Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many shortcomings for full price stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This place has great potential but the owners need to try a lot harder. Have found nicer places for the same price on our 3 week trip of UK/Ireland. Host did not put any extra effort into making us feel welcome. Small bathroom. Larger person could not get past the sink to get in shower. Shower door would not stay on track. Hot/Cold water pulsed hot/cold continually and was annoying. 5% credit card premium was excessive. Lots of stairs. Did not get room service in our 2 day stay. Almost got locked in our room because of faulty lock.
3 out of 5
by Ruedi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location,location,location.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Just right.breakfast,parking,and location.good people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Close to city centre. Beautiful place. Wonderful breakfast. Maybe a warning that the double bed and room it is in would be suitable for only one person or two really, really skinny ones lol. Also there was a no smoking sign on the front door and we never saw a smoker but our room smelled of it the whole time and there was visible smoke in the bathroom. If you are sensitive to it not very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Leonard from Concord

Suggest you drop this site from your listing.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Low score is because: 1. We arrived at 5 pm - confronted with locked door and no one there. After 5 -10 minutes of knocking on the door and window to get someone's attention, the caretaker arrives from down the street and give us a hostile reception for knocking on the door. 2. Room was small, noisy, old and run-down. 3. Claim of on-site parking is a dishonest representation: the only parking is "off-site" public street parking. Overall a very unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Rohit from Sydney

Convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Decent B&B, close to town. Owner was helpful with tips on where to eat as we checked-in late. Nice breakfast in the morning. Room itself was a bit cramped but tidy.
4 out of 5
by Gail from San Francisco

Very nice, despite first impressions

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B; helpful host, Paul; good breakfast. Unfortunately, our first impression was being met by the rudest person I have ever found at any hotel or inn. He gave us a disgusted snort when we arrived to check in and reluctantly trudged up the stairs to show us our room. We found the room we reserved through Hotels.com (a triple, with three beds) was not what they had available (a triple with two beds). I am willing to roll with the punches and explore options. Instead, this very rude person just repeated several times that we would have to take it up with Hotels.com, since they don't have the room that was clearly described on my reservation confirmation. Finally, after asking a couple of times for a suggestion on how we could move forward, he finally said they had another single room available for a reasonable rate and I agreed to take it. (Could have spared us all a lot of worry if he'd shared that in the first place.) Triple room was a nice size. The other room, with a double bed, is teeny - fine for one person but I can't imagine 2 people sharing it. But clean and comfortable. The inn is a short walk to the city center and Paul is very helpful with directions and suggestions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Tiene buenos detalles

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: El desayuno, el agradable el comedor y bueno el desayuno
No es un hotel para mi gusto, pues tiene puertas escaleras y es pesado por el equipaje. Pero tiene buenos detalles y un desayuno muy agradable y ambiente amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sympathique

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
sejour pour visiter ni donc uniquement dormir a l'hotel