Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel outside of town

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Pub attached to hotel was nice and food was good, when the kitchen was open.
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: 1 mile from walled city, not much around for food or drink outside of hotel.
Basic hotel 1 mile from walled city. Some rooms smelled musty, beds were ok, no USB ports in rooms, hairdryer in dresser drawer, not in bathroom, poor lighting, no air conditioning so we asked for a portable fan. My parent's room smelled horribly musty and faced a wall, she asked to be moved and was told no rooms available,they did not even offer to move her the next day after others had checked out. Had private wine dinners two nights, closing the kitchen, thereby offering no meals to hotel clients - no warning was given by the staff. No other resturaunts nearby so we went hungry the first evening. Won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My friend got out of bed and cut her foot on a bit of glass that had been left of the carpet. Not good in any hotel, let alone a four star. Reception said we would receive a phone call from head of housekeeping. Heard nothing further. Bad treatment of guests. Could have been a child! Bottom floor room, noisy beside bins. Very dark. Little soundproofing from drunks coming back late and banging doors/ shouting. Facilities such as gym offsite. Shuttle bus ran only to Belfast airport, not Derry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice view of river foyle

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff excellent parking facilities spacious room enjoyable walk along river to city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Okay staff don't smile

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Great location
I love Ireland and the people. I travel frequently and have stayed at many hotels in Derry. This hotel is lovely and comfortable....only problem is staff seem to be depressed. No idea why....every other hotel I have stayed in front staff are welcoming and friendly. Lack of choice on menu for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean and Stylish

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Room was beautifully designed comfortable and well with the money oaid. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Clean and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, lift to upper floors and friendly approachable staff!!
Cons: Can't really say anything negative!!
Location: Plenty of things to do in this city and this hotel is well placed to accommodate any traveller/visitor - we were up for a trad music night .
Very helpful and professional staff who do a great job! Very clean and comfortable hotel, plenty of safe parking and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning asap!! Close enough to city centre to access all amenities.
5 out of 5
by catherine

Great Chinese restaurant nearby

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Enniskillen

Nice hotel with parking facilities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location and adjoining Pub
Cons: The ability to mix hot and cold water in the bathroom faucets could be improved; it seemed the hot and cold water came out in different streams.
Location: Ideal to reach both Donegal and Causeway coast; pleasant walking area by the river close by.
The hotel is an ideal location for business in town and vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
In all its a nice place to stay. Close enough to Derry City Centre but without the pub and club noise. We were in a family room which had 2 double beds which were comfortable, and the bedroom was clean, the bathroom was in need of some TLC, really not impressed with the standard of maintenance and the lack of finishing on works done. I cant comment on the breakfast as there is no way I'll ever pay £12 for a fry up, that would have been £72 over the 2 days. The girls reception were lovey, a and helpful, the only problem there was on older man who could learn a thing or to from the girls as he was none of the above. It also has a nice well stocked bar. I would stay there again, but would not call it a four star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel, isn't close enough to the city centre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall stay was fine, however on the last day as I was getting changed a man walked into my room seen me half naked I started screaming and he ran back out. Hotel staff were unable to explain who the man was or how he had gotten a key card for the room.