Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, La USA

very good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: A/C
Location: shepherd's market is a great area for food and drinks.
only problem was that the air conditioning was not working very well, both in the rooms and lobby. Of course, the temperatures were unusually high, but still led to a bit of discomfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een fijn en gunstig gelegen hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, behulpzaam. Een gunstig gelegen hotel. Zou het zeker aanraden aan derden en ga er graag nog een keer terug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff very nice, helpful. Had to change rooms looked like someone had been in bed in first room. They had towel warmer that did not work, I called to have turned on and they were clueless said they'd call back but did not. Hotel needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Accessible location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel staff friendly and helpful Hotel decoration a little tired however comfortable and lovely breakfast cjoice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotelconcierge war sehr aufmerksam. Hat sich sofort per e:mail gemeldet, als wir am Ende unseres Aufenthaltes unsere Tasche im Hotel vergessen hatten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very good location!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very polite staff! Breakfast was delicious! Very clean! Ideal location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a good central location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and cleaniless
Cons: Beds were very hard which I found uncomfortable.
Location: Right by Green Park tube station on Piccadilly. Plenty of options to eat out and walk around in Mayfair or get across London
I booked the classic twin room for myself and a friend after a night out in London. The room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean and neat. The only downside was that the beds were very firm, which I found uncomfortable but my friend liked. Even though the hotel is only a few mins walk from Green Park tube station, the hotel is in a quiet location. As we were going out in Mayfair that night, it was easy to walk back to the hotel. In the morning as we were right by Piccadilly we went for breakfast brunch in one of the many nearby restaurants. As I am getting married at the Lansdowne Club in a couple of months, I will recommend this hotel to my guests as it is 2 mins away from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Short walk from subway.
Location: Great location. You can walk to parks and sites. N
Close to everything. Short walk from subway. Lots to eat nearby. Tesco express across the street in case you need anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel qui mérite d'être remis au goût du jour

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: L'internet....
Cons: Moquettes, propreté des couloirs, design
L’hôtellerie à Londres n’est pas des meilleurs marchés et si l’on ne souhaite pas se retrouver loin des centres d’attraction, le choix est plutôt restreint dans ce que l’on pourrait appeler une gamme de prix raisonnables. Et quand je dis raisonnable, c’est en rapport à Londres dans ce que l’on pourrait considérer dans d’autres villes comme la catégorie chère. Et à Londres que cela soit dans un quartier huppé ou non, les différences de prix ne sont pas vraiment grandes. The Washington Mayfair ne déroge pas à la règle et se trouve être un établissement 4 étoiles, ce qui me laissera un peu pensif. Un hall plutôt sans charme, des moquettes usées un peu partout, des murs tachés, un ascenseur vétuste presque honteux lorsque l’on regarde parterre. Le mobilier des chambres date depuis des décennies, la literie est plutôt confortable, aucun charme particulier. Salle de bain classique avec un triste rideaux de douche en plastique qui en 2016 est franchement à la limite de l’hygiène alors que la plupart des hôtels mettent des parois vitrées. Les portes de chambres souvent claquent dans le corridor car évidement personne ne se soucie de ses voisins qui dorment. Au moins ici l’internet marche… Une prestation plutôt médiocre, un hôtel qui mérite un sacré rafraichissement et qui est cher pour ce niveau de qualité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hotel, clean rooms good location. Part of hotel chain but for a Mayfair hotel it lacked character and could have been anywhere. Decor nothing special but functional. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice.