Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: conveniently located comfortable
Cons: thought breakfast could change up a bit alternate days have perhaps bacon instead of sausage every day had to ask for orange pekoe tea
Location: mall and stores i wan ted were nearby
bed comfortable very clean staff friendly good experience for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality hotel at a low affordable price!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. It was great quality, clean, and low priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value, friendly reception

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable, friendly recpetion and good value.
Cons: Noted above.
Location: Plenty of shopping and god restaurants all around the hotel. Lots to do.
At 9:55 am, cleaning lady was banging on our door, wanting in to clean the room. We went out to our car with some of our luggage and were unable to get into the building as it was 10:00 am and our key card had expired, as checkout is at 10:00 am. Very frustrating getting back in, so we could get the remainder of our luggage. Very nice and helpful reception lady. Clean rooms and no issues at all, in that respect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very convenient location, room is renovated and clean. Fridge and a/c were noisy - I had to turn them off to be able to sleep. On weekend the breakfast starts at 7:30 am - a little late if you plan to drive out early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook ON

Great hotel, nice staff, super price

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel many many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean. Add great prices and parking included and I stay here every time I come to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great 1/2 way point!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My friend and I chose London as a place to meet half-way been our hometowns. TownPlace Suites was awesome; great room, lots of space, kitchen space to make our own food. We definitely agreed this would be our 1st choice when scheduling our future meet-ups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelpb

Noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is great. However, the sound proofing in the rooms ar terrible (I've had better in 2 star motels). This is exacerbated by very loud doors with no dampers. If you're looking for a good nights sleep, this hotel is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, United States of America

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nice having the kitchen for extended stay especially.
Cons: Breakfast is Okay, but a little more variety would be nice.
Location: Good restaurant next door, shopping center next door
I stayed for two weeks in regular king room. Large sized room, great staff, good location, clean and modern, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Amanda Dusa, Hotel Management
Dear Charles: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate you leaving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amanda Dusa Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

more like a motel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean...comfy beds
Cons: Market more accuratwly
Expected larger room, larger hotel with amenities.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Amanda Dusa, Hotel Management
Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do have a few different room types available to choose from. Next time you book with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and we will be able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade to an extended studio. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amanda Dusa Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overrun by unruly sports teams

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Efficient check in, nice rooms
Cons: Keep sports teams together and put other guests on floors above them so we do not need to listen to them running around and yelling.
Kept up much of the night by kids from hockey team running up and down halls. Kids also running around breakfast room - forfeited our breakfast which was included, was so loud and chaotic. Was my second stay at this hotel -same experience first time. Won't go back. Another guest complained at desk, so did I, hotel clerk didn't seem to care. I understand sports teams provide lot of business but doesn't mean management cannot insist on courteous behaviour from guests. Hotel was nice enough otherwise but if you want a good night's sleep, I don't recommend it. Might suggest more training of staff on how to handle such situations effectively -or at least even try. Evening staff-5/5 Morning desk staff- 2/5