Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The receptionists were outstanding, not just helpful, but extremely understanding! Thank you guys!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very budget hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel room is not clean daily. According to hotel staff, room will only be clean every 3 days (if you need daily cleaning then will have to pay for it). Pratically most of the things that you expected to have will need to be paid in addition to your booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel close to Paddington station.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I've stayed at Tune Hotel before. I usually choose there because of its close location to Paddington station, so moving around with the trains and subway is very easy. Lots of eating options available, with some some shops having halal menus. Rooms are always small in London! When you arrive at Tune, your room will be nice and clean. No old musty smell to act up my sinus, but they only clean your room after your 3rd night and not on a daily basis, but that's not an issue for me. Room has a safe, but is too small for a laptop. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Valeria , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all the feedback. Here at Tune Hotel Paddington we aim to offer our guests an affordable accommodation in a central location and I was delighted to read that we have managed to do so. We are committed to provide an excellent product, for the best rates possible as you experienced yourself. Thank you once again for your comments. We always try our best to make the guests feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: See my remarks above.
This was my fourth or fifth stay at this hotel and I could not have been happier. Understand that for this price point you get a very small room, but in all other respects, everything is first rate. When I arrived the front desk checked me right in. The room was immaculate, as always. WiFi works well. Bath was spotless. I stayed in a room facing the back and it was very quiet. When I checked in with British Airways for my return flight, I emailed my Boarding Pass to the front desk. When I walked downstairs to the desk a few minutes later, they were in the process of printing the pass, handed it to me and I went back to my room. How easy is that? Location. Whether you take the Tube or Heathrow Express, it's very convenient from LHR. On thing I love about this hotel is that about 2 blocks away, at Edgeware Road, there is a Marks & Spencer with a food hall. They have an amazing array of great small portions to buy and take back to the hotel lobby lounge and eat there, saving a lot of money and giving you the flexibility to pick whatever you want any time of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and giving us an excellent rating. I am delighted to read you had overall pleasant stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding the reception team. We always try our best to make the guests feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Clean and convenient hotel near paddington station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overall staying is good except there's some noise from the train. I'm ok with charging on other selection of facilities but extra charge of left luggage for a few hours is not quite acceptable which I think is a basic service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all the feedback. Our limited service concept allows our guests to choose what they want to pay for to ensure they are getting the best prices for what they want and we are glad to hear this suited your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: No heat
Location: Hop on & off bus is across the street from the hotel
The hotel location is excellent! Few blocks away from the Paddington Express train station. There are a lot small restaurants around. The room is clean, but there is no heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Close to Paddington Station. Kew Gardens are nearby.Would recommend a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum.
Hotel was clean and comfortable.Being near the hospital there are ambulance sirens sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all the feedback, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location; as good as a budgeted hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good Location Has Lift Room big enough Some nice staff Clean No carpet in the room
Cons: Provide water boiler Trash can in public area for removing trash ourselves (as housekeeping is not provided everyday) Shower sink- blocked
Few minutes walking distance to Paddington Station which is convenient getting to airport and other main station to travel to other cities. Walking distance to Edgware Road Underground and other bus station which is just few stop getting to Piccadilly, Regent Street, Bond Street. As a budgeted hotel, it is good to stay with some basic facilities provided or available to buy. Housekeeping service is not provided everyday while we are fine with that. Beds are comfy. Not too noisy at night. Shower water is hot enough. Some hotel staff are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Tune hotel Paddington and for sharing your experience. We aim to provide exceptionally clean rooms, great customer service and convenient location at competitive prices and it is good to know to read that our hotel suits your needs. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very uncomfortable and hard beds very dusty and no house keeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valeria Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative as this enables us to find areas for improvement. I am truly sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but I do hope you will give us a second chance so that we can offer you a more pleasant stay. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good no frills hotel well located, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, simple, the rooms though small were nice. Very good beds and pillows.
Cons: There could be a chair and small desk in the rooms.
Location: Excellent location. What can be said about Paddington, there is everything you need.
A very good hotel with very friendly staff. Simple yet comfortable rooms. I did not like the fact that you couldn´t open the windows but I suppose those are the city regulations. I would have liked to have a chair and a small table or desk. And a kettle for tea would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,