Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brightening up a Grey Day

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: style and location
Cons: as outlined above
Location: brick lane market on a sunday
February is never the best month for a birthday but have to say the staff at The Zetter especially those on the front desk were ideal at brightening up a grey day, the room on the top floor had a great view from the balcony and we enjoyed the weird and wonderful cocktails both in the hotel bar and across at The Zth Townhouse even if we were sitting next to a stuffed cat...although it was wearing a nice dress so i guess we can make allowances !!!! if there was one tiny pointer it may be that although cocktails were excellent and clearly fitting with the theme , a tiny bit of some classic cocktail 'decor' in or around the glass maybe add even more to the overall affect and maybe make the tip discretionary , although i would have left a tip anyway as the cocktails were rather fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best hotel in London.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: completely satisfied
Location: clsoe commute to St Paul Cathedral and surrounds. Superb restaurants in walking distance
This hotel has repeatedly provided attentive staff, comfortable rooms and bed, excellent food and wine, no frills, excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great little hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Great location, lovely staff, and being remarkably chilled and quiet, despite being so close to the centre.
Location: Breakfast: Modern Pantry, Albion Beer: Brewdog, Jerusalem Tavern, Craft Beer Co. Coffee: Workshop, Look Mum No Hands
Spent a Saturday night here in Janaury with my girlfriend - it was our second visit. Given it's in the City, it's astonishingly quiet at the weekend, despite being 2 minutes walk from Farringdon station. Reception staff were exceptionally courteous at check-in and when we needed an ironing board (and when we couldn't find the hairdryer), and the bar staff were on point too - the couple of free glasses of wine at check-in were a nice touch. Our superior room was at the back of the hotel. Spacious, clean, and in great condition, it was incredibly warm on arrival, but it's genuinely awesome to stay in a hotel where you can open the bloody window and get a bit of fresh air! There's also a decent coffee machine on each floor, which definitely beats Nescafe instant in the morning. So yeah, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great staff, good room, nice bar & restaurant

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff generally and restaurant & bar. Coffee machine on each floor.
Cons: Just the smelly drain in the room
Location: Convenient location close to the underground and easy connection to the Heathrow express. I didn't get out much as it was just a 2 day trip.
Reception was efficient and staff super helpful. Lift was a bit slow at times. Nice to have free coffee machine on the each floor for expressos and the like. Room was small but very functional. Bathroom good, nice shower, only negative was slightly smelly drain in the basin. Really enjoyed the restaurant and bar. The f&b staff were great too, and were happy to make me an off-menu brekkie. All in all a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Superb small hotel in Clerkenwell district

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Clerkenwell is well located transportation is excellent and it is a half hour walk to the Tate Modern and St Paul's. The hotel staff is superb The room was well appointed and very clean Many very good restaurants in the area. ESP Hix. I would absolutely stay at the Zetter again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely unique hotel, standard rooms are compact but well designed to offer comfort and practicality. Room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped, even an adapter plug if needed and a bose Bluetooth speaker. Friendly, helpful staff and great cocktails, will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smell beautiful, stylish and very quiet!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very stylish ... spotless... the only problem was the mattress room 505! Very quiet, amazing staff !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Zetter London!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Zetter is a very fun, eclectic hotel with a wonderful staff. It's well located in Saint John's Square within two blocks to the tube and a charming 20 minute walk to Saint Paul's. There are other churches in the area as well as the famous Smithfield and Spitalfield Markets. Also, many gastro pubs in the area, among them the fabulous St. John Bar & Restaurant.