Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Bradley T

Not fit for animals let alone humans

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is officially the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. DO NOT STAY HERE, NO MATTER WHAT! It should immediately be removed from hotels.com as it is a health hazard and not fit for humans, heck i wouldnt even let my evil mother in law stay here, it truly is that bad! Every corner is grimy, mouldy or broken. The smells are indescribable, i dont think it has been aired since Victorian times when it was probably built. When I advised that my shower didnt work and smelt as if the drain was backed up, i was advised to use additional shower on second floor. Proceeding there to find a pleasing smell of bleach after the rank mildew i opened the shower door only to find that the bleach was still there. Blocked drain and an inch of highly caustic bleach pooled there. Shockingly the managers response was that "should be ok still to use" as if chemical burns and stagnant water is normal when taking shower. Another shower had wet towels piled up around floor to absorb water in place of an actual drain, cobwebs and grime were everywhere. Smells made me gag constantly to the point i was vomiting. On checking out early, i was offered no apology or follow up as to what could be done to correct issues in future. It simply appeared to be a common occurrence with several others also checking out outside normal times. If there is any insurance on the building the owners should simply cash out on it as they are clearly not willing to invest anything to bring it up to code.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Small, basic but clean, 5 stayed for £79, perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive, near to many attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Earls court.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the kind of hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I should have looked for something else. Squeaky flooring
1 out of 5
by B from Newcastle

Cheap, Poor and very unconfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service was friendly however they do not make you aware they only charge you for one night and you pay the rest in cash. So it was a bit of a nightmare when you turn up at 8pm and need to go get more cash. The room contained 5 single beds although we only booked three. For a room which is meant to house 5 people it one plug socket. Yes, one plug. So alternating between charging phones got a bit frustrating. The mattresses were diabolical. They were so used I may as well have slept on the metal frame of the bed. The springs were poking through and they were barely covered by this poor bottom sheet which did not fit the bed. If you expect to have a proper duvet think again. You get given a tartan blanket and a white sheet. The is a shower cubicle in the room. LITERALLY. There is no privacy with this so i hope you are comfortable with your friends or who ever you stay with. The toilet is shared on the floor and this only flushes once every 2 hours. So be prepared to be using and already full toilet. I did not go for breakfast as this finishes at 9am which is a bit early and the alleged free WiFi you get across the hotel is actually only in the dining room. Overall even if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep I would NOT recommend this hotel. If the bed were of a decent standard I probably wouldn't have complained and took the good with the bad but there was no good apart from being really close to the tube station so you can leave ASAP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not worth a stay very bad Worst

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel is the worst than any Hotel in third world country I do not recommend it to even Keep my pet . There is no breakfast It like eating rubbish. Kitchen and hotel staff are all Illiterate and can't speak English. Even toilets are broken Expedia should take this hotel Off the list .very disappointing
1 out of 5
by Sophie from Leeds

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, there were no duvets, just blankets which were not clean, the carpet had numerous suspicious stains. The bathroom leaked, we were not sure if it was the shower or the toilet. the beds were two single beds pushed together, the mattresses were thin and you could feel the springs, resulting in an uncomfortable night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

It's more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Our first night had no heating but the manager sorted it as soon as it was reported, you get what you pay for so don't expect a lot if you didn't pay a lot. It did us, we were warm and dry and had breakfast what more can you ask for when you pay less than other hotels. Beds were comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

All ok!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Got room on second floor, stairs are steep but passable. Room was ok, bit outdated but clean and bed was confortable. Shower was tiny positioned in the room corner but it was usable. Toailet was shared, there where three on our floor and they where clean. Location of hotel is superb for London visitors. All was actually as I expected it and I will use this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Virginia from Denver

Nice. Simple.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
SAFE! QUIET! GREAT LOCATION! I like the kitchen, and the wonderful staff. Not a fan of the bathrooms, and how old everything is.