Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
central location . Beds are not conformtable .they have to replace the old ones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dursley, Glos. God's own country.

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on."

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The window opened fully and the radiator was easily turned off (to explain, these are my initial acts on entering a hotel room and are amongst the main criteria by which I rate any room).
Cons: The WiFi was adequate for internet browsing, etc, but not strong enough to allow me to watch the final day of the 1st Test between India and England with a picture of sufficient quality which I expect as of right as a freeborn Englishman. Perhaps a partial refund would be in order?
Location: Bayswater tube station, a Sainsbury's and a Tesco are all within a two minutes of this hotel - ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Its more like a motel..only good is the location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
If you just need a place to sleep, its ok...the lobby looks fine but the rooms really need to be refurbish..wifi was good..bed was terrible you can even feel the spring & its not clean..water pressure was really slow & at times there are no hot shower..the housekeeping is by request only..the good thing is the location..but I wont recommend for single lady travelling alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and access to downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasing to talk to and we'll knowledgeable about most questions I ask. They are very friendly and want people to enjoy themselves
This hotel was great for location. It is really close to Paddington station and two connects to the Tube. It is centrally located for quick transportation and a good price for the locatiom. I felt safe staying there and leaving my stuff which visiting the rest of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was very old ... there's a hole in the floor .. and dirt on the wall .. nearly NO room service ..you must ask to get the room cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location awful hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No water in the shower, no toilet paper. Dangerous staircases. Very shabby, but staff very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Misrepresenting themselves. Very poor

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: They gave us a full refund after we said we would not stay in that room.
Cons: Service, the room, and not misrepresenting themselves online.
Location: Thankfully the hotel is near more professionally run and more comfortable hotels at the same price
Specifically booked a room with 3 single beds. Then was put in a room with a double and single, and not even enough floor space to put our suitcases. The photos and description is completely misrepresenting the service they actually provide. The room had no hot water either and rather than offer a reasonable solution like another room they sent a plumber in to fix the boiler while we were there. After that we asked for our money back and found a much nicer hotel nearby for the same price. Very annoying and a lot of hassle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

This is a hostel not a hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had bunk beds, a lumpy double bed and a pull out bed that wasn't long enough to accommodate a child. At best this is a hostel. We could hear the other guests and the reception phone most of the night. A very uncomfortable stay. We didn't even bother with breakfast, we just left it was so uncomfortable. This is something I would have expected as a college student backpacking around Europe. Calling this place a hotel is a stretch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Horrible staff

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: location is good
the most repugnant staff I've never seen around hotels in the world rooms are smelly and sometimes there was no water very poor internet connection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Woodies from Isle of Wight

Great helpful staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: the decor and maybe a chair or dressing table or bedside table in the room.
Location: Kensington Park and Hyde Park close to tubes and all buses.
Central hotel close to Hyde Park and all buses and tubes - we expected basic as it was so cheap and that is what we got - adequate breakfast - fresh croissants were lovely - decor was tired and room very basic but as a base for the weekend it was good.