Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MI

The Whiteleaf Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The receptionist was very friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete makeover
Location: Conveniently located, right by Bayswater tube.
Where does one begin with a review of the Whiteleaf Hotel. Upon entering the building we were greeted with a 10 minute wait whilst the receptionist dealt with another guest. However, there was another employee there who was content to let us wait. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Upon ascending to our 3rd floor room it became apparent that perhaps we had not made the right choice with the Whiteleaf. Spiderwebs hung from light fixtures, threadbare carpets covered the stairs and the whole place just had a depressing look. Upon entering the room we were greeted by 2 twin beds and not much else. Only a few of the lights worked in the room and some of the fixtures were broken. There were no towels. Throughout the night there was the sound of water filling up some hidden tank. When we woke the cold water tap no longer worked and the toilet refused to fill up with water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
central location . Beds are not conformtable .they have to replace the old ones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dursley, Glos. God's own country.

"You must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on."

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The window opened fully and the radiator was easily turned off (to explain, these are my initial acts on entering a hotel room and are amongst the main criteria by which I rate any room).
Cons: The WiFi was adequate for internet browsing, etc, but not strong enough to allow me to watch the final day of the 1st Test between India and England with a picture of sufficient quality which I expect as of right as a freeborn Englishman. Perhaps a partial refund would be in order?
Location: Bayswater tube station, a Sainsbury's and a Tesco are all within a two minutes of this hotel - ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Its more like a motel..only good is the location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
If you just need a place to sleep, its ok...the lobby looks fine but the rooms really need to be refurbish..wifi was good..bed was terrible you can even feel the spring & its not clean..water pressure was really slow & at times there are no hot shower..the housekeeping is by request only..the good thing is the location..but I wont recommend for single lady travelling alone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No running cold water!!! Enjoy your stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Cold water stopped running. I couldn't finishing rinsing my face during the shower I was taking. There was no water for flushing the toilet either! So I get dressed and collect my things as I've got to check-out and get to work. I complain at the desk and I'm told I should have told them. No apology!! If I'd have known that was the response. I would have told them, waited 5 mins, and then checked out! I know you get what you pay for, but no cold water, seriously? Terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews Were Accurate

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The reviews on Orbitz were fair and accurate, but I feel that the photos of the hotel posted were somewhat misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and access to downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasing to talk to and we'll knowledgeable about most questions I ask. They are very friendly and want people to enjoy themselves
This hotel was great for location. It is really close to Paddington station and two connects to the Tube. It is centrally located for quick transportation and a good price for the locatiom. I felt safe staying there and leaving my stuff which visiting the rest of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was very old ... there's a hole in the floor .. and dirt on the wall .. nearly NO room service ..you must ask to get the room cleaned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels