Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel with great staff in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It's the little things that they did which made it such a pleasure. For example I asked for ice one night, and so they made sure the room had fresh ice in it for the rest of the stay. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favourite biz hotels

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, amenities.
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms would be a nice added touch.
Great hotel for its proximity to the City as well as the west End. Great lounge area and daily breakfast. Always excellent service from the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service.

Posted May 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Excellent service. Very pleasant Location. The bar has a very nice selection of creative cocktails and excellent peanuts and olives to munch on :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Elegant, gracious and perfect central London neighborhood, walking distance to almost everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Bathroom just a touch dated. Shower pressure isn't great. Bed a little uncomfortable. Brilliant staff; polished, friendly and professional. The lobby bar is sensational. Location is beyond first rate. Overall, though, a lovely experience. Recommend!
5 out of 5
by Nancy W.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had looked forward to returning to One Aldwych after four or five years. The experience did not disappoint. In fact, we found staff, at all times addressing us by name to be even more attentive and gracious than years ago. The atmosphere, aesthetics and flowers remain superlative, a delight to the eye. The nighttime notes, daytime fruits and attention to detail inspires one to want to remain indefinitely!
4 out of 5
by Vicky

Beautifully positioned luxury hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I treated my daughter to a London night out for her birthday - Daniel Radcliffe's new play and a stay at One Aldwych. Staff were friendly and attentive and had noted that it was Beth's birthday (she had a very delicious birthday brownie!). We enjoyed cocktails in the lounge bar after the play and used room service to order breakfast before checking out. The room was surprisingly quiet due to the superglazed windows and we had a comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

luxury and location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
A wonderful hotel in a perfect location. Near the galleries and the theaters. The room has been so comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly warm welcome

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff, restaurants and facilities excellent. Location was pretty perfect too. Only downside was the room decor was a little dated compared to rest of the hotel but the helpfulness of the staff and the personal touch more than made up for it.