Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: - schallisoliertes Zimmer - Nachts gut abgedunkelter Raum auf Grund der guten Rollläden - beste Lage - nette höfliche Mitarbeiter - Sauberkeit
Cons: - gemütlichere Matratzen - Minibar für Hotelbesucher nutzbar machen (weniger befüllen)
Location: - direkt am Piccadillly - Einkaufmöglichkeiten - Restaurants - Hop on - Hop Off Busse gleich gegenüber - Chinatown - Soho
Wir wurden ganz höflich von Mitarbeitern des Hotels am Eingang empfangen und zum Aufzug begleitet. Von einer netten Hotelfachfrau wurden wir über alles sehr verständlich informiert. Das Internet läuft ohne Probleme und ist ganz einfach zu nutzen. Die Zimmerausstattung ist ausreichend und sehr hübsch und modern. Die einzigen Dinge, die man verbessern könnte, sind zum einen die Matratzen der Betten. Die erste Nacht hatten wir total Rückenschmerzen, da die Matratze sehr unbequem ist. Der andere Punkt wäre der Kühlschrank, also die Minibar. Die ist nämlich schon befüllt und wenn man da etwas bewegt/raus holt, wird es automatisch auf die Rechnung gesetzt. Das heißt, man kann nur sehr schwer eigene Getränke reinstellen, was wir sehr blöd finden, da die Preise der Getränke im Hotel einfach viel zu teuer sind. Was wir sehr toll finden, sind die Rollläden der Fenster. Endlich mal ein Hotel, in dem man das Zimmer richtig abdunkeln kann. In anderen Hotels scheint meistens immer noch irgendwie Licht durch. Auch gut sind die schallisolierten Fenster. Man hört einfach nichts durch, obwohl draußen immer was los ist. Man wird also nicht von Lärm gestört. Ansonsten top Lage und sehr schönes modernes Hotel. Wir würden das W-Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Centrally located. Modern and trendy hotel. Near Chinatown and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location and with burger and lobster conveniently located just downstairs.
Cons: -
Location: -
It has a great location, just beside chinatown and main leicester square area , piccadilly, close to musical theater and Soho. The famous burger and lobster opened a unit at the hotel right at the entrance of the hotel. My room was a little noisy as it was facing the leicester square. Metro stations are very nearby and it has a lot of food area this area. best place to stay in London!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hip Hotel in the Center of Action

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, hip and excellent dinner recommendations.
Cons: The bar has a DJ and the music tends to be rather loud, but promptly ends at 1:30am
Location: Really close to some great attractions. Walkable to Soho District, Coventry Gardens, National Gallery, theater District. Great underground location.
The Hotel is listed as being in Soho area, but actually is in the center of Piccadilly Circus, and Chinatown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Loud hotel for parties only

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Imagine a hotel designed by a nightclub and you get the W Hotel in Leicester Square. Check-in is on the same level as the bar/nightclub where the music was so loud, the clerk and I could barely communicate. The 2am street noise from the revelers made me thankful for my noise-canceling headphones. The rooms had loud music playing during the day. The rooms also have a baffling design, where the shower forces you to get your room's floor wet to dry off. The motion-sensor lights comedically shut off while I was on the toilet after about 20 seconds, forcing me to wave my hands frequently while using the bathroom. I know the hotel's standard reply is to book one of their corner rooms, but shouldn't that be prominent on the site? Stay here only if you're a late-night party animal who isn't afraid of wet floors - and the inevitable wet socks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Did not care for bathroom or shower area. Not enough hooks in shower or any in toilet area. Shower flooded out to floor in Bedroom and floors were very slippery. Loved hotel location but our room on 2nd floor very noisy at night due to disco and crowd noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mex

The problem is the door man in the hotel entrance

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bad actitud because the door mens don't respecto the hotel guest because the lobby is a trendy bar and is the same hotel entrance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location, excellent room size, very good restaurants around, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

ottimo soggiorno. Centrale e ben organizzato.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Il design!
Cons: la colazione!
Location: Ottima posizione!
Ottimo hotel!!! ottimo personale! Alla moda e molto fashion! Centralissimo. Ottima qualità e gusto nel design!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

My favorite hotel in London

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great hotel, great staff, great location. Only few complaints. There is no restaurant in the hotel. Secondly lighting is very poor in bathrooms for shaving etc. and no shaving mirror. Lastly playing dance / house music perpetually in bar and lounge area is too much. Nice to have a coffee, business meeting etc in a calmer atmosphere. And don't get a room near the lounge area becuase the music will Lee you awake half the night. But super hotel. Contemporary which is hard to find in London