Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen+Sound%2C+ON

An+Economical+Option+in+London

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Low+rates+and+easy+access.
Cons: A+%22classic%22+motel%2C+it+is+naturally+in+need+of+some+physical+upgrades.+Having+said+that%2C+work+has+been+taking+place+there+recently.
Location: There+is+a+sports+bar+right+next+door+that+has+a+very+good+kitchen+offering+tasty+specials+daily.
Staying+at+Knights+Inn+is+always+a+safe%2C+easy%2C+economical+option+when+business+takes+me+to+London%2C+which+is+a+weekly+occurrence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

An economical alternative

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The rates are among if not the absolute best in London.
Cons: Necessary upgrades are ongoing, which is good, but the construction workers need to shut down their saws and hammers by no later than 7 p.m.
Location: The sports bar next door is a great place to grab a tasty bite, a cold drink and a good game on TV.
With its low rates and easy access, Knights Inn is a good choice when business keeps me in London, which occurs weekly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I stay in lots of places this is by far the best overall deal. The only complaint is no grass for my service dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

Good value for a Knight's stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The motel is easy to access and the rates are very reasonable.
Cons: The motel is a bit dated, but improvements are underway.
Location: There is a sports bar right next door that has a quality kitchen putting out good food at good prices.
Business takes me to London regularly and, at least one night every week, I require overnight accommodations. Knights Inn always offers me a simple, economical option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area of London.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet area, comfortable beds, friendly desk staff.Parking in
Cons: Parking spots in front of rooms near corners of parking lot.......not much space to be able to park in front of your room.
Location: We were just staying overnight on our way to other destinations, but Crabby Joe's Grill down the street for supper, and the Del Mar for breakfast.
This is a pleasantly quiet area of London with other motels and some good family restaurants on the same street. Our rooms at Knights Inn (we stayed on two different nights) were as comfortable as we could have wanted with more than adequate amenities, including very comfortable beds (that's very important to us), clean bathroom, fridge, microwave, table and chairs if needed, TV. Our biggest needs when travelling are a comfortable bed and clean bathroom for showers, and Knights Inn certainly provided that. There were NO noisy guests in adjoining rooms :) Front desk staff was most helpful in recommending good places to eat nearby, which we could also highly recommend again. By the way, I especially enjoyed having the room with the walls painted like a Mediterrean courtyard and the blue sky ceiling which we stayed in on our second stay here. Prices are VERY good here, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Dino, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

Always a good economical choice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The rates are reasonable in a market that can be a tad overpriced.
Cons: It appears that ownership/management is progressing on overall upgrades/modernization while respecting current visitors' stays. Please continue.
Location: There is a sports bar next door that has a surprisingly good food offering.
When business takes me to London, which is weekly, my first choice for accommodations is Knights Inn. The rates are low, the rooms are basic yet clean and quiet, and the overall experience is simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice midway stop

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Older motel, run down looking on outside, rooms were ok, nothing special. Was walkable and close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel doesn't worth the money.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Tiny room (the room pic is not how the room looks like). AC doesn't work well. Dark carpet hard to tell clean or not. Neiboughhood doesn't seen safe. A Salvation Army station is across the street. The owner of hotel is nice, breakfast quality is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

The economical choice in London

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The rates are good in a market that can run a little high for nightly rooms.
Location: There is a good sports bar right next door that offers quality food with daily specials.
Due to its economical rates and no-hassle visitor experience, Knights Inn has become my first choice when business takes me to London weekly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

An economical option in London

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The rates are reasonable and the no-frills facilities offer a hassle-free visitor experience.
Cons: A hot breakfast would be nice, but only if it doesn't result in significant hikes in rates. This motel needs to remain low priced to remain relevant.
Location: The sports bar next door always offers cold drinks, good TV sports and a surprisingly good kitchen.
A safe bet whenever business takes me to London, Knights Inn is a safe, economical alternative in a city that offers a considerable variance in accommodation facilities and prices.