Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area - Green Park

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed 1 night only after a wedding. It was noisy in the morning outside the window. Central location and area is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel furniture is worn out and old

Posted Jan 30, 2017
First they gave us a room with a king bed when we actually booked a room that had two single beds. They fixed this. Then the bed had a pillow case that was actually dirty and nasty. Ordered a new pillow and complained how they would use a disgusting pillow case like that. They fix that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Location Location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Loved the location of this hotel. Stayed there with my son. Price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Beautiful hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a fabulous hotel, modern spotlessly clean staff very helpful. The location is amazing it's right in the middle of Mayfair surrounded by lots of quaint little pubs and restaurants. Certainly an unexpected find in central London. Close to Hyde Park, palace and all theatres. Will definitely be staying there again. Rooms are so comfortable and lots of extras provided Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Sack the housekeeping staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good reception staff and handyman
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Excellent
The upmarket lobby area and excellent reception staff belied the disappointment of my room on the first floor. I got the impression my room was probably not used much. In the wardrobe all that was left of the safe was the mounting bolt; there were no bedside lights; the wall lights didnt work leaving only 6 bright white LED downlights making it more like an operating theatre than a hotel room. The TV didnt work and their was a humming air handling unit immediately outside the window. On the positive side the very helpful handyman got the TV working and brought me a bedside light...he even offerde to see if he could find a safe. He offered to get the wall lights working but it would need a panel in the ceiling removed so I suggested it might be better done when I left. If housekeeping had done more than clean the room and ensured everything was in place and working my stay could have been pleasing overall, but actually it was plain disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
So very noisy. Clean facilities. Staff fine. Room small and ever so noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Nice hotel close to central London

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel great location to central London staff friendly plenty of nice restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas Shopping trip, Centre of London

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: proximity to tube station, pleasant staff, nice rooms
Location: less than five. injures to Green Park tube station and central to,all attractions
Lovely hotel, excellent location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel in an Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel is really nice and the location was perfect. Rooms are a little small, but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel in Mayfair

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Cleanliness
This is my third stay in this hotel. My room was unfortunately located next to the housekeeping storage unit. The beds are very firm which was uncomfortable to me. The tub/shower pressure was quite good but the tub needed a better scrubbing as grime was evident. The hotel is about two blocks away from the Green Park Underground Station and Green Park. You can walk to various high streets as well as to Buckingham Palace, Royal Academy of Arts, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace and Gardens. I would not recommend taking the breakfast at 22 pounds per day. There are other nearby restaurants and take away spots within two blocks.