Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely leafy NW3. Quiet. Self contained which was great. So many eating places nearby. Close to tube. We stayed first floor, wouldn't want to stay any higher because of stairs and heat. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great value room. Comfortable with everything you need in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to camden

Posted Jun 11, 2016
A clean and quiet hotel near to camden market and hampstead. It had everything we wanted at a very good price would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

London Nightmare

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. The room was not serviced. There was no lock on the window opening out to the road. The bed was supposed to be a double. It was not and we had to sleep head to toe. The room was extremely small and we had to navigate around our luggage when we went to bed or the bathroom. The table was 1metre long and 30cm wide . We would have moved if we had not had to pay up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice flat close to the underground station

Posted May 26, 2016
The flat has all the appliances needed to spend a few days in London with a modest budget. My husband and I spent five nights there and saved a good quantity of money by cooking ourselves And eating at the flat. Location is good: subways is a 5 minutes walking and once there you can move to all places in the city including train stations. There are other subway station that opens at 5:20 am in case you have an early flight or train and is only a 15 minutes walking. Cons: the staff does not know anything about tourist information and to be honest, they are not very polite either. Nobody cleans the flat and you need to be careful about the mess, otherwise cleanliness could be an issue at the end of your stay. Overall, good place to crash for a few days, save money and see London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Smoke filled bedsit

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Arrival at Welby soon made it clear that we were actually staying in a bed sit 10 min walk away. It wasn't that bad except somebody must have smoked 60 a day in there for at least a year before we arrived, it stank, we stank the next morning, and I would never stay again. Only 40 quid each though, cheap for London, so depends on your priorities I guess...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic studio but great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor in need of TLC
Location: Great location for Camden, Hampstead.
Studio reasonably priced but fairly basic and in need of some TLC. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location close to Belsize Park underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of the studio apartment.
Cons: It would be great to have a plug for the kitchen sink and some wine glasses.
Location: Handy to Belsize tube station, cafes and a supermarket. The Campden Horse Stables market is a must-do and only 10 mins walk (downhill).
This studio apartment had all we needed for a week in London and was spotlessly clean. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, and we were able to have fresh towels daily. The shower had great pressure. The neighbourhood is leafy and relaxed, the Belsize tube station is only 5 minutes walk and there are plenty of cafes nearby, also a small supermarket. We have no hesitation in recommending Welby 37.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Fine - the rooms are small but clean and the bed is comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

short let flat

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attractive entry and cleaner corridors. Bare light bulbs did nothing for ambiance.
Location: Great location. Good restaurants great access to transportation.
Great location for this short let with nice coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Also good for tube stations. The room was less than basic. I am guessing that some of the properties might be nicer than the one we were in. Paying a bit extra might help although we were in a "superior double" so I hate to think what the lower level was like. Ours had private bathroom with very poor plumbing, toilet hard to flush and miserable shower. Good if you want a cheap place to stay in London.