Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in awesome location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The entry experience from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out was amazing, with the excretion of one unfriendly encounter with a member of staff at the popular/famous Polo Bar. The experience with this member of staff made for an unpleasant time during breakfast at the bar. However, we didn't allow this to ruin the rest of our stay as everyone from the door men/women to the concierge and room service staff were very very pleasant, coupled with the location and the hotel itself made for a most memorable experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself. The manger of the hotel Simon was very accommodating and a pleasure to speak with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated suite

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The renovated suite was small, had no clothes closets, and the smell from wall craning was terrible. We were switched to an older room after one night and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posizione eccellente

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: La posizione centrale
Cons: Dovrebbero ristrutturare le camere eliminando così la vecchia moquette
La posizione è eccellente, in pieno centro. Camere/servizio poco spaziosi. Preferibili camere ai piani alti. Il personale potrebbe fare di più.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Ótimo hotel numa excelente localização. Serviço muito bom e ficaria novamente lá tranquilamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An outstanding services and convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Well annexed staff, excellent service, and very convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
The rooms are in need of an upgrade, an old fashioned feel at modern day prices , does not give value for money.. The Staff are very pleasant and the Food is good, and location excellent , Its just very disappointing that the rooms are tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

5 stars only if you're blind, deaf and dumb

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot! Its management need to listen to its customers; the Duty Manager told me he had received similar complaints ..... then done nothing about it
Location: Shepherd Pub nearby - nice pies
First off, this hotel looks lovely from the lobby, and the reception staff were courteous. But that's where this review stops being positive. Upon arriving in my room (very modest in size and barely enough room to get round the end of the bed) I looked for the kettle. There was no kettle, no coffee, no tea etc. I called down to housekeeping to be told that there was a £3.99 service charge, at which point I asked to speak to the manager. John, Duty Manager duly rang me back and confirmed the service charge. I offered to come down to collect a kettle etc, but was told that was not possible. This led me to question whether the Westbury was indeed a 5* hotel, and so I tried to log on to the hotel's Wifi. I then found out that there was a charge of £12 per 24 hours!! . I travel weekly to London and have stayed in both 3 and 4 * hotels, as well as other 5* hotels. Never have I been refused a free kettle/coffee/tea making facilities before, and the majority of these lesser star hotels also include Wifi. I don't know what target audience the Westbury is trying to win over, but I will make sure that I never stay there again and will happily pass my thoughts to my network of friends, colleagues and business associates. I even gave John (Duty Manager) the opportunity to put things right by offering me a kettle, but he clearly didn't care and was aware that I intended to post a poor review about The Westbury. As a parting shot, the Westbury needs to up its game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Could of done with a kettle on room ! But apart from that a lovely hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westbury

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide complimentary wifi Minibar: £7 for small bar of chocolate!
When the Underground and basic cafes give free wifi why don't so called luxury hotels?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location. Not anywhere near 4 or 5 star.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and attentive. The location is great .
Cons: Almost everything .
Location: Central location in Mayfair Good restaurants,
Great staff! Lack of services for the very high price. You have to pay almost $15 extra per day for internet service that is provided free of extra charge everywhere else in the world. Rotten wooden mouldings around the bath tub, no ironing board, worn and dirty carpets. Clocks near the elevators have the wrong time. $20 US for a cup of tea. No tea or coffee service in the rooms. Very disappointing for the price.