Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for metro access and walking to park

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is well situated and our experience checking in was good. Everything was ready for us exactly as we had requested. The breakfast at the hotel is fair with a choice of either continental or English breakfast. Not a large selection but sufficient. Cost is on the high side but hotel is within walking distance to several pubs which offer a great option for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Also within walking distance to Parks and several points of interest. Great access to metro but we Ubered or walked everywhere in order to get a good view of the city. The hotel is also across the street from a great hair salon in case you need a last minute haircut which we did- great experience overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

24 HOURS IN LONDON

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location can't be beat.
Cons: Some of the room's corner walls needed touch up, worn around the edges.
Location: Good eating around the corner at Shepherd's Market. Nero's Cafe across the street. In walking distance to Pickadelly Tour Bus pickup.
We had, actually, a half day, and a full day, before heading for Heathrow, on the third day we were in London. We had fine dining, a 4 hour bus tour of all Central London highlights with lively informative tour guide, and great shopping on Oxford and Bond within walking distance of the Washington Mayfair Óotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Overraskende bra midt i London

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Vennlig og hjelpsom betjening. Fikk sjekke inn selvom jeg kom før rommet var klart. Fint og rent rom og bad! Og for oss ikke-frokost-mennesker var det genialt med kaffesjapper rett over gaten ;) I min erfaring er det ofte vanskelig å finne bra standard som man har råd til i sentrum av London, men her fikk vi faktisk begge deler! Og det ligger ved Piccadilly line som kjører til Heathrow. BRB!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hyvä hotelli. Huone (ainakin meidän) yllättävön iso Lontoon hoteeliksi. Hyvä sijainti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Well located boutique hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanness and location
Location: One block from Piccadilly Street and 10 minutes walk to the circle and 15 min. to Soho where you can find all kinds of food.
Nicely renovated hotel with excellent location for business and holiday travellers. Good value for money also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, La USA

very good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: A/C
Location: shepherd's market is a great area for food and drinks.
only problem was that the air conditioning was not working very well, both in the rooms and lobby. Of course, the temperatures were unusually high, but still led to a bit of discomfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een fijn en gunstig gelegen hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, behulpzaam. Een gunstig gelegen hotel. Zou het zeker aanraden aan derden en ga er graag nog een keer terug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff very nice, helpful. Had to change rooms looked like someone had been in bed in first room. They had towel warmer that did not work, I called to have turned on and they were clueless said they'd call back but did not. Hotel needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Accessible location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel staff friendly and helpful Hotel decoration a little tired however comfortable and lovely breakfast cjoice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotelconcierge war sehr aufmerksam. Hat sich sofort per e:mail gemeldet, als wir am Ende unseres Aufenthaltes unsere Tasche im Hotel vergessen hatten.