Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
hotel tres bien placé pour etre au centre de la ville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I travel a lot, go elsewhere, Ritz, St.Martens....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Chic place, good bar scene.
Cons: Everything for a W, not what I expected, only good things were the rooms,
Location: Leicester Square, everything is near by.
I am 35 years old so not young but not definitely not old by any means. I am starting to make bi-monthly trips to London for work but love to have fun as well; I had the option between the Ritz and the W, unfortunately chose the W. My room was 219, the noise never stops in this room so you can never sleep, I spoke to people on the other floors as well and they said the same thing with the DJ in the Lobby I think three nights a week. One evening the alarms were constantly going off and on two nights there was constant work; hammering and drilling in the area above, not sure why management would allow this in the AM hours when people typically sleep. There is no way I would have expected this at the W, this hotel came highly recommended by clients in the UK, however I am assuming they go for drinks, not to stay. The people were nice but had friends that stayed at St. Martens Lane three minutes away and said this was a pretty chic hotel as well however without all the complications. This is a great hotel if you are 21-25 and literally don’t mind staying up every night until 3 AM. I should have done some more research on this prior. I would say this is a great place to grab some drinks before you go out but definitely not to stay and since it is open to the public it’s pretty easy. I travel a ton, stay at nice places and can deal with quite a bit, would definitely suggest another place and for the price of the W its pretty easy to find in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto

Noisy and full of drunk kids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It is in Leicester Square.
Dreadful check in with a very rude woman. Entrance is a small back space and is not welcoming. It gets worse at night as you have to negotiate the bouncers and party goers. Loud music in public areas. Fire alarm went off three times during the night. Sheets stained red.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Hip and happening!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: De inrichting
Location: zeer centraal gelegen
Prefecte ligging, super trendy en heerlijk ontbijt op de kamer laten bezorgen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

W is great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great hotel great location great service and great lobby bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Not impressed

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Great location beside Leicester Square
Demanded £350 room deposit refundable in 7-10 days on arrival - quite unreasonable not to mention it beforehand so we could have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Small but great

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Stop playing lousy club music everywhere. But that is to ask it to change its entire vibe.
Location: The location cannot be better-a step or two away from Trafalgar Square, theatre, food, shopping.
The W Leicester Square, like others in the chain, have two negatives for me, a smaller room and thumping club music everywhere. But the room is excellent, well-designed and very comfortable as long as you don't need a couch or a large toiletry area to house hair products, etc. The innovative "bathroom counter/desk" works well in the room, which surprised me. The location cannot be better-a step or two away from Trafalgar Square, theatre, food, shopping. Despite its central location in London it is was an extremely quiet room (and I got one just off the elevator!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

F the states, move here

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: SoHo has everything you need.
Everything was perfect, plenty of shopping and food right outside, the rooms was clean and the staff was great. I recommend this hotel to anyone you loves the night life scenic. There are 2 trains stations close by to get anywhere in London. Need to try Steak & Co.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as spectacular as expected

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything we needed for the night
Cons: No tea/coffee making options so after a night out and getting to your room or waking up in the morning before breakfast there was no optoins
Location: Right in Leicester Square close to restaurants and bars and also short walk to the shops
I was a little bit disappointed with the overall experience which was a shame as it was part of a birthday gift and a place i really wanted to stay in. On arrival we was asked for Photo ID this was never explained and after travelling with just money it was a struggle. Our room was not ready and we was advised we would receive a call when it was this never happened. The room in itself was beautiful along with the hotel it was just everything else that let it down. There was no coffee/tea facilities so also a little disappointing as every other placed stayed in the last few months has either the kettle or the machines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location.Party central!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, stuff, MUSIC MUSIC MUSIC...
Location: great places near by for any types of dining. Easy access to the tube, Oxford street close by.
Concierge - Dominick - super knowledgable, very helpful. First floor bar - always amazing crowd Music is absolutely fantastic, DJ's are always current and stylish. The best nights are Thursdays & Fridays ( if you are staying in the hotel as a guest you can also enjoy the club scene )