Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great value

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room is very small, but was expected at the price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy proximity to Paddington Station a big plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Picked wrong hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I suppose you get what you paid for meaning it was only £119 so didn't expect it to be anything special. Beds were clean but uncomfortable, bathroom was tiny could hardly move in it plus shower was awful the hot water never worked and it wouldn't switch off after it had been used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room too small. Breakfast meals not appetising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for families for it's location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of service by recepcionist was very good. The underground is near so you can hear it but it didn't disturb us. If they would renovate the room and specialy a shower and if the windows would have been cleand the hotel would be the best. We will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't think places like this still existed!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I travel extensively around the UK on business. This is the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book, and I left after 2 hours. The welcome was hostile, I was asked quite abruptly "how did you get in"? The reception desk was in a cupboard and the person manning it made no attempt to introduce himself or welcome me. I was told breakfast would be served in my room as there didn't appear to be any dining area. The room was filthy dirty with old drinks bottles on the floor and litter on the outside window ledge. The toilet hadn't been cleaned and there was no plug in the sink. The floor was laminate and was dirty with sections missing. The beds were filthy but the bed linen was clean. The ambiance of the hotel felt quit threatening with people using adjoining rooms for very short periods. Carpets and paintwork in communal areas were dirty and the entire interior of the building needs redecorating. I felt so unsafe I left after 2 hours and found an alternative hotel. Had I not been able to find another hotel I would have slept on the concourse at Paddington Station. Avoid at all cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close to station but room tiny and bathroom needed attention loose taps and blocked shower so flooded bathroom floor
1 out of 5
by michaela

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was changed at less than 1 days notice Manager not around on arrival to take us to new arranged hotel Revised hotel was dirty and shabby would never stay again
1 out of 5
by ChingChih

please avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed with Tony's house. I called in advance to verify the type of room reserved which turned out to be different from what was told. Despite this, the staff, Dean, was trying to help but the room condition requires significant improvement. The window can not be opened; the shower does not drain; and the mattress is very soft. When people walks on the floor, it makes lots of noise. BTW, the breakfast is cold compared with another hotel where we stayed in the neighborhood preivously which offers hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 min between Paddingtion station, nice staff, rich breakfast but served at room because no restaurant in hotel. Clean pillow case, bed sheet and quilt cover. But the bath room was thick with tobacco fumes.And the curtain dropped down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

It was a good stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location, own bathroom, TV and fridge + breakfast in the room
Cons: A piece of fruit on the breakfast tray would go a long way.
Location: Great food spots, easy access to inner city.
People need to calm down. The reviews of this hotel are waaaay too harsh! We went for two nights, yes it was a small room, yes there was no lift and yes the breakfast was very sugary BUT what are people actually expecting for a cheap hotel in a great location? Staff were nice although we were late for check-in, they delivered the breakfast to the room (any excuse not to leave my room before 10am + as there was no breakfast room they could as easily have offered nothing) and we had our own bathroom! What more can you ask? If you're planning to spend your holiday in a luxurious, big room, don't go here, but if you want value for money, so you can spend it elsewhere, this is the hotel for you. You are after all in London, you might want to go out there and enjoy it! And again, if you want the Hilton hotel, you can as easily go around the corner and pay for it! This was a perfectly nice stay, at a nice location, at a nice price.