Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy, tatty place

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very thin walls. The room next to us came in around 03.00 made loads of noise. at 06.00 we had to knock on the door to say keep the noise down but that didn't help.I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not worth the money

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We'll all I can say is the room had a TV I never tried it and they supplied a kettle and a bit of coffee. The room it's self had nothing special a bed 1 chair table and a sort of wardrobe The shower room and toilet were built in again a poor conversion but it worked I feel it was over priced for the money. The room was only worth £25 per night but your paying for the location. If I had paid £50 for both nights I would of been over the moon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's all true.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Heat, tile, toilets.
Location: Location was convenient to Edgeware underground and Paddington.
Unfortunately, I did my research after booking a non-refundable package. Although the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facility was run down and sorry. Pack your shower shoes and enjoy the decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nothing that would bring me there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: The room window can't be closed completely. So, I was sleeping in the middle of the draft between the windows and the room door. Furniture is dirty. Sound insulation is terrible too, I could hear police siren all night long. Wi-Fi charged separately at ridiculous GBP5 per day even it's for a couple of hours. Breakfast was cooked poorly.
Location: poor area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. Room poor condition, cold, cold water to shower and TV not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and central

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spent more time in central London than in the room as its in a great location. Only really a place to sleep at night. Took my good lady and she didn't feel comfortable or rate the place very highly. Not a place for the ladies but for a boys weekend cheap as chips, good location and a place to lay your head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands uk

ok

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: staff was very nice
Cons: just the finish to the room i know its a old building but could have been so much better
Location: location was good plenty of good places to eat.and close to tube .
the room was clean but was cold staff was very nice.But the room could do with updating and with the right touch could make plenty of money. but for one night it was ok .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only issue I had was the pillows were very thin

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was what is said on the tin a budget hotel with a decent breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager tries to cheat you.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Manager tried to cheat us, by giving us another room than we paid for, lied to us, yelled at us for pointing out he was not fulfilling the contract and asking for our money back. we booked a room with double twin beds and a bathroom, both very clearly stated in contract. He claimed we only had a room with single twin bed and no bathroom. I had the contract in my hand, but he refused to look at it. In the end we got a room with bathroom and single twin beds. I would never stay there again, and I will neither use hotels.com again.