Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good location, but small cramped room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We have stayed here many times in different rooms but always paid around the same. This time our room was very small. The bathroom did not have room for my toiletries as there was no room at all around the sink. The bed was large and the wooden frame stuck out and I bumped my legs several times. The to was in a large cupboard but the TV was very small. Would be better to have the cupboard removed and larger wall mounted TV installed. We asked to be moved and were. Room was overall better but bathroom was smaller. We have decided not to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed in the Ottoman suite. Lovely spacious room with huge bed and great view with balcony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room. Think of a walk-in closet with a bed.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast and nice staff. The room was really really small. We could not have our luggages open at the same time. The room next door has a balcony that gives them access to your window. This is a little awkward. You can find better for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area, great service

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
very polite and helpful staff. Great location close to transit. Breakfast served too early and in short window unable to take advantage. Room was hot, turned heater off and still had to sleep with door open while it was 30 degrees out.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere and charming staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to transport In and around London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful hotel close to underground

Posted Dec 17, 2016
A beautiful hotel very close to Earl's Court underground station. Was perfect for getting around where we wanted to go. The staff were friendly from the moment we booked in. The room was beautiful, we had a four poster bed which did creek, it didn't bother us but might be an issue for a light sleeper. The bathroom looked clean and had such a big powerful shower. A lovely hotel for an amazing trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite stylish and the staff were wonderful, but everything about the place is strangely unsatisfactory. Eveything is ver small. The reception area is cramped, the lift is tiny, our room was very cramped -no room for bedside table or tea tray (tea available on request with UHT Milk!?). Breakfast OK bt with limited choice. On the plus side it was very clean, very warm (can't remember when I last slep with windows open, fan on and central heating off in mid November!) and, as I said, the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quite hotel, very nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.The room was clean and got cleaned each day. The staff are very nice and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could have more vegetables. There were none.
Location: The location of the hotel is very quite. There is no traffic noise or noise from people walking in the street. Underground only 350-400 meters walk.
The hotel is a boutique hotel, and as such it means the rooms are very small, There is no place to put the suitcase at a comfortable place. The bathroom is very small also, You can stretch your hands to both sides and touch the walls. We brought 2 vacuum bags with us so the clothes we bought would fit in the suitcase, so we asked the front desk for a vacuum cleaner and they helped us with that no questions asked. They were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was nice and simple, a few cold cuts, a few good cheese, nice yogurt and fruits. Fresh bread and croissant. Jam, coffee, tea, cold orange & apple juice.Milk, cereal and oatmeal.