Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoit from Bordeaux

Séjour conforme à la description

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Appartement conforme aux photos avec frigo/four/télévision... Nous sommes arrivés à 20h30 alors que l'accueil fermait à 18h30, ça n'a pas posé de problème. On les avait appelé pour les informer. Accueil et appartement ne se situe pas à la même adresse comme écrit dans la description. Très bon quartier et métro à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Gloucestershire

Pleasant but room may not be at address you booked

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here more than once. The rooms tend to be clean and generally well kept but somewhat less than new. (Chipped paint; wonky shower; that sort of thing.) My big gripe is that they have rooms at several addresses so finding your room becomes a bit of a treasure hunt. Something like this... You'll start by going to the address you booked, feeling a bit wet from the rain but not getting your coat out of your bag because you're nearly there; can't get in; phone hotel; discover they've gone home; wander about confused; wish you'd got your coat out; bump into someone else in same situation; they happen to know where the main hotel address is; walk to hotel; search everywhere for keys; finally find keys taped to front of hotel; discover your room is at another address; put coat on; the rain stops; you finally find room. Tip: don't try this with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tatiana from москва

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Отель состоит из нескольких корпусов(отделтные комнаты в разных домах, раскиданный по всему району). Центральный офис — белсайз парк 37!!!! Мы потратили 2 часа чтобы найти его, приехали мы на адрес указанный на сайте)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great room (I got an upgrade) and great staff. The suburb was very nice with a little central strip of grocery stores, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Anbindung, jedoch schlechter Service

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Am Anfang wurde uns erzählt unser Hotel würde umgebaut und wir bekämen somit ein Upgrade. Dieses Upgrade bestand in einem anderen Hotel, welches ca. 10 m vom eigentlichen Hotel entfernt war. Von außen nicht zu erkennen, das es sich hierbei um ein Hotel handelt, da es sich in einer guten Wohngegend befand. Erster Eindruck war gut, sauber, jedoch viel zu wenig Badeutensilien, wie Handtücher und z.B. Klopapier. Die Anbindung war super, man war schnell in der City, nur 2 Stationen vom Buckingham Palace entfernt. Es gab jedoch keinen Zimmerservice, kein Handtuch wurde gewechselt, Bett gemacht, oder eine neue Klopapier-Rolle dagelassen. Für das - nicht wenige- Geld, war leider mehr zu erwarten. Für spartanisches Übernachten reicht es allemal, wenn man nur kurzes Sightseeing machen möchte. Für mehr nicht. Leider.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a youth hostel but not a hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location was away from the central London but close enough to any tourist destinations.
Cons: Regular cleaning of the common hallway areas. Thicker walls, better plumbing, bigger shower stall, extra towels and soaps.
If you are a young and budget-minded student, this place maybe suitable. However, as a middle-aged professional, I was disappointed to find out that I had reserved my entire London vacation for what I called an "indoor camping". The place is modest and clean but simply lacked average amenities and services. The place was uncomfortable to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely SHOULD AVOID

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Should AVOID this hotel. At first The hotel is not located as mentioned. It was 15 mins walk from the reception’s building. The hotel is not near belsize park station. I had a plan to use this station and northern line for my business but I needed to change my plan. Secondly it was really hard for me to walk 15 mins in rainy weather because I had two big bags. The staff gave me small map to the hotel which they run, and didn't pay me taxi charge. And also, the staff passed me two towels for the shower room. Thirdly the room was not ready when I arrived . Bed sheets, towels, dishes, cups glasses and rubbish who last customer used were still there. I have complained to the hotel reception by my mobile because there is no telephone in the room, old lady said "All cleaners are very busy today. We are NOT HOTEL. Just providing accommodation". I asked her why you couldn't provide another room which is ready, but she said " fully booking today". But I couldn't find another customer in the hotel. I think it was not busy day. 1 hour and 30 mins later, finally cleaner came to my room. They started cleaning even I was staying at the room. I was very tired and wanted to sleep for a few hours after checking in, but needed to change the plan again. Lastly staff reaction was horrible and very aggressive. I must say that was a hostile attitude. Absolutely SHOULD AVOID.