Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent Staffordshire

Nice hotel used as a base as a driving holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the staff most abiging and pleasing manner thankyou
Cons: None
Location: so much but it was a driving holiday as stated
making use of the gym and pool was a home from home weekend unfortunately weather wasn't brilliant but hotel and staff looked after me fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly check in staff. Lovely, spacious and quiet room. There were 3 adults and 1 child in the room- even the roll away bed was very comfortable! Lovely clean bathroom with the biggest, softest bath towels I've ever seen! Our room was close to the poor which was great - towels can be picked up from pool reception and you need £1 for the locker. We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel, both meals were very nice. We were really pleased with the hotel, my only 'complaint' is that the decor could do with being updated - minor cosmetic observation rather than conplaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Water in tub shower was scalding hot coming out of tub faucet and comfortable temperature from shower. It scalded my feet as I could not take a shower without standing under the tub faucet. There was no way to turn the faucet so that 100% of the water came out of the shower faucet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Only problem with hotel,no lift ,when no staff around it's a bit of a problem but other than that, excellent.
4 out of 5
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely helpful staff. Would stay again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Lovely helpful staff. Would stay again. .......... ......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel which was very spacious in both rooms and public areas. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a bar snack which was good quality and well priced. The pool has a good sized pool which is also open to the public.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Beds so comfortable I slept like a log. Food amazing and staff couldn't have asked for better
4 out of 5
by Robert

Above Average Accommodations

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and convenient place for us to stay as we were staying only one night. Parking and checkin were easy, service good, room needed updating a bit but was not bad (purple is not my favorite color!), bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice. The need for a bit of undating or carpet cleaning and the fact that their wi-fi did not work while we were there were the only drawbacks, but we would stay here again if in the area and the price was right.