Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Works

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: The location was fine for what we wanted to do. Right on the corner of Bond Street & only a short walk from Regent Street.
We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon to be advised that the hotel was undergoing maintenance work and there would be noise from this until 5pm and again on the Saturday. Very disappointed that we weren't notified of this before we travelled to give us an opportunity to change our plans. The member of staff on the check in desk, when we complained about this, said that they had upgraded our room to compensate. If so, I would like to have seen the room they were going to allocate us! The room, although clean, was small. There were no tea/coffee making facilities - we usually have a cup of tea while getting ready in the morning. There was a shaver point in the bathroom but didn't seem to fit our (standard) plug. We would never use a hotel mini bar anyway but at £4 for a can of coke and £5.50 for a small tube of Pringles.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Not 5 star

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Bar staff excellent
Cons: More powerful shower and less noisy air conditioning,
Location: Fantastic location for shopping and restaurants.
Location great but not a 5 star hotel at any level
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location everything is in easy reach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refer experience
Location: Everything is nearby
Room are of a great standard and the staff are very friendly Junior suite had lots of room so worthwhile considering Gym was not operational and alternative of fitness first was great but disappointed that I was asked to pay Wifi is not included and given the rates this is disappointing Accommodation is of a great standard and location and great value for London central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great food!
Cons: The gym should be operating if it's a 4 star hotel.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants.
It was my first time staying in this hotel, I really like the early check in policy. Front desk personnel were super nice friendly and accommodating. The room was small but very comfortable and super clean. The best location !!!!! Walking distance to the best shopping. I had room service it was Devine giving five stars to the chef ! Very good food and the delivery was fast ! I was sad to find out that the gym was under construction :/ for a four star hotel I think gym is a must but they did offer a place next door for a small fee. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I return to London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Don't go there

Posted Jun 13, 2016
5 stars hotel with no free wifi, no access to the gym, our floor was on construction and nobody inform us about that. I have been 5 times in London at the past five month. I will be happy to came back to any of the hotels I have stayed befor but I will never go back to this hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Faded grandeur

Posted Jun 13, 2016
this hotel desperately needs some money to be spent on it. the fitting are old, the air con units ancient and very noisy, its tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Break

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: un peu plus de toiletries
Location: Elegant, mais pas loin à pied de quartiers animés plus branchés
Elegant, discret, parfaitement bien situé, personnel très aimable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old hotel with not so friendly staffs

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: location
The hotel is very old inside, the room is much smaller than usual. Staffs are not friendly, not trying to help....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Rooms small

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very clean. Refurbished but small rooms. Great location for shopping. Polite staff. Easy check in and check out. Room service was fast and good quality. Airport servives and valet parking also available although pricy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

A lovely hotel. Room comfortable but quite small

Posted May 27, 2016
We had a very good time celebrating a grudges 50th birthday. Drinks very expensive in their bar but extremely good quality The room was comfortable and clean but very small. The bathroom was extremely small My friend is 6 ft 5 ins and he found this quite unfortabke to use