Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent location and phenomenal hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, room size, bathroom
Location: Mayfair exclusive window shopping, Hyde Park, a few steps from either Picadilly and Harrods, a 10 minute cab to Paddington Station.
We got the recently renovated 7th floor room and all was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Terrible

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The last three nights were terrible because the aircondition is not working not in the room or in the reception and the manager was very rood because we had 2 children and he wake them up at 2am till 3 am and the food had been poison because the mini bar was not working very rood at the repetition I will never come again to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not luxury

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was convenient and service was good but room was dated. Carpet was faded, furniture old. Breakfast was so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californis

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Well used Hotel. Clean. Our room was by some outside construction that was terribly noisy. Luckily there was no construction going on at night. Room was adequate, bath was without counter space and closet space was very tiny. The room was difficult to stay in for 5 days due to space. I wouldn't give the Hotel an excellent rating, but you have to take into consideration that it's European and small rooms are the norm. I would give the Hotel an excellent rating for location. Very near the Green Park tube station. Just a short walk through Green Park to Buckingham Palace and on to the Westminster area. Good restaurants nearby and also convenience shops across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location/ very helpful staff/ room a little too warm the air conditioner was not working properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

horrible mattress

Posted Jun 24, 2017
the matttess was worse than you would get at a cheap motel: all you felt were the springs. really? at almost $400 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons:
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and professional. We had one problem. The smart phone that the hotel provided was great as a navigational aide, but it was not usable, as promised, for making international calls. I had to use the hotel's land line for an important international call, and the per-minute cost there was unjustifiably high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent situation

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and professionalism.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above - Green Park, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Green Park Underground station (5 minute walk), shopping.
Hotel is situated close to an underground station and within walking distance of Green Park, Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace. We attended a wedding at Claridges and this was a few minutes walk and/or cab ride. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally helpful - from reception to concierge. Any requests were met and acted upon, and communication between staff was efficient and evident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We've been here 3 times and we love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel close to Hyde Park

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice staff, concierge held our bags on our checkout day for a couple hours so we could explore more before our train left. Bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom. Overall we had a great stay!