Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to underground, Spitalfields etc

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Warm welcome & fast check in. Short walk from underground and close to Spitalfields, Shoreditch high street etc. Room was bijou but appointed ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coffin rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Sleep in a stuffy windowless room with no working air con, it's a terrible experience akin to being trapped in a Coffin. Shower gel was used and not replaced and the walls are paper thin. Your best off going somewhere else if you want a decent night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Ramiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

I'd stay again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: I'd have liked a kettle in the room
Lovely clean room comfortable and not noisy even though it was a Saturday night in London. staff were really nice. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Christal, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good hotel for what was required. Clean, quiet and ideally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Christal, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for leaving a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope that you will choose to stay again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Great location, lack of common sense on services

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Interiors decoration, Price
Cons: Service... common sense.
Location: Restaurants, bus stop, train, market, stores, supermarket.
It has a great location, three walking blocks to the train station and a half walking block to bus stop. It is a perfect place if you plan to use the hotel for sleeping purposes the most. Rooms are extremely small either toilet and bathroom, but they were clean and with an excellent presentation. In terms of services the hotel has disappointed me a lot, for instance I printed my flight journey and ask for help to meet my airport and their answer was: If you do not know what you airport is neither us. I opened my map to ask for help and the answer was, I am not good with maps! I mean simple service rules which demonstrate lack of common sense. They check in people until 3 p.m. when hotels normally make it at 2:00 p.m. and they charge 2.5 pounds per luggage if you want to leave it in the hotel while you go out for lunch until they allow you to check in. Internet works by using a random key they give you, but sometimes they were many visitors using the same key so I had to go downstairs and request a new one because I was blocked. Location is wonderful, interiors are nice, cleaning is good enough (no bedroom service), comfort good enough if you planning only to sleep and leave luggage while you meet the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
Dear jonathan, Thakyou very much for your detailed review. Regards Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient, easy to go to the city. cheap and nice stay.
Fast check in. Helpful staff. Walk few mins to Tesco. Near train station Can borrow bike near by to visit around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Ramiz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and then for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The comments from our guests are very important to us, as they allow us to constantly improve our service. In addition, we thank you very much for choosing to stay here at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards, Ramiz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A budget hotel that delivers to a high standard. Suitable for 1 or 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Christal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a short stay in London

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, had Wifi and TV
Cons: More staff, tea and coffee in room
Location: Good location for Shoreditch, Hoxton and E/EC activities
This is the kind of hotel you use if you don't intend to spend long there. It has the basic requirements, including Wifi but not tea & coffee making facilities in room. Beware charges for extras, check before you book. It is clean and the staff are friendly but there were not enough of them the Saturday I was there - the receptionists seem to do everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Christal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfactory stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us, because we can always find a way, we are looking for our hotel improved. I hope you will stay with us again in the future control, because I am convinced that we can give you a great experience of the vast majority of our guests with us will provide. Christal - Guest Service Supervisor English - medium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and cost efficient

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the location.
Cons: The rooms are a bit small but they make it work.
Location: There are lots of places to eat and there's a great market not far from the hotel. It's extremely close to the Liverpool Street Underground station.
The hotel is located in a great area and the staff are very friendly. Though the rooms are smaller, they've built in several installations for storage. The breakfast area has a nice selection. The biggest pro is the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Clemelyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, as we are always trying to improve our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Kind regards Clemelyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

"Cozy" but Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive to our needs and the communal space on the first floor was nice. It's more than cost effective.
Cons: They are very small and smells quickly emanate from the suites. This could be improved.
Location: Lots of food, extremely close to the train and buses, and it's close to a great market near Spitafields.
The staff were very helpful in meeting out needs. This rooms are very small, very. I recommend a room with a window. It is very close to lots of food and the Liverpool Street Station so you can get anywhere in no time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Clemelyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, as we are always trying to improve our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Assistant, Tune Liverpool Street