Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from id

Horrible uncomfortable beds.

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel is really old. really uncomfortable beds, dirty floors. It would be worth it if it was about $30 per night. However, it is about $70 per night. With $10 more you could go to a better hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina,USA

Awful. You will get better value anywhere else

Posted May 16, 2017
When they lost the reservation they didn't have a room that was an upgrade. The rooms weren't that great to start with. The only toilet on the floor was clogged in the morning and they didn't do anything about it for hours (at least three). There was dust that looked like it had been there for ages. The occupied lock didn't work for 2/3 toilets in the next floor down so it looked as though they were always occupied. When housekeeping came by they made the bed crooked (why even bother?) threw away my shampoo (it did look like trash but they didn't provide any so, rude) and opened the window. But didn't appear to vacuum. There was a dresser in the room that just made the room crowded that had rice in it from a previous occupant. Why have it if it can't even be clean? The staff was fairly rude and the mattress was so old and ratty that I could tell what kind of springs it had (across ones you can't sleep between) the kitchen was only available for an hour in the morning and if you missed it, too bad it was closed for cleaning so although they had a fridge for "guests" it wasn't available for most of the day. Also half of the rooms couldn't get the WiFi so they really shouldn't include that as a feature. We got better wifi from a shop down the road and across the street. I've never stayed in a hostel before but I don't think it could have been worse. Expedia should break ties with this hostile "hotel". It wasn't as advertised. When I saw the low rating I thought it couldn't be th
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Cheap and not so cheerful.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was 100% springs and 0% comfort, the shower cubical and toilet were inches away from the bed, the shower wouldn't hold itself up with broken fastenings. There was luke warm water at best. No wifi, itchy blankets, sheets that didnt fit the bed size and crammed rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

More fool you if you book here

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Where do I start I was in room 2 and the room stank really bad "sick on the floor" also you could hear all the toilet water from each room passing through pipes in the room the bed was dirty with hairs all over the bed "clearly the room hadn't been cleaned" and the bed was falling apart the wifi didn't work and I booked the hotel with breakfast included but was told my rate didn't include breakfast and when I showed confirmation of the breakfast being included they come up with more excuses of why I wasn't getting breakfast in the end I had breakfast in the town. if I'm honest the dog house in the neighbors garden looked more inviting and prob would have been better :-( my last comment would be DONT STAY HERE or you will be disappointed
1 out of 5
by Bradley T

Not fit for animals let alone humans

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is officially the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. DO NOT STAY HERE, NO MATTER WHAT! It should immediately be removed from hotels.com as it is a health hazard and not fit for humans, heck i wouldnt even let my evil mother in law stay here, it truly is that bad! Every corner is grimy, mouldy or broken. The smells are indescribable, i dont think it has been aired since Victorian times when it was probably built. When I advised that my shower didnt work and smelt as if the drain was backed up, i was advised to use additional shower on second floor. Proceeding there to find a pleasing smell of bleach after the rank mildew i opened the shower door only to find that the bleach was still there. Blocked drain and an inch of highly caustic bleach pooled there. Shockingly the managers response was that "should be ok still to use" as if chemical burns and stagnant water is normal when taking shower. Another shower had wet towels piled up around floor to absorb water in place of an actual drain, cobwebs and grime were everywhere. Smells made me gag constantly to the point i was vomiting. On checking out early, i was offered no apology or follow up as to what could be done to correct issues in future. It simply appeared to be a common occurrence with several others also checking out outside normal times. If there is any insurance on the building the owners should simply cash out on it as they are clearly not willing to invest anything to bring it up to code.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Small, basic but clean, 5 stayed for £79, perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive, near to many attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Earls court.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the kind of hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I should have looked for something else. Squeaky flooring
1 out of 5
by B from Newcastle

Cheap, Poor and very unconfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service was friendly however they do not make you aware they only charge you for one night and you pay the rest in cash. So it was a bit of a nightmare when you turn up at 8pm and need to go get more cash. The room contained 5 single beds although we only booked three. For a room which is meant to house 5 people it one plug socket. Yes, one plug. So alternating between charging phones got a bit frustrating. The mattresses were diabolical. They were so used I may as well have slept on the metal frame of the bed. The springs were poking through and they were barely covered by this poor bottom sheet which did not fit the bed. If you expect to have a proper duvet think again. You get given a tartan blanket and a white sheet. The is a shower cubicle in the room. LITERALLY. There is no privacy with this so i hope you are comfortable with your friends or who ever you stay with. The toilet is shared on the floor and this only flushes once every 2 hours. So be prepared to be using and already full toilet. I did not go for breakfast as this finishes at 9am which is a bit early and the alleged free WiFi you get across the hotel is actually only in the dining room. Overall even if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep I would NOT recommend this hotel. If the bed were of a decent standard I probably wouldn't have complained and took the good with the bad but there was no good apart from being really close to the tube station so you can leave ASAP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not worth a stay very bad Worst

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel is the worst than any Hotel in third world country I do not recommend it to even Keep my pet . There is no breakfast It like eating rubbish. Kitchen and hotel staff are all Illiterate and can't speak English. Even toilets are broken Expedia should take this hotel Off the list .very disappointing