Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located and staff are sweet

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved it and would stay again Staff are superb and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

hotel in ottima posizione; gentilezza; disponibili

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: posizione, confort, personale disponibile
Cons: aggiungere del cibo diverso per la colazione
Location: vicino a Victoria Station, in una via molto tranquilla, nelle vicinanze ottimi ristoranti
le camere nei piani alti sono più piccole quindi non adatte a 2 persone; le camere nei piani sotto sono grandi e spaziose. colazione continentale sufficiente ma poco varia. personale disponibile a soddisfare le richieste.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staffs of the hotel were very bad 飯店服務人員非常差

Posted Jul 13, 2016
the facilities had some troubles,the pipe of the sink was jammed and there was no bath plug. the staffs could not solve our problems and were not polite to answer the questions 飯店的設施有些問題,洗手盆的水管堵塞且沒有浴缸止水塞 飯店服務人員無法解決問題且態度相當不好。(三天都未解決)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Unfriendly staff, bad shape

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I got to the hotel past midnight and the staff first said I had to be sent to another hotel as they were overbooked. After my negative, oh! they happened to have the room I had paid for already. That showed how little consideration they had for guests. The bathroom was in sorry state, with the hot water not functioning and super dirtty floor. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonyon

Nice charming hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location was great...very close to Victoria underground and within walking distance of Buckingham Palace. Belgrabia area nice and quiet.
Cons: Replace moldy carpet. Room should not have been offered in that condition.
Location: Close to Victoria Underground. Within walking distance of Palace.
We arrived earlier than 2 pm check in. Our bags were tagged and stored and delivered to our room when ready, location was great. Nicely decorated and reasonably priced. Good continental breakfast included which was great. Only drawback. Our room had a section of soaked and moldy carpet. A service technician put a towel over it and said we could get a discount. At check out time I mentioned it and reception was very emphatic that no discount would be given. Other than that I would recommend this hotel based upon price for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pompey

Perfect London hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Have done that
Close to Victoria, so close to all transport links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: the room that I stayed need some wall painting.
Location: very good
This is very good location.The building is not new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Elizabeth, ME

Fantastic location at a very reasonable price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Outstanding location and friendly staff
Cons: Rooms are dated, but renovations would increase rates. Happy with great neighborhood and friendly staff vs. polished rooms.
Location: Hotel is in Belgravia, so close to attractions & restaurants at all price points. Needed a camera lens repaired, found a Nikon-only repair shop nearby
My daughter and I were spending a few days in London, and looking for moderately-priced accommodations. Tophams' Belgravia location is fantastic! Walking distance to very nice restaurants and shops, and very close to Victoria Station. We'd thought we'd booked a room with two twin beds, but ended up with a full-sized bed and a rollaway. Not ideal, but not a big enough deal to complain about. Also nice to have a Continental breakfast provided at no additional charge. Full breakfasts are also available at additional cost. Front-of-house staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly consider Tophams in the future - can't say enough about the neighborhood and proximity to interesting places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Noise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: noise levels
Location: good location
Good sized room but very noisy (below the main entrance).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san pietro al natisone

ZONA TRANQUILLA

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Bel hotel, zona tranquilla e vicina a victoria station. Il più economico hotel vicino al centro.