Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by mohammad from Kuwait

Very Very Bad

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Furniture very bad Old and snagged ,, the bathroom does not have a mixer cold water alone and warm alone and the space between them ,, wall where trickling and choppy ,, does insulator of the room the words of residents in the room which by my side as it were in my room ,, nuisance maintenance ,, There are no services in close proximity ,, bed Old ,, cover and sheets not changed stayed 9 days and did not change and when I asked them they told me go to buy, and then giving us invoice ,, several times contact reception and no one answers me ,, Wi-Fi slow ,, bad cleaning I found some other personal effects for guests behind chair ,, card room Bad I've switched card room four times during the 9-day and every time I go to the reception and change it ,, does not have a concierge at the hotel, and, when I arrived I've snapped my bags to my room there was no one ,, I would not advise him never ,, not there anything good in this hotel ,, MY RATING him and 1 of 10 from this generosity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traditional but needs modernisations

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Good location, staff nice as much as I saw them. Room clean but although trying to remain traditional bathroom needed modernisation - a contemporary look would not ruin the aesthetics of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Harry

Good value for money

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Charming little hotel in nice surroundings. Great room, fantastic view to Kensington Gardens. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Close to the city centre. Easy access to various underground lines.
4 out of 5
by Geir from Hamar

Ett godt valg når du vil bo sentralt og godt.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig godt fornøyd med oppholdet på dette hotellet. Ligger ganske sentralt til med buss stopp rett utenfor hotellet og t-bane 200 meter unna. Stort fint rom med god renslighet og varme
3 out of 5
by delphine d.

moyen

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Ebookers
très belle chambre, personnel très agréable et très bel emplacement face à hyde park. mais tellement bruyant, derrière la fenêtre de la chambre se trouvait un énorme tuyau de ventilation qui vombrissait jour et nuit, ce qui nous a empêcher de dormir, d'autant lus qu'il n'y a pas de doubles vitrages!! mais mis à part ça, l'hôtel est vraiment beau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Staff is very nice. Location is next to hyde park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was so great, helpful and friendly.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great. I was so impressed. I would recommend everyone.
1 out of 5
by Doct

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Room very cold, tepid water, wake up call never happened Disappointed on this occasion
3 out of 5
by Bonnie B.

Too many flaws

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel didn't meet expectations Poor location Staff scarce Staff on duty very nice Tried to help but we're clueless about many simple things No turn down service which is usual at 4 star hotels Asked for note paper thrice.. Never got People nice Didn't FEEL like a luxury hotel as described Room size fine
4 out of 5
by Jari V.

Mukava hotelli

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotelli hyvällä paikalla, palvelu ystävällistä ja asiantuntevaa. Edelliseen v. 2013 käyntiin verrattuna kuitenkin taso hieman laskenut palvelussa. Olisi voinut viipyä pitempäänkin.