Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The bathroom is not comfortable when the sink is out side
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by W Insider, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback regarding the design of your room. W is a design lead brand and we can certainly appreciate that the layout of the room is not to everyone’s taste. I could recommend one of our Cool Corner rooms for a future stay with us. This is a larger room with a different configuration and a separate bathroom and working area, which may be more comfortable for your needs. Thank you for staying with us, Adrian Guevara W Insider
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nicely designed with unexpected disappointments

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Room Design, Gym.
Cons: Service level, amenities provision, breakfast standard
Location: Same building as M&M's. Opposite newly opened Lego Store. Just a stone's throw from Chinatown.
Location was good for this hotel. Modern design like standard W Hotels. Room was petite and pretty, with comfy beds. However, service was not meticulous enough - had to request a couple of times before things were brought up (and a requested Contour Pillow turned up as a normal pillow). Quite surprised that a hotel of this brand level did not provide in-room amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, razors etc. Only one miserable small bottle of complimentary still water. (Fundamental rule of thumb : you should prepare two of each amenity for twin sharing rooms). Breakfast was very disappointing - it's a buffet unlike standard W Hotels, because it was conducted at a separate restaurant - which offered "buffet" but expects you to top up for coffee/tea/eggs etc. I would expect that such a classy hotel brand at this price to offer so much more than what I experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great stay, can't beat the location. Staff very helpful and a great bar and night scene!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I travel a lot, go elsewhere, Ritz, St.Martens....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Chic place, good bar scene.
Cons: Everything for a W, not what I expected, only good things were the rooms,
Location: Leicester Square, everything is near by.
I am 35 years old so not young but not definitely not old by any means. I am starting to make bi-monthly trips to London for work but love to have fun as well; I had the option between the Ritz and the W, unfortunately chose the W. My room was 219, the noise never stops in this room so you can never sleep, I spoke to people on the other floors as well and they said the same thing with the DJ in the Lobby I think three nights a week. One evening the alarms were constantly going off and on two nights there was constant work; hammering and drilling in the area above, not sure why management would allow this in the AM hours when people typically sleep. There is no way I would have expected this at the W, this hotel came highly recommended by clients in the UK, however I am assuming they go for drinks, not to stay. The people were nice but had friends that stayed at St. Martens Lane three minutes away and said this was a pretty chic hotel as well however without all the complications. This is a great hotel if you are 21-25 and literally don’t mind staying up every night until 3 AM. I should have done some more research on this prior. I would say this is a great place to grab some drinks before you go out but definitely not to stay and since it is open to the public it’s pretty easy. I travel a ton, stay at nice places and can deal with quite a bit, would definitely suggest another place and for the price of the W its pretty easy to find in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto

Noisy and full of drunk kids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It is in Leicester Square.
Dreadful check in with a very rude woman. Entrance is a small back space and is not welcoming. It gets worse at night as you have to negotiate the bouncers and party goers. Loud music in public areas. Fire alarm went off three times during the night. Sheets stained red.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic fun hotel in great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, great rooms very spacious and nicely designed. Friendly staff, loads of fun in the photo booth, great bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best location in London. Close to lots of theaters, museums, shops, restaurants, night clubs... whatever isn't in the area is also close by...take a taxi or the underground...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clen, hip hotel in loud touristy spot

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hip hotel with ok service, terrific restaurants, lounges and gym and tiny inefficient rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

W is great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great hotel great location great service and great lobby bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels