Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: See my remarks above.
This was my fourth or fifth stay at this hotel and I could not have been happier. Understand that for this price point you get a very small room, but in all other respects, everything is first rate. When I arrived the front desk checked me right in. The room was immaculate, as always. WiFi works well. Bath was spotless. I stayed in a room facing the back and it was very quiet. When I checked in with British Airways for my return flight, I emailed my Boarding Pass to the front desk. When I walked downstairs to the desk a few minutes later, they were in the process of printing the pass, handed it to me and I went back to my room. How easy is that? Location. Whether you take the Tube or Heathrow Express, it's very convenient from LHR. On thing I love about this hotel is that about 2 blocks away, at Edgeware Road, there is a Marks & Spencer with a food hall. They have an amazing array of great small portions to buy and take back to the hotel lobby lounge and eat there, saving a lot of money and giving you the flexibility to pick whatever you want any time of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and giving us an excellent rating. I am delighted to read you had overall pleasant stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding the reception team. We always try our best to make the guests feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Clean and convenient hotel near paddington station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overall staying is good except there's some noise from the train. I'm ok with charging on other selection of facilities but extra charge of left luggage for a few hours is not quite acceptable which I think is a basic service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all the feedback. Our limited service concept allows our guests to choose what they want to pay for to ensure they are getting the best prices for what they want and we are glad to hear this suited your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: No heat
Location: Hop on & off bus is across the street from the hotel
The hotel location is excellent! Few blocks away from the Paddington Express train station. There are a lot small restaurants around. The room is clean, but there is no heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Close to Paddington Station. Kew Gardens are nearby.Would recommend a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum.
Hotel was clean and comfortable.Being near the hospital there are ambulance sirens sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all the feedback, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location; as good as a budgeted hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good Location Has Lift Room big enough Some nice staff Clean No carpet in the room
Cons: Provide water boiler Trash can in public area for removing trash ourselves (as housekeeping is not provided everyday) Shower sink- blocked
Few minutes walking distance to Paddington Station which is convenient getting to airport and other main station to travel to other cities. Walking distance to Edgware Road Underground and other bus station which is just few stop getting to Piccadilly, Regent Street, Bond Street. As a budgeted hotel, it is good to stay with some basic facilities provided or available to buy. Housekeeping service is not provided everyday while we are fine with that. Beds are comfy. Not too noisy at night. Shower water is hot enough. Some hotel staff are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Tune hotel Paddington and for sharing your experience. We aim to provide exceptionally clean rooms, great customer service and convenient location at competitive prices and it is good to know to read that our hotel suits your needs. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very uncomfortable and hard beds very dusty and no house keeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative as this enables us to find areas for improvement. I am truly sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I do hope you will give us a second chance so that we can offer you a more pleasant stay. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good no frills hotel well located, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, simple, the rooms though small were nice. Very good beds and pillows.
Cons: There could be a chair and small desk in the rooms.
Location: Excellent location. What can be said about Paddington, there is everything you need.
A very good hotel with very friendly staff. Simple yet comfortable rooms. I did not like the fact that you couldn´t open the windows but I suppose those are the city regulations. I would have liked to have a chair and a small table or desk. And a kettle for tea would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 14, 2016
VERY CLEAN, friendly staff. Room space adequate but could use a stand to put luggage on, also towel racks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Valeria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, A lovely review. We are really glad to read that you support our limited service concept and find it suitable for you. Our concept is all about offering high level comfort and clean environment at very affordable prices in a central London. We would gladly welcome you back on your next visit to the hotel. Best regards, Valeria Guest Service Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, B.C., Canada

Close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern. Good service. Budget priced.
Cons: not sure...
Location: Handy location for bus and tube.
Walked from Paddington Station to the Tune Hotel, Paddington with our back packs and one, fairly large suitcase. It was only a couple of blocks away and we wanted to save our money for sight seeing, hence the budget-priced stay at Tune, Paddington and we were very pleasantly surprised by its cleanliness and modern styling. It appeared to be almost new. The price was bare-bones and if you wanted anything extra, like leaving your luggage at the office until the room was available if you were early, it was a modest amount per item left, but it was a reminder that your price didn't include any extras, which is what we wanted. There were plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby with good food and prices as well as a 'Pret a Manger' next block over, with tasty, healthy and well-priced sandwiches and meals including breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Mathilde Guest Service Assistant Tune Hotel – Paddington
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Nice Staff, Terrible Facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Most everything
Location: Not much. Youhave to travel everywhere
This hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice but . . . . The room was far too small and laid out very poorly, No power outlets in the bath, only (1) in the main room, The fold down desk, mounted on the wall, you had to sit on the end of the bed to use and while it had (2) power outlets they were unusable because you had to fold up this "desk" to walk by the end of the bed. Less 24" between and the wall. Too small to hold a laptop. Bath is far too cramped. You can't sit on the throne without your knees touching the wall. No washcloths. When asking the front desk they had no idea what I was talking about Everything, everythin everything is an extra charge. I would never, ever stay at any Tune "Hotel". I've had far better facilities in economy hotels in the far east. Avoid the one like the plague. You've been warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Valeria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a feedback. First off all I am very delighted to hear that you found our staff nice as the customer service is our main area of focus. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I hope you will give Tune Hotels another chance in the future. Kind regards, Valeria Guest Service Assistant