Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
The rooms are in need of an upgrade, an old fashioned feel at modern day prices , does not give value for money.. The Staff are very pleasant and the Food is good, and location excellent , Its just very disappointing that the rooms are tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

5 stars only if you're blind, deaf and dumb

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot! Its management need to listen to its customers; the Duty Manager told me he had received similar complaints ..... then done nothing about it
Location: Shepherd Pub nearby - nice pies
First off, this hotel looks lovely from the lobby, and the reception staff were courteous. But that's where this review stops being positive. Upon arriving in my room (very modest in size and barely enough room to get round the end of the bed) I looked for the kettle. There was no kettle, no coffee, no tea etc. I called down to housekeeping to be told that there was a £3.99 service charge, at which point I asked to speak to the manager. John, Duty Manager duly rang me back and confirmed the service charge. I offered to come down to collect a kettle etc, but was told that was not possible. This led me to question whether the Westbury was indeed a 5* hotel, and so I tried to log on to the hotel's Wifi. I then found out that there was a charge of £12 per 24 hours!! . I travel weekly to London and have stayed in both 3 and 4 * hotels, as well as other 5* hotels. Never have I been refused a free kettle/coffee/tea making facilities before, and the majority of these lesser star hotels also include Wifi. I don't know what target audience the Westbury is trying to win over, but I will make sure that I never stay there again and will happily pass my thoughts to my network of friends, colleagues and business associates. I even gave John (Duty Manager) the opportunity to put things right by offering me a kettle, but he clearly didn't care and was aware that I intended to post a poor review about The Westbury. As a parting shot, the Westbury needs to up its game.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Could of done with a kettle on room ! But apart from that a lovely hotel
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide complimentary wifi Minibar: £7 for small bar of chocolate!
When the Underground and basic cafes give free wifi why don't so called luxury hotels?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location. Not anywhere near 4 or 5 star.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and attentive. The location is great .
Cons: Almost everything .
Location: Central location in Mayfair Good restaurants,
Great staff! Lack of services for the very high price. You have to pay almost $15 extra per day for internet service that is provided free of extra charge everywhere else in the world. Rotten wooden mouldings around the bath tub, no ironing board, worn and dirty carpets. Clocks near the elevators have the wrong time. $20 US for a cup of tea. No tea or coffee service in the rooms. Very disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens greece

Super location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location, the Polo bar, Sushi Restaurant are all great.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaned much earlier in the day. Śome days we felt the room was not perfectly vacumed
Location: Shopping was extremely easy since most of the shops were very close by. Bond street, Regent street, Oxford Circle and Piccadily were all close.
The hotel is in an excellent location of London!! The restaurants are very nice but expensive The wifi and should be included in the price The reception staff was very polite. Overall ever time our family goes to London we would stay at the Westbury Hotel.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: ロケーション,ポーターや掃除スタッフの対応,ロビーやバーの佇まい,朝食(別料金だが),客層等
Cons: インターネット環境は有料であり,別途支払いが必要となる。また,有料支払いを選択しても,同時接続は1のみであるため,スマートフォンとノートPCを同時に接続することはできない。歴史を感じる佇まいだがその分設備は古め。電気・ネット系の設備の便利さだけなら日本の新し目の格安ビジネスホテルの方が上。
Location: サヴィルロウ通りやブランド通りはすぐ側であり,ピカデリーサーカスや大英博物館等の代表的な場所には10分−15分も歩けばたどりつけてしまう。立地が良すぎるのか,軽食ができる店や売店のようなものを探すには数分出歩く必要があるようだった。
一週間程ロンドン観光にて使用した。メイフェアというロケーションは,ロンドンでの観光・ビジネスには非常に便利だった。また,歴史を感じる落ち着いた佇まいであり,ポーターや部屋の掃除のレベルは非常に高かった。また,別料金ではあったが朝食のレベルも高く,満足できた(料金もそれなりに)。利用者も比較的年配の落ち着いた人が多く,ざわついた雰囲気は全く感じられない。一週間のみなので判断はできないが,買い物の荷物(それなりの高級品)を部屋においていたが,滞在の期間中,全く不安を感じることはなかった。 レセプションの対応のみ,やや不満あり(電話で質問をしても「**に書いてある」という反応が多く,直接得たい回答をすぐ手に入れることができなかった。) ツインルームのベッドは小さく感じた。TVはヨーロッパ系の番組のみであり,NHKを含むアジア圏の番組は見られない。ホテルのサービス案内はTVで見られるのだが,リモコンの反応が遅いため少々使いづらい。 冷蔵庫は備え付けてあるが,有料の備え付けの飲料で満杯なので事実上持込品を利用することはできない。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Position
Ideal for shopping and great restaurants no need for taxis unless you need to go to Knightsbridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Muy buena ubicación piezas chicas cobran el Wi-Fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Completely underwhelmed ...

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Complimentary bottled water in the room, free Wifi, tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Lots of shopping, very central location for a great retail area of London.
I stay in 4* + 5* hotels frequently for both business and pleasure, and it has been some time since I have visited one which doesn't offer complimentary bottled water in the room, which charges for Wifi (£7.95 for ONE hour) and which doesn't have tea/coffee making facilities. When I checked out, I brought this to the attention of the Receptionist who simply said 'no, we charge for that'. The service in the Polo Bar was initially excellent, until I was joined by a friend who is well known in the food/leisure industry ... the 'over-attentive' behaviour of the bar manager was quite honestly, embarrassing. The above, along with the fact that it took 25 minutes for my bag to be delivered to my room after check-in, means that I won't be staying at this hotel in the future.