Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Clean and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, lift to upper floors and friendly approachable staff!!
Cons: Can't really say anything negative!!
Location: Plenty of things to do in this city and this hotel is well placed to accommodate any traveller/visitor - we were up for a trad music night .
Very helpful and professional staff who do a great job! Very clean and comfortable hotel, plenty of safe parking and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning asap!! Close enough to city centre to access all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Enniskillen

Nice hotel with parking facilities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location and adjoining Pub
Cons: The ability to mix hot and cold water in the bathroom faucets could be improved; it seemed the hot and cold water came out in different streams.
Location: Ideal to reach both Donegal and Causeway coast; pleasant walking area by the river close by.
The hotel is an ideal location for business in town and vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
In all its a nice place to stay. Close enough to Derry City Centre but without the pub and club noise. We were in a family room which had 2 double beds which were comfortable, and the bedroom was clean, the bathroom was in need of some TLC, really not impressed with the standard of maintenance and the lack of finishing on works done. I cant comment on the breakfast as there is no way I'll ever pay £12 for a fry up, that would have been £72 over the 2 days. The girls reception were lovey, a and helpful, the only problem there was on older man who could learn a thing or to from the girls as he was none of the above. It also has a nice well stocked bar. I would stay there again, but would not call it a four star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel, isn't close enough to the city centre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall stay was fine, however on the last day as I was getting changed a man walked into my room seen me half naked I started screaming and he ran back out. Hotel staff were unable to explain who the man was or how he had gotten a key card for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dungannon

Nice hotel definitely surprised wit so much 2 do!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
From food 2 rooms ect.... Really good hotel an nice walk along the water!! Really enjoyed r break !! Will b back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glengormley

Family celebration

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very clean hotel, staff super efficient & can't fault anything about Da Vinci's the night manager was a gentleman, first time we've stayed there, we will definitely be back👍🏻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Last minute booking after a delayed flight

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Predictable
Cons: Nil
Location: Uncertain
Perfect for our needs. Not the hotel to choose for a unique local flavour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire usa

Very nice. Close to everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Ladies at desk were awesome. Aimee was great. Helped with renting a car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Used to live in this location so familiar with it. Wish the food was better, breakfast was not good, low food choices... I remember hotel being better than this. Over all, staff wonderful, lovely and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
the price-performance ratio was very good. staff was friendly. the view out of the windows was not so good, and in the evening we ear noise from the windows from other peobles.