Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chgo

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Affordable close to the tube, walking distance to Tower of London other historical sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Small self contained apartment near Tower Bridge

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: More efficient cooling
Location: Closed toTower Bridge and the Tower of London
Modern apartment, but far too small for 2 people! Plus's include the washing machine and dryer in a cupboard. Nowhere to sit except on the bed. Apartment was very hot, windows don't open and air conditioning was via a portable unit with the exhaust piped through a hole in the window. Only a10 minute walk to Tower Bridge and the Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wrong apartment

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff, newly decorated.
Cons: Sealant and grouting in the shower area needed a little more attention
After turning up to check in to my apartment I was told that I was in the wrong place - despite paperwork confirming I was in the right one! After several phone calls I was told that the apartment I was expected in was "down the road". It was a previous annex, but was now run by Go Naked Apartments. 45 minutes later I was checked in to my apartment, which was quite compact, but well appointed. Apparently the property had changed hands in ?September. Perhaps Expedia should update their records to make check-in a little less stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Interesting hotel building, nice open courtyard.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The building is quite interesting, the apartment is compact, but fully stocked with everything needed.
Cons: The kitchen counters and backsplash.
Location: Close to Tower Bridge. As well as The Tower of London. Bermondsey Street has plenty of restaurants.
Only stayed for one evening. Would stay again. Kitchen needs a little bit of an update, but only the counters and backsplash. We were very close to the railway, however it was remarkably quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ and Japan

Nice place to just sleep

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This appartment/hotel is little bit further than I expected. But theres few bus stop were you can catch a ride to London Bridge station or to heart of London. The room (bed room/kitchen area) was clean. The bath room could use a little bit more maintenance. It was clean but you can see patch work on the walls and the shower door did not seal tight so you get some water on the floor. Lastly there was no AC so it might get hot in the summer. There is a small tower fan though. Overall it was good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay but a few things lacking

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was fine but I arrived at the address advertised and was told that I was actually staying in a different building a 5 minute walk away and needed to check in there. Would have been nice to know beforehand. Not much directly on the doorstep but a 10 minute walk gets you to shops and pubs including a Tescos and M&S. Room was nice enough but only had a sink and microwave. No hob or oven which I definitely expect for the price and title of 'apartment/apartment hotel'. Would use again if cheaper but there's better available for similar price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No air con...

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
There was no air conditioning in the room. I should have checked this before agreeing to the room, but when paying £106 a night (average) I feel that I am justified in assuming that air conditioning will be available. In any case, fundamentally, my point is that London is very expensive! The staff were nice, and the en-suite was a good size. Tables, chairs and soft furnishings felt too clinical, and the room did not feel as relaxing as I expected it to be. Good location; London Bridge tube and rail station 7-8 minutes walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Apartment booked for a 2 day break in London

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great position and nice lay-out with well defined but connected kitchen, sleeping area with bathroom and lounge.
Cons: Air conditioning or at least a fan and more windows that can be fully opened
Location: Convenient for tower bridge, the tower of London and walks / boat trips along the Thames. Nearest tube / rail stations are a good 15 minute walk away.
Hotel can be quite difficult to find which sounds ridiculous when it's situated on a main road. However the paperwork suggested 169 as a house number which, although belonging to the same group, actually held other (more expensive) apartments. The actual number of the apartment (153) houses a number of companies all offering rooms / apartments which creates confusion. The apartment itself was impressive (minimalist but stylishly laid-out with a good supply of plates, glasses, cutlery etc.) apart from one thing: No air conditioning (or heating I suspect). We happened to be in London over a couple of very sunny, hot days and with only one window that opened slightly we virtually boiled at nights. Reception were not interested. It was so hot that we had to resort to soaking towels in cold water and covering ourselves with them as we slept. Even then we were dehydrated and needed to drink 1-1.5 litres of water during the night. I am not exaggerating to say people could, in extreme cases, die in this room in summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Super spacious but very noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Amount of space is great, especially when traveling with teens.
Cons: The only way to mitigate the noise of the train would be to install AC so guests could keep the windows shut.
Location: Ten minute walk to London Bridge tube. Walking distance to Tower of London, Globe Theatre, Borough Market. Lots of restaurants on Bermondsey St.
For our family of four, the amount of space was a blessing: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and furnished kitchen. We fixed breakfast several mornings and saved a lot of money. I thought it was closer to the tube than it was (a hefty 10 minute walk), and some of the streets were pretty empty at night. The main problem, though, is that It is located right next to a train overpass and trains run late into the night. I lived in NYC for many years, so I thought I was immune to city noise, but this was really loud. There was also construction going on nearby starting early every morning, so we didn't sleep much. There was no AC (not even fans), so we needed to keep the windows open for air.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martina from Hertfordshire

Clean but that was about it!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The studio apartment was very clean, can't fault that. But the temperature in the room was unbearable hot. Only one window opened and that only by about 2 inches. Because the bedroom is far from the window, the experience was not nice. There was a fan in the room, but just swished round warm air. Also, the only mirror is in the bathroom, so to do your hair and makeup (I had shower first, followed by hubby) was an interesting experience - I managed to use the shiny clean microwave to do my hair. Did mention it all to the staff, but just apologised and looked a bit blank. The studio apartment was obviously designed by a man and not a very bright one at that.