Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel on Clapham Common

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in this hotel over Easter weekend to be near our son. The hotel is very convenient for Clapham and the Tube into London. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Sunday lunch in the restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quirky decor, lovely beds and bedding, great shower, good food, breakfast was lovely. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we would stay again.
Cons: Could do with recarpeting as they were a little shabby.
Location: Great location right in the middle of Clapham Common, 2 tube stations nearby, close to Clapham and Balham. We drove down so appreciated the free parki
We booked this hotel as we needed to be close to Chelsea and it had free parking. We stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast and on evening one we also had dinner. It's close to the tube stations and was on Clapham Common so the walk to the town was very pleasant. Quirky hotel, my husband likened it to Hogwarts as the stairs seemed to move every time we went up and down them. We liked the eclectic decor throughout the hotel and loved the pub dog Max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accomodation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Nothing neede ti improve
Location: Unknown
Having a Reunion with school friend and grandson Lovely dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel in the city surrounded by a park.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and comfortable room
Lovely relaxed atmosphere let down slightly by dirty towel in bathroom and teabag left in teapot.
3 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great little find, good value, great location and just what we were looking for. Breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quainto spot in Clapham.....

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Windmill. The ambiance was delightful & the food at the pub was above par. The only complaint we had was with the wait staff in the pub. They were more than lacking in the service provided....very slow & often had to be searched out to order & receive the bill. Not attentive in the least.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Decor

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business meetings in London and chose Windmill - positive surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet, comfortable and good food...

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
use this for business more often than not now... great hotel and very quiet up on the upper floors where I typically request. comfortable and the breakfast is great. will continue to use.