Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal and Manchester

Truly Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The building is exceptional, and gives the hotel a 'wow factor'. The room was quiet, beautiful, spacious. Wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Nothing in my view.
Location: Bethnal Green is a great location, if you want Non-Touristy areas. It's walkable from Bethnal Green tube; but with heavy suitcases take a cab.
The Town Hall in Bethnal Green certainly lived up to expectations. It really is excellent, every bit as good as the photos on the website suggest. I was lucky enough to be bumped up to a suite, which was a bonus. It's amazing to be able to find a hotel like this in London: it represents extraordinary value for money, especially if you are able to get a special rate. The next time I am looking for a hotel in London this will be my no. 1 choice, without question, and I will just be hoping I can get a discounted rate again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Amazing renovation of a town hall into a hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The decor was fantastic, our room was spacious with full amenities and the gym and pool area were great.
Cons: Our washer/dryer didn't work
Location: A close walk to the underground station and bus stop. Local shops were nearby.
A fantastic place to stay in a converted Town Hall. Our apartment was very spacious with two full bathrooms. The hotel had great amenities including a gym and pool. It was a short walk to the underground station and bus stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Incredible home away from home. What a treat!

Posted May 21, 2016
Town Hall exceeded our expectations in nearly every way. The 12 foot ceiling apartment was luxurious and spacious, affordable, and extremely well laid out. The kitchenette not only contained all the amenities required to cook meals and prepare snacks, but everything was high quality and a pleasure to use. Dishwasher and in-suite laundry came as a very pleasant surprise. Bed and bath were also gorgeous, along with the view from the double window. very well located along the underground and beside Victoria park, but far enough away from the tourist areas to feel like you were truly a part of the city's life. With great food, superb service, and a beautiful swimming pool, this hotel easily ranks with the upper tier hotels in the city, at a fraction of the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2016
It was great! Close walk to the tube, food places, grocery store, local pubs, awesome museum, and bus lines to take you to airport. (National Express). Great location, great room, great facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Gute Lage

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Zimmer
Location: U Bahn ist in der Nähe, so dass man überall hinbekommt.
Wir waren vier Tage in London, um Harry Potter zu besuchen. Dafür haben wir das Town Hall Hotel gebucht. Die Lage ist super - man kommt überall perfekt hin. Die Zimmer sind sehr gut - groß und hell. Frühstück hatten wir nicht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, a bit of a weird part of town

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Room is very nice aesthetically, decour, space. Hotel staff was nice
Cons: Very nice hotel, not so nice area
Location: Nothing that I could see. There are a lot of middle eastern restaurants and stores in the neighborhood, but nothing that looked great.
Very nice hotel, room, decor. I did not realize that this hotel is so far east and therefore only really close to Tower of London area. Neighborhood around it is but not very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bernburg

Tolles Design Hotel, würde ich immer wieder buchen

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Alles! Design, Frühstück ( ans Bett!), Service, Handy Tour Guide, in Room Shop, quick Check out
Cons: Fällt mir nichts ein
Location: Nähe Liverpool Street, Tube Station Bethel Green nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt, direkte Linie Oxford Street, tube Verbindungen überall hin
Wir sind sogar erst vorbeigelaufen, das Design übertrifft die Fotos. Das Team ist sehr nett und der Service lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Apartment kann ich wärmstens empfehlen. Es ist zwar nicht so zentral, aber 5 Minuten bis zur nächsten Tube brachte uns überall schnell hin. Es sind auch kleine einkaufsmöglichkieten ( z.B. Lebensmittel für die Küche) ganz in der Nähe. Auf jeden Fall sollte das Frühstücksangebot durchprobiert werden! Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder, nach London und in dieses Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Design Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel, nettes Personal und schöne Zimmer. U-Bahn ca. 5 Minuten entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful. Close to tube clean quiet. All advantages of home. Fridge washer. Great beds
4 out of 5
by Aurelie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels