Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stevenage

Good value for a budget hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The location is really good, not to far from the underground stations, easy access to the parks and other tourist places
Cons: I really can not think of anything
Location: Nottinghill gate has many things to do in the area, a must would be to visit The Princess Diana cafe, and of course the park
Arrived early, not a problem we were offered a locked room to store our cases away so we could go and venture for a little while and get our bearings while they got our room ready, once ready we used the elevator to get to the room on the 4th floor, it was small but cozy, a little hot drinks making station with tea, coffee and a kettle, tv, en-suite shower, the bathroom although small was adequate for your needs, the shower was really good, with steaming hot water and powerful water pressure, towels are provided but we prefer to take our own, the staff were pleasant and quick at attending any needs you have. Breakfast is free, and for a free breakfast I would not complain, toast, cereal, tea, coffee and juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but hotel is crampy no space

Posted Jun 6, 2017
London is wonderful rich in history looking forward to going back soon my only disappointment was the hotel for all that money I paid I should have gotten a much better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I wasn't too impressed at first because it's very basic but later I stayed at another location across the street and the Wedgewood is much better by comparison. I would definitely return here. It's not fancy, but it delivers and the price is very reasonable for the location - in the West End a short walk from tube stations and Kensington Palace. The area is very pretty and has nice cafes and lots of shopping off the high street just a few blocks down, close enough to be convenient, but far enough to be quiet. Ideal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was cheap. That's about all it's got going for it.
Cons: Everything? Layout the tiny rooms better, maybe post some notices about noise within the hotel.
And apparently what I paid for was a tiny ghetto room with no sound proofing. It was poorly laid out, the beds move, I found someone else's hair on my sheets. I know it wasn't mine because it was normal colored and mine is not. I super loved getting ONE towel for TWO people and that the shower floods the bathroom when you use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, terrible internet, breakfast bland

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Internet hardly worked, a big issue, people were concerned and could not make plans. Breakfast fair at best, no fruit, nothing Room small but pleasant Location excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Quite ok hotel. Very good location. Lots of restaurant in the area. Comfortable bed. Some noises at night for the basement room. Affordable price. Breakfast can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff all friendly. Excellent location for sightseeing, close to underground stations and bus links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible hotel , room was tiny , was really hot in the room as well . Wi-fi was on and off