Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location, clean, good value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Comfortable, nice staff, will stay again, good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pequeño pero confortable

Posted Sep 9, 2016
fueron muy amables en el hotel conmigo y aunque es pequeño pude descansar muy bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Under the circumstances of my not being able to negotiate the stairs easily and a need for an en suite room, I did not stay but, instead, moved to a recently remodeled hotel across the square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are really sorry that you did not stay with us but still gave nice feedback. Thank you for your kindness. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaie

Good location close to underground and buses.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Upstairs rooms a bit of a challenge as stairs to top floor are quite steep!
Location: Many places to eat and drink. Heathrow Express at Paddington Station.
The place worked for me. Breakfast was good. Location close to London and transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to selfridge

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was an awesome experience. The staffs were amazing. Will surely recommend this to a friend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une mauvaise expérience

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé dans le quartier de Padington, cet hôtel avait tout pour me séduire. Après un enregistrement très rapide, j'ai regagné par un escalier étroit et torteux ma chambre. Devant la porte j'ai eu un mauvais pressentiment : c'était la seule dont la porte s'ouvrait vers l'extérieur. Et pour cause : la pièce qui comptait un lit en 90, une armoire et un petit lavabo (mastiqué à l'armoire) mesurait 2m X 2,5! Une unique fenêtre donnait (sans accès) sur une sorte d'ancien balcon/terrasse fréquenté par les mouettes. La vue était à l'avenant : toits et climatisations extérieures. Une moquette d'un certain âge couvrait le sol. La literie est correcte et le ménage fait consciencieusement. Le petit déjeuner est servi à table : un jus d'orange servi à température sorti d'une boite cartonnée avec le prix (0.75£) affiché. Je ne parlerai pas du café par pure charité chrétienne. J'ai échappé à celui de la 3° nuit. Devant partir très tôt, je l'avais signalé à l'arrivée. On m'a aimablement répondu qu'effectivement je ne pourrai pas en profiter et qu'il fallait que je mange bien la veille. Pour 70€ la nuit, partout ailleurs où j'ai pu séjourner les prestations étaient d'un niveau infiniment supérieur.
3 out of 5
by Robert B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with cooked breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fair hotel, walking distance of Oxford Street. We had a family room in the basement which was on the small side and the bathroom was minute but adequate. As this was a one night stay, this was not a problem but this would be too small for a longer stay. The room was clean and the staff were welcoming. Breakfast was a cooked or cereal option with toast and included in the price. One major issue was that the room was very noisy being located over the tube and due to general noise from the street. Not too bad for a budget hotel in London but would not recommend for more than a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and giving your good feedback regarding our staff, location, breakfast. Usually guest like the family room 102, it is cool even in summer, quite comfortable with good beds, tea/coffee making facilities and private shower & WC facilities (does not matter small in size). Usually there is not much street noise either, being in the garden square and not on the main road. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel calme, modeste, propre, confortable

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Confort, silence.
Cons: Je n'en vois pas
Location: Le quartier Paddington est très agréable, non loin de Hyde Park, et le métro est à proximité.
Arrivée vers midi, le check in s'est bien passé, accueil souriant. la chambre, modeste, mais très propre, lit très confortable, une télévision qui fonctionnait, des placards, propre et rénové. Le petit déjeuenr servi est excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Bahnhof Paddington.
Cons: Standardmäßig 2 Handtücher
Location: Bahnhof Paddington
Für den geplanten Reisezweck lag das Hotel sehr gut; sehr dicht am Bahnnhof Paddington. Es war ruhig, da in einer Seitenstraße. Das Einzelzimmer war extrem klein. Es gab keinen Tisch oder Stuhl. Da ich ein Zimmer ohne Bad hatte, musste ich für alles das Gemeinschaftsbad nutzen. Im Zimmer gab es nur ein Waschbecken; das fehlte dafür im Bad. Auch das Bad war klein. Auf Nachfrage habe ich ein 2. Handtuch bekommen, das war aber in der 2. Nacht wieder weg. WLAN war im Zimmer verfügbar; wenn auch nicht überall.