Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Beautiful hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a fabulous hotel, modern spotlessly clean staff very helpful. The location is amazing it's right in the middle of Mayfair surrounded by lots of quaint little pubs and restaurants. Certainly an unexpected find in central London. Close to Hyde Park, palace and all theatres. Will definitely be staying there again. Rooms are so comfortable and lots of extras provided Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Sack the housekeeping staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good reception staff and handyman
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Excellent
The upmarket lobby area and excellent reception staff belied the disappointment of my room on the first floor. I got the impression my room was probably not used much. In the wardrobe all that was left of the safe was the mounting bolt; there were no bedside lights; the wall lights didnt work leaving only 6 bright white LED downlights making it more like an operating theatre than a hotel room. The TV didnt work and their was a humming air handling unit immediately outside the window. On the positive side the very helpful handyman got the TV working and brought me a bedside light...he even offerde to see if he could find a safe. He offered to get the wall lights working but it would need a panel in the ceiling removed so I suggested it might be better done when I left. If housekeeping had done more than clean the room and ensured everything was in place and working my stay could have been pleasing overall, but actually it was plain disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
So very noisy. Clean facilities. Staff fine. Room small and ever so noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Nice hotel close to central London

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel great location to central London staff friendly plenty of nice restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas Shopping trip, Centre of London

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: proximity to tube station, pleasant staff, nice rooms
Location: less than five. injures to Green Park tube station and central to,all attractions
Lovely hotel, excellent location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel in an Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel is really nice and the location was perfect. Rooms are a little small, but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel in Mayfair

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Cleanliness
This is my third stay in this hotel. My room was unfortunately located next to the housekeeping storage unit. The beds are very firm which was uncomfortable to me. The tub/shower pressure was quite good but the tub needed a better scrubbing as grime was evident. The hotel is about two blocks away from the Green Park Underground Station and Green Park. You can walk to various high streets as well as to Buckingham Palace, Royal Academy of Arts, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace and Gardens. I would not recommend taking the breakfast at 22 pounds per day. There are other nearby restaurants and take away spots within two blocks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good location. Slighty tired looking room. Not impressive when the ironing board has the bare metal top and you're given a sheet to put over it. Average breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rudest front staff ever

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Easy to all central system. Build little old but has class. This area has three or four cool park around the corner. Close to train and bus stations Very cool bar area down the street too. Close to the palace.
Cons: The room key didn't work 3 times the bathroom had hair all over floor The TV didn't work as for repair twice and nothing The front desk person after telling him the tv still didn't work call me a stupid American as I was walking away(jerk). i checked out the next day and room to the Hyatt down the street
Location: Good churches parks shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, Quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Staff. Cleanliness. Air-conditioning!
Location: Green Park tube is on the Piccadilly and Jubilee lines, so most theatres in London, including the Old Vic and The National Theatre, are in reach.
This competitively priced hotel is just ten minutes amble from the Green Park tube station, so well connected in the Piccadilly and Jubilee lines. The rooms are modern, with fabulous air-conditioning, lighting options, desk, and plenty of power-outlets for all of your connected devices. The check-in service was quick, friendly, and efficient, as was check-out. The lobby area has plenty of seating too, so no need for travelling companions to have to stand or mill about aimlessly. The beds themselves were comfortable, clean, fresh looking, and the bathroom well appointed, with outstanding power behind the shower flow. A nice hotel in a very convenient location.