Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as spectacular as expected

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything we needed for the night
Cons: No tea/coffee making options so after a night out and getting to your room or waking up in the morning before breakfast there was no optoins
Location: Right in Leicester Square close to restaurants and bars and also short walk to the shops
I was a little bit disappointed with the overall experience which was a shame as it was part of a birthday gift and a place i really wanted to stay in. On arrival we was asked for Photo ID this was never explained and after travelling with just money it was a struggle. Our room was not ready and we was advised we would receive a call when it was this never happened. The room in itself was beautiful along with the hotel it was just everything else that let it down. There was no coffee/tea facilities so also a little disappointing as every other placed stayed in the last few months has either the kettle or the machines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location.Party central!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, stuff, MUSIC MUSIC MUSIC...
Location: great places near by for any types of dining. Easy access to the tube, Oxford street close by.
Concierge - Dominick - super knowledgable, very helpful. First floor bar - always amazing crowd Music is absolutely fantastic, DJ's are always current and stylish. The best nights are Thursdays & Fridays ( if you are staying in the hotel as a guest you can also enjoy the club scene )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: - schallisoliertes Zimmer - Nachts gut abgedunkelter Raum auf Grund der guten Rollläden - beste Lage - nette höfliche Mitarbeiter - Sauberkeit
Cons: - gemütlichere Matratzen - Minibar für Hotelbesucher nutzbar machen (weniger befüllen)
Location: - direkt am Piccadillly - Einkaufmöglichkeiten - Restaurants - Hop on - Hop Off Busse gleich gegenüber - Chinatown - Soho
Wir wurden ganz höflich von Mitarbeitern des Hotels am Eingang empfangen und zum Aufzug begleitet. Von einer netten Hotelfachfrau wurden wir über alles sehr verständlich informiert. Das Internet läuft ohne Probleme und ist ganz einfach zu nutzen. Die Zimmerausstattung ist ausreichend und sehr hübsch und modern. Die einzigen Dinge, die man verbessern könnte, sind zum einen die Matratzen der Betten. Die erste Nacht hatten wir total Rückenschmerzen, da die Matratze sehr unbequem ist. Der andere Punkt wäre der Kühlschrank, also die Minibar. Die ist nämlich schon befüllt und wenn man da etwas bewegt/raus holt, wird es automatisch auf die Rechnung gesetzt. Das heißt, man kann nur sehr schwer eigene Getränke reinstellen, was wir sehr blöd finden, da die Preise der Getränke im Hotel einfach viel zu teuer sind. Was wir sehr toll finden, sind die Rollläden der Fenster. Endlich mal ein Hotel, in dem man das Zimmer richtig abdunkeln kann. In anderen Hotels scheint meistens immer noch irgendwie Licht durch. Auch gut sind die schallisolierten Fenster. Man hört einfach nichts durch, obwohl draußen immer was los ist. Man wird also nicht von Lärm gestört. Ansonsten top Lage und sehr schönes modernes Hotel. Wir würden das W-Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Centrally located. Modern and trendy hotel. Near Chinatown and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location and with burger and lobster conveniently located just downstairs.
Cons: -
Location: -
It has a great location, just beside chinatown and main leicester square area , piccadilly, close to musical theater and Soho. The famous burger and lobster opened a unit at the hotel right at the entrance of the hotel. My room was a little noisy as it was facing the leicester square. Metro stations are very nearby and it has a lot of food area this area. best place to stay in London!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hip Hotel in the Center of Action

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, hip and excellent dinner recommendations.
Cons: The bar has a DJ and the music tends to be rather loud, but promptly ends at 1:30am
Location: Really close to some great attractions. Walkable to Soho District, Coventry Gardens, National Gallery, theater District. Great underground location.
The Hotel is listed as being in Soho area, but actually is in the center of Piccadilly Circus, and Chinatown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Loud hotel for parties only

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Imagine a hotel designed by a nightclub and you get the W Hotel in Leicester Square. Check-in is on the same level as the bar/nightclub where the music was so loud, the clerk and I could barely communicate. The 2am street noise from the revelers made me thankful for my noise-canceling headphones. The rooms had loud music playing during the day. The rooms also have a baffling design, where the shower forces you to get your room's floor wet to dry off. The motion-sensor lights comedically shut off while I was on the toilet after about 20 seconds, forcing me to wave my hands frequently while using the bathroom. I know the hotel's standard reply is to book one of their corner rooms, but shouldn't that be prominent on the site? Stay here only if you're a late-night party animal who isn't afraid of wet floors - and the inevitable wet socks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Did not care for bathroom or shower area. Not enough hooks in shower or any in toilet area. Shower flooded out to floor in Bedroom and floors were very slippery. Loved hotel location but our room on 2nd floor very noisy at night due to disco and crowd noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mex

The problem is the door man in the hotel entrance

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bad actitud because the door mens don't respecto the hotel guest because the lobby is a trendy bar and is the same hotel entrance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location, excellent room size, very good restaurants around, nice staff