Ratings based on 2,467 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great hotel. Fabulous staff.

Posted May 19, 2017
No complaints! Close to tube station and pubs and restaurants. Fun to explore a different part of London. Outstanding and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, although stiff by American standards. Good food from room service although meat in burgers not so hot. Great location.
Cons: TV set up. Hair dryer location. Shower door/shield. Leather furniture starting to look tired. Floor carpet also looking a bit tired.
Location: Within 15 minute walk is British Library. 30 minute walk gets you most main attractions, but why walk when underground and buses right there.
Walking distance to huge number of historical sites. If you want to go further underground and bus lines are right there. We stayed at the hotel for 11 days. Smallish room, we paid extra for king size bed. Lousy set up to use TV, but good TV itself. Room was nicely cleaned as required. Very polite staff. Shower over tub has only small shield to keep shower from splashing on floor. Hair dryer screwed to desk drawer too far from mirror, but they loaned another for duration of our stay. Some nice choices on room service, although they messed up our order once. Strangely during dinner hours the room service has more variety I think than the attached restaurant. Unusual system where they did not just want my credit card, but insisted on taking an advance on it. I did that once, but after complaining they just let the account grow and I settled at the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

city centre business hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: very convenient location for the Tube
Cons: Wider variety of foods. Deal with the upholstery issues
Location: Centre of London and close to Marylebone High Street, Harley St, UCLH
A well used business hotel. Perfectly adequate but two major faults in my book. Only one restaurant which serves only steaks and lobster. No coffee shop where snacks are available. We had to go out of the hotel to get the kind of food we wanted. The upholstery on the long sofas in the restaurant are in dire need of renewal. They are very dirty and stained and the colours put me off my breakfast! We were given an upgrade which was a nice spacious room but sorry to say the roman blinds in the room did not keep out the bright light and woke us up too early. We stayed at this hotel many years ago when it was an Edwardian hotel and preferred how it was then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Great hotel for first time visitors to London

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Cosy (I mean that in a nice way), ammenities were more than adequate, and it was very quiet in-room at all times.
Cons: In-room roof lighting was a little weird, configuration meant we had to have blinding lights on above our heads late at night when not
Location: Tube station nearby, quick(ish) walk to Oxford St
My partner and I stayed here on our first trip to London (well, really my second but visiting at age 1 doesn't count). We found this a great hotel to explore from with very easy access to a nearby tube station, and lots of interesting things within a short train or walk trip. Would consider staying again, and would recommend for couples looking to explore London. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great building, location superb, poor insulation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Didn't sleep a wink thanks to a 1st floor street-facing room. This was a complete let down for an otherwise Excellent hotel. I'm not going back again in fear of the same. Mentioned it to the waiter at breakfast (incredibly good breakfast too) and whilst he was polite and apologetic it is clear its a common complaint. Such a shame. The room was also very cramped with the bed up against a wall and step up to the bathroom as soon as you got out of the bed. Weird, not relaxing. Otherwise a great hotel team and welcoming staff at every experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Close to the tube and some sights. Room was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in London

Posted Apr 4, 2017
First time to London and thought this hotel was awesome. Great location, great staff, great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday break

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely, breakfast was good, lots of choice and tasted good. The hotel was over the road from Warren Street underground.
Cons: The only thing i could think of improving on would be the window seals. The general traffic noise was loud enough to wake us up.
Location: Only 15 minute walk from Euston Train Station. Bus tour stops were close by and underground was over the road so everything was within a good distance
It was my sons 8th birthday over the weekend and Katarina excelled at making the stay magical for my little boy. He wanted to arrive at the hotel, eat cake and chocolate and watch Home Alone 2. We arrived at the hotel and the room had balloons in it, confetti, cake, little notes to say hope you have a lovely birthday and his favourite movie was ready to play. The bed was set up and had 2 little bears ready to be snuggled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Lovely room, great food, nice decor. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location. Close to two underground stations.