Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful, it was much better than I expected for the price. Check out was not til 11am, so was a little annoyed to get a knock on the door at 10am to tell us we had be out by 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in an exceptionally clean and functional efficiency room in a converted victorian townhome with impeccable service from the staff. Location is just off the Belsize Park high street in a quiet residential setting of victorian townhomes only a 15 minute Tube ride to central London. The Northern Line Tube station is only a 5 min walk away The location with proximity to Hampstead Heath, Camden Town, restaurants, shopping and the Tube, made this a great place to experience both the energy of London and it's quieter side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely leafy NW3. Quiet. Self contained which was great. So many eating places nearby. Close to tube. We stayed first floor, wouldn't want to stay any higher because of stairs and heat. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great value room. Comfortable with everything you need in a nice location.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from USA

First time visitor

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the shower. The building was very old (this is normal for the area) and was in good condition overall but there was a bit of mold in the shower stall and the calking needed to be redone. Also the shower head looked like it had not been cleaned ever. Literally, ever. Otherwise, great place. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by rachel from Texas

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
There are stairs to the rooms which are tiring after a long day walking around london. And if you stay here when its some of the hottest days of summer be prepared for no A/C. I knew all of this going in though and was very happy with the location! The tube is a short walk away and I loved having breakfast right near it. There is also a laundrymat nearby. And the staff were very helpful whenever I had any questions. A++++
5 out of 5
by Anne from US

stayed for two weeks in June and July 2016

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay in London by myself for two weeks between activities with different groups, and for my purposes this kitchenette was perfect. It was large, clean, and well located for going anywhere in London. There are two Tube lines nearby, and the neighborhood is lovely, with a beautiful church on the corner of the street. The grocery store and the Tube lines are a short (five minute?) walk down a nice, residential street. I had a room with a large window with a view of all the gardens of the neighborhood, which made my room feel even larger than it actually was. (This room was much larger than the ones I've stayed in in Bloomsbury and in Central London.) But you will want to know that the flat was a couple of blocks from the Welby Studies Office, so if you're not up for some walking, this may not be the place for you. Still, you get a lot more space here for your money than you do closer into the city, and this place is just as convenient for going to the theatre as any place I've stayed in London. And it is much quieter than anywhere else. I slept better here than I do at home. And the kitchen is big and well supplied with dishes and utensils (but my kitchen didn't have a microwave, which didn't both me, but if you need a microwave, you might ask about that).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to camden

Posted Jun 11, 2016
A clean and quiet hotel near to camden market and hampstead. It had everything we wanted at a very good price would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

London Nightmare

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. The room was not serviced. There was no lock on the window opening out to the road. The bed was supposed to be a double. It was not and we had to sleep head to toe. The room was extremely small and we had to navigate around our luggage when we went to bed or the bathroom. The table was 1metre long and 30cm wide . We would have moved if we had not had to pay up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice flat close to the underground station

Posted May 26, 2016
The flat has all the appliances needed to spend a few days in London with a modest budget. My husband and I spent five nights there and saved a good quantity of money by cooking ourselves And eating at the flat. Location is good: subways is a 5 minutes walking and once there you can move to all places in the city including train stations. There are other subway station that opens at 5:20 am in case you have an early flight or train and is only a 15 minutes walking. Cons: the staff does not know anything about tourist information and to be honest, they are not very polite either. Nobody cleans the flat and you need to be careful about the mess, otherwise cleanliness could be an issue at the end of your stay. Overall, good place to crash for a few days, save money and see London.