Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Western University

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Adjacent restaurant with live jazz on Fridays. Free continental breakfast on weekdays and free hot breakfast on weekends.
Cons: Needs some updating: repaint the front, replace the worn carpet, furniture, and towels.
Location: Excellent choice when business takes you to Western University--within walking distance.
Hotel is nice change from normal chain hotels. Staff is very friendly and helpful and room is large and quite comfortable. However, it does need some updating. Paint is peeling on front of hotel, carpet and furniture a bit worn, and towels are frayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington, ON

Nice hotel in a beautiful, quiet location.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Great hundred-year-old charm. Bathrobes.
Cons: Rooms are getting old. Could use a renovation.
Location: Shopping mall, children's museum and natural reserve (with walking trail) nearby.
Hotel has a great view of the natural landscape of the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good choice for continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

This is the best place to stay if visiting Western

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Near Masonville Mall which has some eateries. The restaurant in the hotel is very good. The continental breakfast is included.
This is a well-kept secret. If visiting Western University in London Ontario, this is run by the University and is very well maintained and a great get-away right off campus. If you factor in driving from the boonies, it is no more expensive than any other place in London and is much nicer. I'm willing to say this as our son is graduating this year and we won't be going back after graduation (and we have our reservations).
5 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the high price

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel was not what I was expecting for the price. It is priced like a luxury 4 star hotel and is more like a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
There was a lot of noise from the suit beside my room from 10:00 PM to 12:50 AM I thick there was a party , I called the front desk around 12:10 AM I told them I have exam tomorrow morning and it's already after midnight, The front desk says I will go and check. But the noise continued till 12:50, After that I tried to call the front desk three time and no one answered the phone around 12:30 AM, I tried to call from my cell phone and no one answered
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO HOSPITAL
Front desk very friendly and good advice Restaurant a bit pricey but wonderful food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor ON

Short stay in London Ontario

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: After lights out, the room was very dark and quiet as the window faced the woods in the back. The bed was comfortable. A very good place to sleep.
Cons: The room was showing its age. Updating would improve it.
Location: Conveniently located near the hospital and the university.
The staff was professional. The buildings were attractive. I had a very good meal at the restaurant which was open until 9 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Nice receptionist.
Cons: Assistance with luggage. Updated rooms and new furniture and linen.
This hotel is outdated and expensive for what you receive. Although the hotel was not full, I was given a room over the front entrance right next to the elevator. I felt like I was treated as second class as an Expedia booking. There was no assistance with luggage and the staff, although courteous, where quite disinterested in you as a guest. My room was cold, had old furniture in it, burn hole in the chair, limited lighting, and in general was very basic - more like a motel. The breakfast provided was nothing special and once again the service was poor. I would definitely not stay here again and would not recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Nice hotel , location. Hotel stuff arn't smilling

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Hotel stuff are unfriendly , not smilling.. But hotel in good.. Breakfast is poor