Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for price,basic accommodation

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I was there for one night.it was ok for what l needed.Would be nice to be able to eat there if the bar was open.Needs a lick of paint but clean and nice staff.Breakfast was fine,self service.
1 out of 5
by Klaus from Lisbon

Not recommendable!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi in this hotel is a myth. Terrible and slow connection. Our room was not clean. No housekeeping at all. The mattress was hard as a rock. There was a hole in the window that was covered by a paper tissue. You could hear every single noise from the street. There was no windows' blinds. The only reason that we didn't leave earlier is because it was a no refund package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

very nice place love to stay again

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: all staff, manager, room
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
very good big room and bath very clean 24 hour help
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by The Windmill, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at the Windmill. We hope that you will return soon. Kind regards, The Windmill
4 out of 5
by don from NJ

London experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Service is good, staff are friendly and helpful,location is near a bus stop that connects to the tube, price is reasonable and free good breakfast, close to the city. It's good that we are there in October because our room did not have air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by The Windmill, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay and that our great staff been able as usual to satisfy our guests needs. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, The Windmill
2 out of 5
by Natassa from Kent

Poor

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the windmill as it had parking and we could drive there. However, when we got there, there was no parking as they had workmen there 24/7 and the parking spaces were taken. This would have been fine if they had sent a courtesy email to advise us, as we ended up parking in Swiss Cottage miles away and it cost a lot and was stressful. The room was clean and had a shower but that's where it ends, it was like a student room the bed was broken and the mattress was horrendous! There is no way they can justify the £85 price. Breakfast was included. The breakfast was continental which I love, but the 2 pastries they had on offer were frozen and heated in a microwave, so they were dry and disgusting. The breakfast was so bad the next day we had to eat in whether spoons which was luckily across the road. The staff were polite but that is really about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Went to warped tour in alexandra palace
3 out of 5
by Marc from Ottawa

Careful the type of room you book @ hotels.com

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I book this hotel through hotels.com, and both times I was allocated the same room: room 105, located on the top floor. This room is unique here as it has a special (undesirable) feature: its "private" bathroom is located outside the room proper, across the hallway. When I book a room with a private bathroom, I expect the bathroom to be inside the room itself, otherwise the booking website should clearly point out the anomaly under the room description, which it clearly failed to do (twice) in my case. The first time this happened to me, the hotel blamed Expedia (rooms booked through hotels.com appear as being booked through Expedia at the other end), and I promptly called hotels.com and after a lot of back and forth between their representative and the hotel, the lady at reception moved me to a different room with a proper private bathroom. This time around, the hotel blamed Expedia once more, but I didn't bother to fight it. That being said, I will still file a proper complaint with hotels.com after my return home to Canada, as I agree that they are ultimately responsible for misrepresenting the room to me.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin A from Holmfirth

Nice little place

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, bar wasn't noisy at all, room was smaller than expected but clean and tidy, bed was a bit squeaky side but comfortable and clean. Only thing is the step up to the tiled floor shower and loo, not a well planned design and a towel or two was used to ensure no slips. 5min walk from tube and didn't take more than 20 to get to Central London very well priced for what we got
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Essex

Would definitely recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this room last minute as a place for 2 of my friends and I to travel around London for a few days. The staff were lovely and helpful and the rooms were so comfy! We did have slight noise trouble with one of our windows which unfortunately backed on to a road but otherwise it was a wonderful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad nights sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on a work trip, private party in bar downstairs, room was bouncing until 00:30 in the morning. Rooms where a bit to warm and couldnt have window open due to noise from street. overall not a very good experience.