotel and loved the pub dog Max.
5 out of 5
by SIMON

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was lovely, just a small negative, room 30 was overlooking the front of the hotel/pub and was very noisy until after 1.00am and the bright lights from the front of the building were a disturbance, but that was the only negative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accomodation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Nothing neede ti improve
Location: Unknown
Having a Reunion with school friend and grandson Lovely dinner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SCARLETT

Noises and a bit worn.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty but there were things which didn't work. Our only view was, not of the Common but of the area behind the kitchens where they had huge fans which worked almost all night long. It was like trying to sleep in a factory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel in the city surrounded by a park.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and comfortable room
Lovely relaxed atmosphere let down slightly by dirty towel in bathroom and teabag left in teapot.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Clapham Common. Lots of lovely local bars and restaurants and a few tube stops away from the centre of London. Each room is uniquely and beautifully designed with a warm and cosy yet upmarket feel - a rare find in London. On top of that, the breakfast at the Windmill is, in my opinion, one of best in London. I would highly recommend it here and can't wait to book my next trip!