Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location, excellent room size, very good restaurants around, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

ottimo soggiorno. Centrale e ben organizzato.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Il design!
Cons: la colazione!
Location: Ottima posizione!
Ottimo hotel!!! ottimo personale! Alla moda e molto fashion! Centralissimo. Ottima qualità e gusto nel design!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

My favorite hotel in London

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great hotel, great staff, great location. Only few complaints. There is no restaurant in the hotel. Secondly lighting is very poor in bathrooms for shaving etc. and no shaving mirror. Lastly playing dance / house music perpetually in bar and lounge area is too much. Nice to have a coffee, business meeting etc in a calmer atmosphere. And don't get a room near the lounge area becuase the music will Lee you awake half the night. But super hotel. Contemporary which is hard to find in London
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and bar otherwise terrible

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Poorly designed rooms tap is outside bathroom the lights switched off in the middle of a shower... It's very noisy you can hear the plumbing rattle and the thin walls... Staff were not particularly friendly or seem happy to work here... No mirror with plug in the main bedroom so if your sharing you have to use one at a time.... Towels not fluffy... TV is very slow to react takes ages to change channels and services... Blinds are flimsy and cheap.... There was a stain on one of our towels when we arrived... good location and bar otherwise avoid :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location Great staff!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Location: If you want to see a play it is the place to be or shopping is very easy to do.
The hotel is located in the center of everything you want to do in London. The staff was very hands on and helpful. I had a great time during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service très décevant

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: les chambres
Cons: le service et moins de bruit
Location: quartier central: Picadilly
impossible de prendre le petit déjeuner avant 8h le Dimanche. je n'ai jamais vu ça! Impossible d'avoir un vrai expresso le matin. Que du café pourri! Un service du genre "on est entre copains, soit cool et attend que j'ai le temps". Pour le reste, les chambres sont très bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great location with teething pains!

Posted May 7, 2016
The location was great but there was construction going on underneath the second floor of them hotel, where were greeted at 8 am to the sounds of drills and banging. We were moved from the second floor to a better room on the 7th floor. Also, the phone system inside room on the 7th floor did not work. The excuse that was given was that the hotel was upgrading the phone system, so one had to go to physically go to the reception to order everything. Also after we checked out the hotel doorman offfered us a private car to Victoria station for 18 pounds, when it only cost 12 pounds by black cab when we arrived. If we had been naïve we certainly would've paid the 18 pounds plus tip.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great time in Leicester Square!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the W in Leicester Square. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And, despite being in a very busy area, we didn't have a problem with noise at all. The only slightly odd thing is the bathroom. I was traveling with my brother and there really was no privacy -- it's an open concept. We made it work but a curtain between the sleeping area and the bathroom area would be a big help :)
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente pero es mejor evitar los pisos bajos.... mucho ruido!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
very good location. with comfortable bed and tidy room!!!