Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Lovely hotel on outskirts of city

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: friendly though professional staff lovely decor clean room and comfortable bed. Food was very nice
Cons: signage to the bar from reception and dining room would be good unless we missed it !
Location: just outside city located off main road but no room noise small cafe on other side of carriageway handy for coffee break
we checked in late afternoon lovely girl on reception changed us to ground floor disabled room as I use a rollater and they don't have lift she was very pleasant and gave us all information needed for stay. Room was large clean and comfortable. Ate in restaurant staff very attentive food was lovely and price reasonable. We went for drinks in bar though had to ask where it was no signage bar prices bit steep. Staff again were pleasant . Bed was comfy pillows were good had good nights sleep no noise. Only stayed one night so didn't use facilities but what was offered appeared to be good standard. Breakfast was serve yourself everything we had was good nice to have potatoe bread. Check out was quick and easy. Had really nice stay in lovely hotel would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to port for work

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Wood lice in bathroom . Room size and contents are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice Hotel, great food.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Family room was massive and very comfortable.
Cons: Pool area needs an update and pool could be warmer.
Location: Less than 5 mins drive from Derry Airport and similar to Derry itself. Great location for Causeway Coast route.
Nice clean hotel, restaurant food options, quality and service were fantastic. Pool and spa area a bit shabby though and pool was freezing. Great location for Derry Airport and start/end of Causeway Coast route.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Dublin

Friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Nice and friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
by jules

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust.

Surprisingly nice

Posted Apr 5, 2016
As they say you should not judge a book by its cover, not the best looking place from the outside but inside us very pleasant, nice staff, good ammenities. Great bar area and food in restaurant was fantastic
4 out of 5
by Bjorn from Oslo

Greit nok

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellrommet var helt greit, bortsett fra at det var for lite lys der til at en kunne nyte en roman om en ikke hadde medbrakt ekstralys, hvilket jeg heldigvis hadde. Parkeringsforholdene er gode. Det er langt til sentrum for den som ikke har med bil, men grei vei å kjøre for den som har bil med. Vi brukte ingen andre fasciliteter på hotellet enn rommet og parkeringen og kan derfor ikke si noe om andre forhold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel in a very last minute from hotel.com. (About one hour ago). When we arrived the staff gave us a room on the first floor. All I want to say are: the room itself seems it's built for some other purpose but not for guest room. The toilet seat itself is positioned right next to the bath tub. I can't even sit down as I can put my left leg there. So tight. Also the shower is positioned in the middle of the shower tub. How can we shower? The water will be splashed everywhere and especially in the centre of the bathroom. Such a weird bathroom arrangement. Also in hotel.com it says there s free wifi in the room. But I can't get any wifi in the room. I had to stand outside of my room to get a very weak signal in such cold weather. Next day when we checked out the staff only said thank you but not even asked me how my stay was. If she asked I would have told her all of these.