Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Something in our bathroom smashed they did clear it up while we were out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great short stay hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is great for a short stay. If you are staying in England for a longer period, I suggest somewhere else. The staff are very friendly and the surrounding area is really peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Shrewsbury

Extremely comfortable and quiet

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needed stop over near to family party venue and this fitted the bill perfectly! Quiet location, family restaurant just down the road, town within walking distance if wanted. Family room for 3 was the largest we've ever stayed in (being a traditional, independent hotel that was originally a large family home) and the bathroom was great with a bath. We all slept really well. Breakfast was perfect, usual drink making facilities and toiletries. Bonus with such hotels is that not only is breakfast included (saves looking for somewhere to eat), but parking is also offered free of charge. We arrived back late at night but were still able to park at the front of the hotel. Considering there appear to be few hotels in the area, this hotel still offers good value for money, with extras that chain hotels don't offer.
3 out of 5
by Hans Peter from Lønstrup, Denmark

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people, bathroom a bit old, but all in all ok.
3 out of 5
by janet from South Croydon

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our ground floor Family room was excellent for our overnight stay as I had my elderly mother with us. Excellent Taxi service AAAB who took us, there and back to Mannings Golf Club for my nieces wedding. Would definately stay again if visiting Horsham.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire coast

Convenient hotel with easy access to M25

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice quiet hotel, helpful staff who recommended an eaterie nearby for a late meal. Enjoyable breakfast
3 out of 5
by Glenn from Ontario

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Wimblehurst is good for someone coming off the highway for an overnight. It's an old manor house obviously converted into a hotel. The layout of the bathroom was a little clunky due to the conversion. It was winter when I stayed and the radiator was making noise. Once a lovely old home. No elevator if you need something accessible. The breakfast was nice in a sunny back room with lots of windows. Free parking and free wifi which is what I always look for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wimblehurst B+B

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay Lovely breakfast I would love to return
3 out of 5
by robert from crawley

un complimentary breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here over the Christmas period. There was no complimentary breakfast and the rooms were not serviced. I was told this was explained on their web site. Unfortunately, not on this web site that I booked the room through. It didn't matter much, but perhaps if I'd known, I may of used an hotel that was fully open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
A basic hotel, no restaurant for evening meals, good breakfast.