Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Lovely hotel close to Pimlico undergroundThe peace

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness and friendly staff
Cons: Perhaps a little more variety for breakfast i.e. Hard boiled eggs, yougarts and an extra type of meat.
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace, Westminster and it was on a bus route.
Hotel was lovely room was small so was the shower room but very comfortable, we stayed for two nights staff were really friendly and helpful would stay again as it was very peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was nice,

Posted May 15, 2017
The location was nice close to town but the hotel was not that nice, rooms were uncomfortable and had a bad smell. Rom was hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience in the Victoria Inn in London!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: cleaningness and safety in the bathroom and linens, safety on stairs, friendly staff, food served for breakfast
Location: we were in walking distance to the downtown area, this was the only advantage of the place
Awful accommodations, filthy, smelly!! Unfriendly staff, mediocre breakfast! Staff gave our room to other guest right in front of our face us and sent us to a basement room with view to the dumpster, later the alternative room had a broken toilet with sewage smell. Demanded clean bed sheets cause they don't change them, only straighten them. They said that Expedia is aware of the room views and miss lead guests. Other guests complaint of similar situations. Explanation is in order from Expedia because it ruined our vacation I have been to Europe five times prior and never in such a disgusting hotel. Other hotels in the area were less expensive and had decent service . I am very upset dissaponted with Expedia for recommending this dump , I asked a representative as i was making the booking and she recommended to take this choice , I have always booked my trips and vacations with Expedia but this time they took advantage of my trust !!! Continental breakfast means eggs, ham and cheese not see thru slides of cheese. Sewage smell in the hotel and breakfast area. Room not cleaned, same dirt on the carpets for days, toilet paper only half roll continental breakfast means eggs not just see thru slides of cheese and ham. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy and after this experience with expedia, i would not recommed them to handle anybody's vacation. We met other guests from the US with similar complaints, stating that expedia has recommended dumps such as this!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Reasonably priced and convenient for transport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Conveniently positioned and reasonably priced
Cons: Availability of choice at breakfast
Location: Near Victoria and Tate
Once we found out how to turn off the radiator room was comfortable. Aircon wasn't working. Breakfast OK though croissants had run out when we went down. Reasonably quiet room if window is shut. Comfortable bed. Room quite small but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was/is in the middle of renovations, exposed lighting wires, and tiling being done, as well as paint fumes.... otherwise would be fine for a short stay. Inadequate in room coffee needs.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Building Site:No warning would not stay here again

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I payed £163 for 2 nights in this hotel as it stated on their website that it was a quiet hotel but nowhere on their website did it say this is a building site and that work starts at 8.00 in the morning and that there would be banging drilling and shouting all day not to mention that there would be blocking access to my room with buckets and the builders would keep banging my room door , there were wires hanging out everywhere what a joke and hazard! The room was small with the view of back yard of old toilet seats and waste, the bathroom door did not open as it hit the bed.We made a complaint to the manager with no resolution, the "free" breakfast was toast and cereal,even that ruined by builders in and out with the smell of paint and dust all around, this hotel should have stopped taking bookings whilst the work was being done,no consideration for those staying what so ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Builders everywhere

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Still in construction unfinshed throughout in area's... forget breakfast room for 20 people max
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The foyer and our room has just been modernised and it was very pleasant and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible online promotion

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
There for a week-didn't vacuum or change sheets. Worst "complimentary" breakfast. Doing construction outside of room at 8am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Noisy and no soundproofing to other rooms. Looked a bit like a squat from the outside. Room decor ok...bathroom needs modernising. Ok if on tight budget.