Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

Best deal in London, ON

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: It's inexpensive, usually very quiet, and is "classically" designed to allow parking right at one's door.
Cons: As a regular guest, I very much appreciate the physical upgrades made recently.
Location: A good local sports bar is located right next door. The kitchen is quite strong, and there is usually a good daily food special available.
Work keeps me overnight in London at least once every week and, because of the rates, Knights Inn has become my first choice among motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Bare bones - all the necessities and QUIET and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: close to where we needed to be
The price was good and close to everything. Staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice economical motel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Free parking and WIFI
Cons: TV quality
Location: East end of London is rather quiet. Neighbourhood looks a little run down, as much of London looks these days.
Check in/out was easy and the staff were pleasant. The room was clean and in good condition. One drawback was the TV. The cable hook up was poor so that the TV had a small but persistent buzz which was annoying. Continental breakfast includes coffee, juice, cereal, toast or bagel, but I'm not expecting much for a short layover. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hope

Would make an OK dog motel.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The first impression not good. The room is dated and needs repairs. It smelled of cigarette smoke, and the pull out couch was stained and had mummified french fries inside on the mattress. My kids called the room sketchy. We were so not impressed that the consensus was that we make the 4 hour drive home after the wedding. Of course we did not get any money back, which I did not expect, (but since we did not use the beds and only used the room to change our clothes in, there was not much to clean.) I will pay the extra money to go to a reputable hotel next time. This is the first time we tried to do it on the cheap, NEVER AGAIN!!! Oh, did I mention the cigarette burns on the bed spread and the fact that the room we were in was a fire trap? There were two rooms but the second room had no openning windows so if there was a fire in the main room you would be trapped, (not to mention that the smoke detectors probably did not work if people smoke in the room.) If I sound a bit bitter, I am. We got home at 2:30 in the morning and am out $100 for absolutely nothing except a creepy crawley feeling I get when I think of the room we almost stayed at...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

A little too similiar to the Bates motel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This motel is dated and it shows from bed linens, to wall fixtures to furniture or art work on the walls. Front desk staff could put on a smile but cleaning staff were friendly and not pushy. I stayed because the price was what I could afford howevr I feel its a little too much in price for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

A good deal in London, ON

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It's old school, but being able to park right at the door of one's room is still very convenient.
Cons: As someone who stays at Knights Inn often, I very much appreciate the recent upgrades. Thank you.
Location: Right next door is a quality local sports bar with lots of TV screens, good drink selections, great good specials and nice staff.
Business keeps me in London at least one night every week, and Knights Inn has become my go-to motel. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

A solid deal in London, ON

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Check-in is always quick, and being able to park right at the door of one's room is very convenient.
Cons: Being an older motel, there are some occasional squeaks from the pipes, etc.
Location: Right next door is a sports bar with a very good kitchen offering a daily special.
When business keeps me in London, at least one night per week, Knights Inn always offers an affordable option. It is now my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

Good value in London, ON

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Being able to park right at the door of one's room may be "old school," but it is extremely convenient. It is easy to come and go as needed.
Cons: As a regular guest, I very much appreciate the motel's recent upgrades. Thank you.
Location: The sports bar right next door always has great games on the screen, cold beer on tap, and excellent food on special. Nice folks, too.
When business keeps me in London overnight, usually one night each week, Knights Inn always offers an easily-accessible, affordable option. It has become my go-to choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

A safe bet in London, ON

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Being able to park right at the door of one's room is very handy. Old school, but efficient nonetheless.
Cons: All things considered, the humble facility is quite fine thanks to some recent upgrades.
Location: The sports bar right next door always offers good food specials. As far as sports bars go, the kitchen is tremendous.
Business keeps me in London overnight at least once a week. Knights Inn is always an easily-accessible, affordable option ... definitely my first go-to choice.