Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel but could do with an upgrade

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort
Cons: Facilities and staff attitude
Given what we paid to stay at this hotel it was surprisingly good. Room was comfortable and had all the basic facilities that a person wants for a hotel. The hotel could however do with an upgrade so that the facilities are more modern. Breakfast was very disappointing - we got given a bag full of food we didn't even really want to eat so we just stopped collecting breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff were mostly friendly, however, sometimes certain staff were not very pleasant to deal with and were unorganised. The hotel is in a convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Plenty of other hotels to choose from.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, free wifi and clean room.
Cons: Everything
Location: It's close to public transport, good eating and shopping.
There are plenty of negative reviews about this hotel. They are accurate! I don't know why I didn't heed the warning. I have stayed at other hotels in the same square so I knew to expect small rooms and I guess I used my previous experience to dismiss the reviews. I was travelling with my two adult daughters in summer and it was unusually warm, about 28-30 deg c. We were jammed into a family room about three meters square, enough room to open the door then walk sideways past the arrangement of beds. That's it! The room was clean but stifling hot, no air flow possible as the window had a limited opening. I had asked reception if it were possible to get a fan, they said " no, sorry " and smiled. A day later I noticed a large group of students checking out, so, after they had left, I asked if it were possible to get a larger room. "You have largest triple room" "no, sorry" with a smile....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bittere Entttäuschung

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels des Hotels hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Haltestelle Bus & Bahn; Restaurants & Kneipen; Supermarkt... alles um die Ecke.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe von der Underground - Station "Bayswater". Zu Fuß ist man auch schnell im Stadtteil 'Notting Hill'.
Wir landeten in einem Zimmer im "Keller" des Hotels. Alles roch nach Chlor und das Zimmer war winzig. Die Tür zum Badezimmer konnte nicht geschlossen werden; die Möbel waren kaputt; alles war dreckig und eine herbe Enttäuschung für unseren Aufenthalt in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londres

Hôtel Wedgewood

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est très accueillant
Cons: Buffet du petit déjeuner. Chambre plus spacieuse (notamment pour 4)
Location: Quartier très animé. Proche du métro et de kensington garden. A part les parcs, il n'y a rien à proximité.
L'hôtel est plutôt bien situé, proche de 2 stations de métro et de kensington garden. Les rues avoisinantes sont remplies de restaurants, boutiques de souvenirs etc. Le personnel est sympathique En revanche, l'insonorisation de l'hôtel est quasi inexistante, le buffet du petit déjeuner est ridicule (le jus d'orange était chaud), absence de chocolat pour les enfants. Les chambres sont étroites et il n'y a pas de clim. Bref, prenez le que si vous n'avez pas le choix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Location Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wondered why we were charged the full amount within 2 days of booking? That's because the hotel was terrible. Elevator not in use. Had to drag luggage for a 5 week trip up 77 stairs to a room large enough for a family of gnats (even by UK standards). Breakfast room out commission. Offered a bagged breakfast. Don't stay at the Wedgewood Hotel in London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slecht hotel, goede locatie

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wij hadden een driepersoons kamer gereserveerd, maar hebben een tweepersoons kamer met een stretcher gekregen. Het hotel is slecht onderhouden en onze kamer was vies. Iedere dag werden de handdoeken vervangen en de bedden opgemaakt. Het ontbijt bestond uit boterhammen, jam, boter, melk, jus d'orange, cornflakes en een appel. De ontbijtruimte te klein voor het aantal gasten. Je moet dus vroeg opstaan om een plekje te hebben. De ligging van het hotel (in Kensington/Notting Hill) en vlakbij metrostation Bayswater/Notting Hill Gate is een pluspunt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steiermark

Hervorragende Lage,sehr nettes Personal

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Also ihr Lieben. Das Hotel an sich ist gut ... nettes Persol,sauber und die betten sind sehr bequem. Der Frühstücksraum war bei unserem Aufenthalt leider geschlossen also keine bewertung möglich ... was jedoch spitze zu bewerten ist die lage. Es ist mitten in der stadt jedoch in einer sehr ruhigen gegend . Eine gasse weiter hat man eine komplette einkaufsstrasse und sehr viele restaurants und pubs. Ubahn station und Busse sind auch da. Wenn ich nochmal nach london fliege buch ich nochmal da weil seien wir mal ehrlich...man ist in london und geht shopping und sightseeing also braucht man nur ein bett zum schlafen und das im stadtinneren ist einfach das beste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirol, Österreich

Lage gut, interieur arg.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Das Frühstück war in einer Papier-Tüte verpackt. Papier! Tüte! Das besonders "große" Doppelbett mit maximal 120 cm Breite war der negative Höhepunkt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality accommodation

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room was very dated Shower very primitive no temperature control and weak water flow Bathroom facilities tiny Was supposed to be continental Breakfast but dining room was out of service so we were given a bag with some breakfast items with nowhere to eat it other than the reception area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

Erg basaal

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Prima hotel voor low budget vakanties. De kamers zijn erg klein, de schoonmaak kan beter en het ontbijt bestaat slechts uit toast met jam.