Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

horrible mattress

Posted Jun 24, 2017
the matttess was worse than you would get at a cheap motel: all you felt were the springs. really? at almost $400 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons:
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and professional. We had one problem. The smart phone that the hotel provided was great as a navigational aide, but it was not usable, as promised, for making international calls. I had to use the hotel's land line for an important international call, and the per-minute cost there was unjustifiably high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent situation

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and professionalism.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above - Green Park, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Green Park Underground station (5 minute walk), shopping.
Hotel is situated close to an underground station and within walking distance of Green Park, Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace. We attended a wedding at Claridges and this was a few minutes walk and/or cab ride. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally helpful - from reception to concierge. Any requests were met and acted upon, and communication between staff was efficient and evident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We've been here 3 times and we love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel close to Hyde Park

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice staff, concierge held our bags on our checkout day for a couple hours so we could explore more before our train left. Bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom. Overall we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel and excellent staff!

Posted May 30, 2017
We loved our stay here and we really loved the hotels travel phones they let you borrow! Coming from the US and not having a good international option on our phone service this saved us so much of our own phones data usage, I wish all hotels had this!' Also we unknowingly blew a fuse in our room which they fixed for us but we then did it again the second time we realized what we had done and that it was our fault but they were great about it and let us use the hotel room across the hall to charge our electronics since maintained was already gone for the night. Another plus is this is very close to the Hreen Park station just a few minute walk. Overall excellent stay and staff we will be back if we are ever back in London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest way to stay in Mayfair

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Hot water service
Not the worst but not great by any stretch. Bathroom was tacky and unfinished, but bedroom served purpose. Probably the cheapest accom you'll get in Mayfair for a reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Attention to soft furnishings and chipped furniture.
Location: Short walk to Picadilly, underground and bus routes.
Rooms are comfortable with all amenities although on close inspection, a little shabby (chipped table, torn cushions etc). Breakfast good although pricey, bar drinks border on extortionate (£17 for two spirits with mixers). Staff are friendly, esp cleaners and waitresses. Overall probably the best rate you will get in this area. Short walk from Green Park underground and Picadilly for buses etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very disappointing room.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and common area condition, more professional training for staff.
Location within Mayfair is terrific, but that is where the good points end. My room was in deplorable condition and did not at all reflect photos. As other guests have mentioned, the quality of your stay is luck of the draw and depends upon which room you are assigned. I booked a deluxe room, and was initially surprised when upgraded to a junior suite. However, upon entering the room I was shocked at the condition, and immediately requested a different room. Unfortunately the hotel was booked and I was told by staff there was nothing they can do. The room I was assigned had heavily worn and torn carpets, cracks in the walls, drapes that did not fit the windows allowing quite a bit of light to come in from neighboring buildings, windows that did not close properly allowing all street noise to come in, leaking bathroom fixtures, a toilet that did not properly flush, broken and loose bathroom floor tiles, a well-worn mattress, and an inoperable TV. By far the most uncomfortable hotel room in my 20 years of frequent business travel, ever. Management should be ashamed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

weekend break

Posted May 16, 2017
Myself and two sisters spent weekend at hotel. They put a camp bed in the room and we still had lots of space. Great location, friendly staff and lovely buffet breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.