Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton - UK

Cheap - Good location but very small and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2011
I was glad to have an ensuite room and was only here for one night. The room was booked on a budget due to timescales and availability, it was a very small room, and I had to open my bags on the bed as there wasn't enough floorspace or a table to put it on. The ensuite was adequate, but the shower door did not shut. TV despite on the top floor didnt have enough reception to even pick up the basic channels, but that wasn't really important as I only used it while I got ready to go out. If you require a lift then look elsewhere, I was on the 4th (top) floor which was ok for me but could imagine for someone less able, it would be a struggle. I did struggle with my bag, but did stop on the way up. The bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel the springs, but was a place to sleep for one night. Breakfast was delivered on time, and had a nice little selection of typical contenintal things.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Brisbane, Australia

Cramped, Dodgy and Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2011
We were ripped off when we paid with credit card as the hotel uses their own conversion rate and won't let you pay in british pounds. The room was no bigger than a broom closet. The double bed had single-size sheets on it. When we asked for double sheets that actually fit the bed we were laughed at, and then offered more single sheets (not sure what they expected us to do with those). Breakfast was inedible, a few packets of biscuits and gross packaged cream croissant. I would never recommend this "guest house" to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Not impressed

Posted Jan 18, 2011
not impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Title says it all. Low standards such as this should be outlawed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Styr unna....!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: En litt hjelpsom (resepsjonist) som forsto litt at vi var frustrerte.... og tilslutt innrømmer at det IKKE finnes bilder av dobbeltrommene.
Cons: Villedende reklame for hotellet... selv om det er billig så er det ingenting som stemmer med beskrivelsen og bildene.... Expedia burde gjøre noe her..
Valgte dette hotellet fordi det hadde lyse fine dobbeltrom, wifi og gratis frokost. God beliggenhet med en fin park utenfor. Så feil kunne man ta.....lite rom i kjelleren, måtte ha koffertene i senga når vi sto på gulvet, ingen mulighet for å pakke ut av koffertene... Ingen rømningsvei hvis det bli brann....undergrunnen går under hotellet og lager mye bråk. Måtte sitte i senga hvis vi skulle spise frokost. Trangt lite bad.... skittent og utrivelig. Vi sjekket ut samme dag men måtte betale 1500 kr. Var for sliten og frustrert til å diskutere det, men det burde faktisk Expedia betale meg tilbake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from danmark

Fedt sted,

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: rigtig godt
Cons: nej, det var godt
Location: se o venstående
Venligt personale. Lille værelse, men rent og pænt, morgenmaden serveret på værelset, fastfood, men mættende og godt. 150 m fra Paddington underground, hyggelige omgivelser, tæt på alle turistoplevelserne, vi (ego og barnebarn 19 år) har gået turen, man kan tage med bus on/off, og metroen retur. Bussen kører i øvrigt 25 m fra hotellet.Mit barnebarn vil også anbefale hotellet til sine venner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Geen hotel om aan te raden.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: De ligging en omgeving van het hotel.
Cons: Expedia.nl moet vermelden dat bij betaling met een creditcard 5% toeslag wordt gerekend. Nu voelde het dat wij opgelicht werden door het hotel.
Location: In de omgeving van het hotel liggen veel restaurants. Ook de metro is vlak in de buurt.
Het enige positieve aan het hotel is de ligging. De kamers zijn klein en niet erg schoon. Tevens hadden we tijdens ons verblijf af en toe geen warm water tijdens het douchen. Tevens rekent het hotel bij betaling met een creditcard een toeslag van 5%. Dit is nergens terug te vinden in de voorwaarden. Dit hotel nooit weer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
J'ai passé 4 nuits au Tony's hotel sans chauffage...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parma

Ottimo per soggiorno a Londra

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel in stile inglese (quindi vecchio ecc..) ma pulitissimo, silenzioso ed in posizione comoda (50 mt dalla metro Paddington). Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Man får vad man betalar för

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Det enda stora pluset är att det ligger väldigt centralt för pengarna. Nära till allt. Det värsta är frukosten består bara av kakor desserer och en liten stakars fralla