Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Low cost in London, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Price. Quiet, Safe. Location 5 minutes from Earls Court underground station. Front desk staff and breakfast attendant were friendly.
Cons: Freshen the paint. Deal with the mold on the window (caused by condensation).
Location: Quiet residential street. Not far from the sights in Kensington area. Large Sainsbury's grocery 2 minute walk. Bakeries, food nearby.
We were just in town for less than 24 hours and just wanted an inexpensive, safe place to sleep after the theatre before departing in the morning. The Westbury was both. No frills here whatsoever. I would give it a 2, except that I wasn't "disappointed"; for the price, it was about what I expected. So I give it an "ok". Rooms apparently vary a lot though. Mine was so tiny you could barely move with a bathroom to match. A large person would be uncomfortable and have difficulty in the bathroom. My traveling companion had a room with 4 single beds. Room wasn't much to look at, was rather run down, but was clean in the important places (linens, bathroom) and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Plenty of water pressure in the shower and hot water supply was good. Breakfast was basic--toast, cereal, juice, coffee, tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and smelly. Had to leave the window open in winter to air it out. Limited breakfast options. No alternatives for visitors with special diet needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price and location, not a great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
They put us in a basement room the first night, right by the elevator and the breakfast room, which was lousy, but they cheerfully switched us for the next three nights. There's no service, just a check-in clerk and a lousy breakfast, and the rooms are miniscule, you can't even wash your feet in the tiny showers without pushing the curtain out into the bathroom, and we heard some complaints....but it's eighty bucks, right smack dab in the middle of trendy Earl's Court, and a 90 second walk to the two Underground lines that bring you to every single major attraction. You get what you pay for, and in this case, it's location location location. Quick and easy to Heathrow, quick and easy to everywhere you'd want to go. And if you're a walker, it's a very pleasant walk to the Victoria & Albert, Harrod's, Sloane St., and Buckingham Palace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment, especially for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Unfortunately the room left much to be desired. This is a 1 star hotel, don't believe what the internet shows. Couldn't even get a sink stopper for the bathroom sink. Almost all it's clients are from Eastern Europe and for them this is luxury. Not a North American hotel. Paid more for less. Much better hotels for the price elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Small but comfortable room. Buffet breakfast included. Great location for train, tube and where we were visiting.
5 out of 5
by Vikki from bedfordshire

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had 1 night at hotel friendly and helpful staff.nice room and only 5min walk from tube station great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not for mature couple

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, had a lift.
Cons: Everything, including rooms with more space, more choices at breakfast.
Location: Underground a short walk.
Room too tiny. One person had to climb over the other to get in the bed. Walls on three sides of bed. No floor space. Ceiling leaked from bathroom above. Bathroom so tiny, felt I could wash my feet while sitting on the john. No place to hang towels or put our stuff. Maybe OK for "kids" but not a mature couple. Could not wait to leave. If we had not paid in advance & did not want to take the time to try to get our money back, we would have looked into getting another place. Surprised Expedia would list a hotel with such small rooms. Pictures on Expedia's web site do not show the room we were in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent,

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Location: location was good close to shops and restaurants
small room, in basement, bit of an odour, had an extra heater which was good because it was cold.
2 out of 5
by Aneesh from Beijing

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK