Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Euston square

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Wifi was weak and kept dropping out and some plugs in room did not work wake up to a flat phone battery! and shower flooded as was blocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent location for us - hotel staff really nice and helpful. Only a 1 night stay but v good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stay for the location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed here for one night between flying in to Heathrow and travelling by train to Scotland so the location was great being close to both Euston and Kings Cross stations. The reception staff were helpful enough though a little rushed as they were constantly dealing with a large number of people using the conference centre facilities. The room we had was very squishy and the hotel itself is more like a hostel than what you might expect for the same price in another city. Having said that, it was clean enough and for one night, manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Euston station which was great because we had Liverpool on our itinerary for vacation. You can link directly to Liverpool and many other great places in England which is a plus. Being that it's a busy bus and rail station, a lot of foot traffic was seen by business people and travelers alike. Don't be surprised by a few homeless people on the street, however, they do not bother you much except to ask for a few coins or so. There's a lot of little eateries for a quick bite. There are a lot of coffee shops and markets to stock up on snacks. The hotel room itself was nicely laid out. The toilet flush was my only issue as it's cover kept falling off at times. Housekeeping was great. The hotel is environmentally conscious which I loved. Having an endless supply of hand soap, body wash and shampoo is great especially for travelers who are restricted by size limits on toiletries. I would stay here again for the simple fact of location, but only for a 2-3 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient for my overnight stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: It was convenient and the right price for my stay. Did not stay long enough to evaluate.
Cons: As above.
Location: Very convenient to Euston station
Adequate for my needs and a short stay, which was less than 11 hours in total. Staff were excellent on arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annoying humming sound in room

Posted Mar 3, 2017
All ok apart from an annoying humming sound coming I think from the air conditioning cabinet, couldn't do anything to stop it, woke me up occasionally. Room 223
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

A very nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I found in The Wesley the same treatment as in my home. All the staff was always corteous and helpful for anything that I need. Clean and good size room. In my case my room has a double size bed and it works perfectly for me. I loved the bathroom, it has a shower 😊. They put a bottle of water and cookies everyday. Location A+. Walking distance to Euston Station. One of the principal Underground and train stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice hotel very close to Euston station. I would like to recommand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fantastic staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Spent only one night. Clean, nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Hareem Sumbul

Remarkable services. Highly recommended

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely. The staff was amazing and very helpful. I had a ton of things delivered over and they were great with that. Location can't be better with underground, bus and national rail station (Euston) 1-2 minutes walk away. Can't imagine staying anywhere else next time.