Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matig hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
De kamers zijn redelijk, de bedden niet fijn(de veren voel je soms zitten), de douche ontzettend klein. Het is oud en oudbollig en niet meer van deze tijd. Het personeel in het restaurant is ronduit onvriendelijk. Mbt de prijs hadden we onze verwachtingen aangepast maar een beetje vriendelijkheid is toch gratis? Het enige positieve is de ligging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Passabile, molto vicino al centro

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Solo la comodità dell'ubicazione
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere migliorata aggiungendo qualche salato e qualche dolce
Location: Molto vicino al centro, ben collegato bus n. 94 che porta a Piccadilly,il n. 70 al National Museum due fermate della tube QUINSBURG E BAYSWATER. HAYDE
Ho soggiornato per 5 giorni a novembre, l'albergo è nello standard inglese, camera piccola ma sufficientemente riscaldata, cuscini microscopici.(penso che le stanze migliori le diano a clienti che non hanno prenotato con EXPEDIA). Colazione molto povera latte caffè succhi acqua cornetti (non quelli italiani) uova barzotte e tost formaggio burro e marmellata.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very convenient location for all London activities (only three stops on the tube to centre). Extremely clean, good breakfast, good room facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Troy - just about OK

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: sound insulation
Location: next to Kensington gardens, 2 min from Queensway Tube, 4 min Bayswater Tube.
Troy Hotel is in very good location, fairly comfortable and fairly quiet street v near Bayswater and Queensway Tube. My stay was just about satisfactory, the critical points being: the room (single) was a bit cramped and bed was creaky; the noise from other rooms was a bit too loud - woken at 7 am on Sunday by noise of other guests getting up (impossible to sleep further); breakfast buffet very basic but adequate; the TV remote did not work (battery); the safe did not work (battery); found large beetle (not sure if cockroach) on corridor outside room (off-putting).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Its location is excellent: subway stations are nearby, bus services are at the junction and the Hotel though a small one provides comfortable room and basic facilities required. It also has the most reasonable room rate. The street where the hotel is situated does not have heavy traffic, easy and pleasant to walk around from the Hotel.
Cons: For this reasonable room rate, there is nothing one should have any negative remark
Location: Hyde Park is just across, three streets away is the center for good food and shopping, easy to walk over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt, um die Stadt zu entdecken

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Direkt am Hyde Park gelegen, lädt zu Spaziergängen oder Besuch des Kensington Palace ein. U-Bahn und Busstation ganz in der Nähe.
Zimmer im guten Zustand, sehr kleines Bad, ruhige Lage, mit Duschkabine, begehbarem Kleiderschrank mit Safe, Flachbildfernseher und Wasserkocher. Frühstück sehr einfach, aber ausreichend, um gut in den Tag zu starten. Personal eher unfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC., Canada

Great Choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel had everything we wanted...great location, clean , comfortable and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Ottima posizione

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Camera confortevole e spaziosa, divanetto tavolino e bollitore x il the; Posizione eccezionale, fermata del bus a pochi metri e 2 fermate ( central line e é circensi line ) Peccato per la colazione molto monotona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
War alles in Ordnung, wir würden hier wieder übernachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Park and transit

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Clean, comfortable and convenient. Good area for eats and sights.