Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Comfy hotel close to transit and amenities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean, with the rooms being a bit small but very comfortable. Ideal for travelers seeking great value at an affordable price.
Cons: There was not much to complain about, the only improvement that might be made is on the eggs at breakfast.
Location: A great place to stay for those who like to get out and about to see the city. Many places to eat within walking distance, two minute walk to transit.
The Wesley served as a great base as a tourist, being in a relatively quiet area but with plenty of opportunity to find action if you so chose. Most things we wanted to do were about a 20-minute subway ride away, but some were also within walking distance. You really felt like you were getting out and experiencing London. The staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. Absolutely no trouble was had, and the room came to feel like home, being comfortable and clean. Highly recommended for those who like to keep busy during the day and enjoy a quiet atmosphere at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TULSA, OK

Decent hotel in the Kings Cross area.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Decent hotel in the Kings Cross area for the price (S112 Pounds per night) Close to the Euston Tube(Metro) Station. Rooms are well kept, clean but they are quite small. Expected for most of the hotels in Europe. Old building, but well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We are happy to read our fantastic location has suited your requirements; it is indeed conveniently located near several important tube and train stations such as Euston Station, Euston Square and Warren Street and within walking distance from Camden Town and Oxford Street. As you well mentioned, our facilities are well maintained as we have carried out improvements works in order to meet our usual standards. We look forward to see you gain anytime soon at The Wesley Hotel**** Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地に優れているホテ

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 立地が大変良い
Cons: 朝食込みでのお値段ならなお良い。
Location: ユーストン駅が近いので地方に行くのに便利、少し遠いものの大英博物館に歩いていける距離
リヴァプール、湖水地方への始発であるユーストン駅、地下鉄ユーストンスクエア駅から徒歩5分程度で、近くにはスピーディーズ・サンドイッチ・バー&カフェとヤマト宅急便があります。ユーストン駅にはカフェがたくさんありますし、駅と近くにスーパーが3件あるので買い物にも困りません。治安も心配ありませんでした。洗面台など極小で全体的に狭いと感じたものの、ロンドンはどこも狭いので仕方がない面があるし、新しくて清潔なので、ロンドン価格としては相応だと思います。シャワーの水圧も問題ありませんでした。途中、別の都市に行くため、一旦チェックアウトした際は快く荷物を預かってくれました。他のホテルもそうでしたが、スリッパ、歯ブラシはありませんので、用意する必要がありますが、無料の水が置いてありました。総合評価は快適でした
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for sharing your review. We extremely delighted to read you have enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality and amenities provided in the rooms, besides some complimentary amenities you will always find in the room, we also provide toothbrush kit and slippers, reception is 24 hours available and more than happy to provide it to you whenever requested. On the other hand, as you well mentioned, The mythical Speedys Café is indeed just around the block and of course a very attractive highlight, which comes along with our terrific location, just right next to Euston Station, Euston Square, Warren Street among others. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Wesley Hotel****. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District, UK

Best hotel I have stayed in London.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was excellent. Staff friendly & rooms good sized & good condition. Air con in room. Walking distance (about 5 minster from Euston station). Good connection as hotel between Euston & Euston square underground. Best hotel I have stayed in while visiting London. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a brilliant review. We are extremely delighted to read our service and facilities have ticked all the boxes. The Wesley Hotel**** is indeed perfectly located just right next to the most accessible stations, which is perfect to reach all areas of London in a very short period of time. We definitely look forward to welcome you back to The Wesley Hotel****.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bad experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights. First I got a room with broken AC, it's 30C! They only provide fan. After I complained, they switched me to another room with working AC. But the AC is centrally controlled, the temp is 19C, I can't adjust it myself. After I informed hotel, they can't do anything either. All I can do is to turn off the AC before sleeping. But We will woke up in the middle of night because too hot with quilt. Terrible experience. Wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We deeply appreciate your feedback and we have definitely taken your comments on board. We have 24hr reception staff who are always available and happy to help with any request – we would have been able to assist with AC controls in your room. We are terribly sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back to The Wesley Hotel****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Städtereise

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Super freundliches Personal, ideale Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel über Station Euston, kleine Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such a positive review. We are delighted to know you were so pleased with our service, and absolutely our convenient location which is indeed extremely accessible. We look forward to welcoming back in the future at The Wesley Hotel**** Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed for 16 days, and the staff was great, great breakfast and room service, small but great room! Great overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking some time to write your review and, mostly, for your kind comments, which will be certainly passed to the whole team. We are extremely pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room was great but it wasn't very soundproof and you could hear every door open in the hallway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted to know the standard of our rooms has met your expectations. We are sorry to hear if you have experienced some noise during your stay, it is not very usual to hear as majority of our rooms can be very quit. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Wesley****. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel, verkehrsgünstig, aber ruhig

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nettes und sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Angemessene Ausstattung in gemütlichen Zimmern.
Cons: Lautstärke der Reinigungskräfte.
Location: Angenehm fußläufig zur Euston Station, dort und in der Umgebung gutes Gastronomie-Angebot, Kings Cross auch nah. Großartiger Pub direkt gegenüber.
Eigentlich in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße gelegen, aber nur ca. 100 m vom Bahnhof Euston Station, aber sehr reger Reinigungsservice, der im Staff-Room schon um ca. 6.30 Uhr aktiv wird, was durch die Hellhörigkeit das Ausschlafen doch stört.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing such a positive review. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was enjoyable, especially due to the service and location which is indeed very quit and convenient. We sincerely apologise for any disturbance caused by the cleaning service. This is very unusual to hear, as our housekeeping team start much later, but we will most definitely look into it further to ensure this does not happen again. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd layout, room not serviced when we arrived

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The breakfast to go was excellent. The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Our room was not cleaned when we arrived.
Location: Great location near St. Pancras.
Our group reserved 2 rooms. We wandered up and down stairs late at night trying to find the rooms. They layout of the hotel was confusing, and the staff did not give directions to our rooms. When we finally found them, we found that one of our rooms had not been cleaned after the last guest. We had to huddle in one room while the other room was cleaned and made ready for us. We were very tired as we waited for our room. The staff apologized but said they could not provide any compensation for our inconvenience. They finally provided a delicious breakfast to go for our group. The breakfast was well made, delicious, and filling. It was a great send off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Raquel Medeiros - Guest Hospitality Executive, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our appreciated qualities such as breakfast in our new restaurant, The Savannah, and of course our fantastic location. We are terribly sorry to know your arrival experience did not meet our usual standards, we will surely carry out an investigation in order to establish wat happened and prevent reoccurrence We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards