Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant London Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed at the Zetter as part of an anniversary weekend trip in which we had planned to go to Film4 Film Screening. Hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly during the check-in and check-out procedure. We had told them before hand that we were celebrating and they were more than happy to accomodate and gave us a room upgrade to a delux room free of charge with a nice street view on the fourth floor and complimentary drinks at the bar. They also gave is a later check out given that we had travelled far and they knew the plan of our day. Rooms were lovely, clean and modern, mini bar was full of amazing treats, there was complimentary robes, slippers and water in the room so our stay couldn't have been any better. For one night in london this was very reasonably priced for the quality you get as so many hotels can be expensive there. It is also a brilliant location to get to the tube with a less than 5 min walk. Worked perfectly for us all round. Would definatly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Angela Ellis, Hotel Management
Thankyou for sharing such a lovely review We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next stay with us. Many Thanks
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Just right for the occasion

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the hotel due to proximity to Kings Cross Station for the following morning and it turned out to be just right for our purposes. The room was a little small but was well appointed and we had a comfortable nights stay. The hotel also had a reasonable choice of local restaurants for dinner and we enjoyed a wine in the Zetter Wine Bar before retiring for the night. The hotel served breakfast and we enjoyed our choices although serving sizes were quite small. Staff at check in, check out and in the meal areas were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon at The Zetter Hotel and Townhouse
5 out of 5
by Linda R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy

Overall, a positive experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a pleasant experience. We used the hotel primarily as a place to sleep, and found our food elsewhere, since the menu was not too kind to those of a vegetarian bent. (I would have enjoyed coffee and croissant in the afternoon, but alas, it was no longer available.) Negatives: 1. We could have used a bar of soap. We hab to bring the grapefruit-scented liquid soap dispenser from the sink into the shower. 2. When we first arrived, I reported that the dimmer light installed above my side of the bed needed fixing. This was never done, over the three days of our stay. Positives: 1. The staff was thoroughly professional, and always anxious to please. 2. Although small, the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by David

Z deserves an A+

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous stay - both the regular room and the rooftop room were great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only slight let down was so-so breakfast... better off at Modern Pantry round the corner. Would very strongly recommend, esp. the rooftop rooms.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Comfort and Quality

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was a single night but was thoroughly enjoyable. I came by tube and Farringdon Rd Station is only a couple of hundred metres away, and there is a bus stop outside the hotel. The room was large, very comfortable and air conditioned which was what I needed in the middle of a hot spell. The room was really well fitted out with a very comfortable bed, Bose wireless speaker, and great shower. The bathroom had an options for normal lighting or red lighting - not sure why unless you needed to do some old school photograph developing. There's a station on each floor where you can make express coffee etc whenever you wish, which was an added bonus. I spent Sunday morning exploring the surrounding area of Clerkenwell which is very pleasant, with a good mix of cafes, pubs, shops and historic buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and cozy

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very stylish but in just a few areas it is a bit impractical. I understand the attraction of the coffee/tea machine near the elevators, but was not particularly fond of not being able to just put on a kettle in the room. The desk area was too small to be useful, particularly with the abundance of snacks and drinks stocked upon the limited surface. I was not a fan of the red lighting right outside of my window, but at least the shutters could be drawn to block this.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels