Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

On our way to family wedding in ireland

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location near airport but quiet, swimming pool, sauna, steam room facilities.
Cons: Restaurant was very disappointing excited to see they did a chateau Briand also seafood platter for two husbands wanted steak, ladies seafood good food but served on cold plates so went cold very quickly commented on it but obviously not interested not even an apology. Not a good advert for best western usually good restaurants
Location: Near airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great stay for the business traveler.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Really REALLY comfortable bed. Room very clean and well proportioned. Delicious breakfast and convenient parking.
Cons: There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It would have been nice to have that option.
Location: It was a business trip so it was handy for border customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Needed a last minute place to stay, booked a room online and checked in maybe ten minutes later without any issues. Staff was very friendly and helpful and it's located not far from the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent tourist class hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good price. Expected quality.
Location: Just a bit outside of the city with not too much in the immediate area.
What you would expect of a Travelodge. Decent quality at a decent price. Had a nice pub on site with a good selection of draft beers. Food menu was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Derry.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
No frills hotel. I would rate it a 3Star. Not too much more to add as we didn't eat there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina Canada

Hotel close to motorway to Belfast/Causeway

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the spacious bedroom and bathroom and TUB as well as shower and exceptionally helpful staff. Never used the pool.hot tub/sauna .
Cons: Perhaps better signage ahead of the actual hotel turn off, as we missed it, and then had to come around the back end off the motorway.
Location: You drive through Belfast on a very busy motorway from Northern Ireland.Don't miss the Titanic Museum or the Irish Folk Village. Drive motorway early.
The front desk staff were all exceptionally helpful as were the cleaning staff very professional making sure our needs were taken care of. They could use some additional cell phone adaptors for North Americans who do not come prepared and tourists should not take them home ?? Rugs in bedroom could do with some replacing and perhaps new colour to match their lovely red and gold decor, but rooms are very spacious and a welcome change from the B & B's. Be careful on the high bathtubs in stepping out avoid a nasty fall. Restaurant had very high prices, food quality not great and service very slow. Only low side was a noisy party in next room who were very loud but hotel was receptive to deal with quickly, Could use some more brochures , maps with information in lobby for Belfast area as we kept missing the Tourist Information Centres in Northern Ireland they were hard to locate and not open user friendly hours. Why does the Southern side of the Ireland Information Centres have no info on Northern Ireland?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I was very pleased with the customer service and the room.
4 out of 5
by MARK from craigavon

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice handy to get to derry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine. I would question the 4 stars. The WiFi is not very high speed. Overall good value hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels