Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, facilities and clean

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We weren't expecting much but very pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Viral, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your recent stay with us at The W14 Kensington Hotel and sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor with a 5* Rating for our Service !! Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear that we have met your expectations on this occasion with the cleanliness as well as the Breakfast and amenities in General. We always do our best and go extra mile for our valuable guest and try to make their stay memorable experience with us!! Paul , we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Viral Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location and the breakfast. The breakfast is in a courtyard and there room on the patio for smokers and a place to unwind outdoors
Cons: Rooms are a tad small but that's not a deal breaker unless you plan on hanging in there all day; faster WiFi but is sufficient
Location: The W14 is near (5 minutes) from two Tube stops and a number of shops, restaurants (takeaway too), 3 Kings Pub (highly rated sports pub) and motorways
This is family run and owned. The family takes prides and welcomes you into this hotel like it was their own home. I spoke two brothers and a cousin at the front desk each and they went out of their way to help with directions and answer any questions. Friendly and courteous owners make you feel at home. I stayed in a single and the WiFi and TV were good and the bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast room seats 85 and has plenty of food and caffeinated hot beverages during a two-hour stretch each day. You will fill up before heading out for the day usually via the Tubes, which are located in two different directions on two lines (Piccadilly and District) that connect you with London. The airports are not far by the Tubes or Express Trains. The courtyard is a hidden gem, where you can sit down with a drink or smoke, and meet some of your fellow hotel patrons from all over the world. The rooms are quiet and the patrons are courteous. I checked out the double room for future bookings and it was just fine with more room. Reasonably priced in a residential neighborhood with on street parking. The W14 is a few steps from a small neighborhood park with benches to relax, but NO dogs allowed. I went to see a Chelsea FC match and it was three stops to Stamford Bridge. I expect to be back would encourage anyone to do the same. Best from the United States ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Viral, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at The W14 Kensington and sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor with a 5* Rating for our Service !! Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear that we have met your expectations on this occasion with the cleanliness as well as the Breakfast and amenities in General. Your kind comments about the employees are highly appreciated and they will be absolutely delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. We always do our best and go extra mile for our valuable guest and try to make their stay memorable experience with us!! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Viral Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Halls need a lick of paint
Location: Great for Olympia and getting into central London
Nice hotel and they were happy to supply my special diet needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable :- )

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Although the rooms are on the small side they are clean, comfortable and well thought out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very basic which was slightly disappointing :- (
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Very pleasant, close to tube

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a pleasant stay, I would definitely stay again. Complimentary breakfast was a nice touch! Comfy, clean and friendly, will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good but...

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable buy have very slow internet which is not convenient for people like me. Besides that, there are construction going on as early as 8am and the construction is just in front of the hotel! And the checked out time is 1030 and I checked out at 11:10. They charged me 10 pounds for 30 minutes of late checkout. Overall an bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must have run out of money for noise insulation.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was okay. Starting with the positives, the location is good, a couple of minutes from a tube, quietish street, nice enough area. The room was nice, bathroom nice, good shower, comfortable bed. The basics are there for it to be good. However, it was really noisy. I must have woken up at least 10 times in the night. I was on the lower ground and the noise from above was terrible. If you aren't relying on a quality night sleep for work then go for it. Its a decent hotel. If you value your rest id be cautious or make specific room requests.